Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycling Parts Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Suntour XCC100 48/38/28T Chainset

The Suntour XCC100 48/38/28T Chainset is compatible with your 24 speed gearing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Suntour XCC100 48/38/28T Chainset
Review 1 for Suntour XCC100 48/38/28T Chainset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
October 10, 2014
By coapy
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, reliable, sturdy
" Awesome value for money strong and reliable easy to fit with the right tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suntour XCC100 48/38/28T Chainset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chainset for absolutely great price.,
July 31, 2014
By Daville
from West Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, look
" Excellent product with great price. If you need a new or replacement chain set you can't go wrong with this one. thanks Halfords Ormskirk "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suntour XCC100 48/38/28T Chainset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap replacement for higher gear range.,
October 06, 2012
By mpount
from Crewe
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" My existing Carrera Subway Limited had a triple 42/32/22 chainset which was ok for mountain biking but too low for general road use. This is a cheap way to up your gearing. Be aware though that you will have to move your front derailleur higher up the down tube to accomadate. Unfortunately this encroaches on the lower bottle cage boss that has to be filed off. Alternately a different front derailleur may work without having to removethe lower bottle cage boss. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suntour XCC100 48/38/28T Chainset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value chainset,
September 23, 2011
By Funner
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Used this to replace the factory fitted chainset on my bike when it got badly bent. I had to fit a longer bottom to accommodate it, but still a lot cheaper than the alternatives.
Probably not the best chainset in the world but fine for me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suntour XCC100 48/38/28T Chainset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
July 01, 2010
By Crazyboy12345
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My original crank set was made obsolete by the fact I could not get in the UK a replacement bottom bracket so I replaced the lot. Fitted in no time and performs really well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.