Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"

The Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike is great for all sorts of biking - road, trail or forest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and attractive,
January 11, 2014
By Anonymous
from Wirral England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"Santa brought this item to my granddaughter.
It's a lovely looking bike with enough gears suitable for her age (7yrs).
She wants to play on it every day and has had a lot of enjoyment from it.
It's very well made and I'm sure it will last until she out grows it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
January 04, 2014
By Dad44
from Grantham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My daughter(6) is very happy with this Bike and couldn't wait to get out on it . its just about the right height for her and there is plenty of growing room"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too heavy,
December 29, 2013
By FrodoB
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice colour no white wheels
"Bought front suspension only as with rear was too heavy for my 5 year old and she loves it ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LANARK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great that you can personalise this bike,
December 18, 2013
By Marc74
from Winchester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: personalisation option
Cons: it's heavy
"Bought this for my 6 year olds birthday. She likes it and was particularly excited at the personalised stickers you can buy with it with her name on. It was good value as part of the half price Xmas offer with suspension and gears. It is heavy though because of the price but I was pleased with how well the guys at the store had set it up so that even lower end components work properly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Trendy Bike,
December 18, 2013
By Chalky2
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just what my granddaughter wanted. Nice bright trendy bike. She wanted gears and this bike has everything she asked for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanastic bike, fantastic service!,
December 13, 2013
By AprilSkies
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I cannot recommend Halfords enough - an easy online system and fantastic instore service. This bike has all the features we wanted for our 7 year old girl and we are sure she will love it when she sees in on Christmas Day! It is a reasonable price for a well built, good looking 'starter' bike. The name personalisation is a nice touch too (a tad expensive perhaps, but worth it I think)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good and well priced product,
July 31, 2013
By ChepstowDad
from Chepstow, Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the soft suspension, the presence of the gears
Cons: the weight of the frame, difficulty in setting up gears
"This bike is a well priced next step for my daughter as she grows in her cycling confidence. The gears (whilst a little tricky to adjust in set up) change smoothly and provide practicality and a great sense of control. The frame of the bike is a little heavy but that reflects the value price bracket. A good bike though and I have a very happy daughter!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike for the next stage,
July 30, 2013
By jonam
from Pembrokeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size of frame
"This bike is great for a child's transition to a bigger bike from a smaller one, when they get used to the weight. A relativity small frame helps"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonstone,
June 27, 2013
By gonzo1967
from hayes,middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good bike my daughter loves it. very pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super bike,
June 19, 2013
By Nina1971
from Windsor
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great bike bought for my 7yr old girl , nice as its not pink and overly girly! Will easily do her for a couple of years as the seat is set at lowest point now. Great service too, ordered on line and was available to pick up assembled the following day"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent customer service,
June 18, 2013
By Stumpy789
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
"Really impressed with smoothness of transaction, will recommend to others"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlie bike,
June 09, 2013
By MoonStoneRider
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"-but not too girlie...
the only bike in the shop my daughter agreed to ride!
Reserved on Sunday and collected on Monday.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 09, 2013
By Donnadoodah
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the gear guard, light frame
"This is a fantastic bike, my little girl loves it and it makes such a change not to be in pink. The gears are easy to change (she hasn't mastered that yet but I've had a go of riding it and changing the gears ) I also bought it on offer so even better value but would buy it if it wasn't. The staff were also great and moved the brake levers so she could reach them more easily. So overall a great bike, a happy girl, a happy mum and lots of fun at the park :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 01, 2013
By Jcc26
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One very happy grand-daughter on a very sturdy bike - complete with a bell!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YORK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daughter loves it,
May 09, 2013
By tracyt25
from newbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"ordered this bike online to be made up by newbury halfords, went and collected the following evening, bike is great daughter loves it and you get a free check up of the bike 6 weeks after ive bought it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
May 06, 2013
By letmeusethisnickname
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I baught this bike for my daughter 7th birthday and she loves it! , she is never off it.
Great looking and good quality bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money and refreshingly not pink or purple!,
March 20, 2013
By Beardy17
from Gloucester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great to purchase a girls bike that isn't pink or purple, very refreshing! Ideal bike for a 7 year old to start on and grow into for a couple of years. Only disappointment is that it's fairly heavy for a 7 year old to manage initially, but with semi-suspension and gears it's very good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for kids,
February 19, 2013
By toonnigel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and value
Cons: no original fit mudguards.
"This bike has a solid frame and some very reasonable quality components. Shimano gears etc. Very well set up and easy to ride. A little heavy but 7 year olds don't Need Ally. We bought 2.One was scratched at collection time but the excellent Cheltenham team quickly set up a new bike with No fuss. Thanks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Girls bike,
February 05, 2013
By Andy9098
from Midlothian
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: gears and colour
"Lovely bike with gears easy to ride and daughter loves it.
The service from halfords was great build bike not many places does this. Overrall very happy and happy girl.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Moonstone Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and service,
January 01, 2013
By Barry40
from Letchworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service
Cons: none
"All round very good reservation service and product.
I was even called by the store in the morning to say the product was ready earlier than expected and that I could also extend the reservation period if I needed to.
On collection of the bike the staff were friendly and polite and the bike was brought out in 'ready to go' condition.
Very happy and my daughter loves it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>