Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"

Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike, with spine chilling smooth tyres, this is perfect for young boys!
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
76 of 76(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price great bike,
April 18, 2014
By ClaireW60
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought this bike for our 9 year old he took to the new size very quickly and found the bike easy to ride, I was concerned the extra weight might be an issue but he said it felt lighter than his previous one. On his second outing we went to a mounting bike route with up hills and downhills on many different surfaces and the bike performed really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys Apollo Spector bike,
January 04, 2014
By Hawkins75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great little mountain bike, first time my lad has had gears, he loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
January 01, 2014
By Tubster
from Redhill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For a bike for a young boy still still cutting his teeth in riding a bike, the bike is perfect. Looks good and great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price,
December 30, 2013
By branty
from Evesham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the look, the price
Cons: the weight
"We bught this for our 8 year old son for Christmas. He's not been keen on cycling and we decided we'd have another go at getting him interested. He loves it! Especally the gears - even though he can't quite work them properly yet - have been a realdraw for him. The bike is a little heavy and I do have some concerns about how much growing room there is (my son is 130cm tall) but it's done it's job. It looks great too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike,
December 29, 2013
By poppyh24
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable saddle, lightweight, cool colour and stickers
Cons: nothing i don't like!
"I was dubious about buying a 20" bike for my 7 year old, as it was to be his first "proper" bike - the first without stabilisers - This bike is great for him though, it's lightweight, making it easy to maneouvre and it's height adjustable saddle goes low enough for my little man to be able to put his feet fully to the ground, whilst still giving loads of growing room for later on.
It's also got gears - we haven't tried these yet, but they will come in very handy for family bike rides.
It's cool colour and stickers were also a hit!
A great buy which I would happily recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Spektor Mountain Bike,
December 26, 2013
By Brian88
from Limassol Cyprus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: exellent value
"I was so impressed at the sturdiness and design of this machine which is ideal for a young growing boy!
Brian, Basildon
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, really happy.,
December 16, 2013
By Jaccmundo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After searching the web for a number of days looking for a new bike for my son I reluctantly visited halfords website, previously assuming prices to be high and not competitive.
To my surprise I saw a bike online which looked ideal and was at a good price, I took my son down to have a look the next day and he picked out the one I had seen online, needless to say the bike was reserved and collected a few days later, can't wait to see his face on Christmas morning."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great!,
December 13, 2013
By Sarahjk
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: gears
Cons: uncovered chain mechanism
"I can't review performance as this was bought for Christmas so has not been used yet but the bike looks great, has some good features and is not too heavy. I think my little boy will be really pleased. Bought half price and on the 10% extra off weekend so incredible value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bike for the money,
December 12, 2013
By PMcI
from Dalgety Bay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, size
Cons: weight. it is quite heavy.
"Bought as a Christmas present so not road tested as yet. Bike looks the part and has been well put together by the Halfords team.
The bike has quite a low seat height which is essential when moving up from a 16 inch bike.
The bike is quite heavy so will best suit a strong cyclist, however, that is to be expected at the price. As an introduction to gears for a small boy i hope it will make him happy on Christmas day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Spektor bike,
December 10, 2013
By Simjam
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A fast build service and good advice was given. The bike seems sturdy and well built, good colour."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas sorted,
December 02, 2013
By Jo26
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my 8 year old son, can't tell you how well it performs as it's for Christmas and it's a surprise but it looks great. The name stickers are a bonus as his name is a funny spelling so you can't buy everyday personlised items so to personalise his bike will be the icing on the cake."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first proper bike,
November 29, 2013
By ijs1963
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"An Xmas present for my 6 year old son - he loves cycling and will think the new bike is great especially with the twist grip shimano gearing and the skeleton graphics."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
October 26, 2013
By Binny74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my grandson first bike with gears. He loves it and it looks good, works good and good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 21, 2013
By Aztec75
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bike for my 8 year old son as his first 'real' bike. He loves it and it is great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
October 20, 2013
By HappyDad100
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice bike. Super value. A happy son.
What more can I say......"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike, with great graphics,
October 18, 2013
By Lyndsey77
from West lothian
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the graphic design, smooth grip shift gears
"My son has picked out this bike as the perfect Christmas gift, it looks really sturdy, and the gears are perfectly smooth, the sales staff couldn't have been more helpful, they lowered the seat for him and made adjustments to allow him to try the bike properly! My son loved the graphics it really looks like a much more expensive bike, I can't wait to see his face on Christmas morning, highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike and great price,
October 18, 2013
By PaulS123
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"I bought this for my 7 year old son and he loves it. The bike can go anywhere and looks great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves it!,
October 17, 2013
By dan1980
from somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really great, well built sturdy bike. Collected from store, nice customer service. Recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
excellent for growing kids,
October 11, 2013
By jack9070
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"it was an excellent bike for my son who turned 7 this month, easy to carry as we live in flats, would recommend this product.
it also has manual bike bell which my little one enjoys"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Spektor Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Spektor for our 7 year old,
October 07, 2013
By Jacquip
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this bike in the end of season sale for our 7 year old boy and he loves it. It is the perfect size and weight and the first time he has used gears. He is finding it very straight forward to ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1234next>>