Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"

Little girls will go crazy for the Hello Kitty Girls` Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well priced first bike,
December 02, 2013
By Drumboyskin
from Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This bike was chosen by my daughter. It is heavier than I expected but build quality is good. Well priced and Halfords were excellent plus you get a free service after 12 weeks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, very sturdy bike,
September 23, 2013
By MrsLA
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was a great purchase for my daughter who is 5, and a little on the small side. It's very good value for money and doesn't look cheap or tacky. It was built when we came to collect it which was an added bonus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 16, 2013
By Emz86
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great 1st bike daughter loves it great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really nice bike, but...,
September 12, 2013
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Daughter loves the bike and the quality does seem pretty good apart from the left hand stabiliser which came loose and fell off on the first day riding it. The bolt was either not tight enough or it worked it's way off under normal riding pressure. I have since had to tighten it a couple of times - the first time not enough as I didn't want to damge the paintwork underneath and it came loose again making my daughter a bit nervous to ride. I have now tightened it really tight which has resulted in the stabiliser arm becoming a bit squashed at the top and some minor damage to the paintwork on the frame underneath due to the stabiliser rotating all the time. I'm going to take the bike back for a free service soon and have a moan. What it needs is some sort of clip to stop the thing rotating on the bolt under pressure... On the chain side this doesn't happen"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but design issue,
September 02, 2013
By Rich0407
from Harpenden
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"My daughter has had this bike for 18 months now and it is well made and very sturdy. This was her first bike that she learnt to ride without stabilisers so has some good memories. She is 7 now so will be moving to the next size up soon. Despite this she still cannot get her fingers fully around the brake levers to stop. This was not too much of an issue in the park but now she wants to ride on paths/roads it is far from ideal.
I am not sure why the lever to handlebar distance has been made as wide as it is and perhaps it is something parents should bear in mind unless their children have large hands.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little bike,
August 07, 2013
By Jojoorla
from Loghborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
"This is a beautiful little bike that is well loved by my little girl. Easy to assemble too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
August 04, 2013
By terwil
from norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colours
"bought as a birthday present for my daughter who is hello kitty mad ! she loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr mohammed,
July 21, 2013
By Aftab27
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value
"Great first bike was a gift for my daughters birthday she loves it that much she is never off it :) realy good solid bike with sturdy tyres. Brakes are brilliant to."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathryn Jess,
July 13, 2013
By kitty0141
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style of the bike
"This bike is every little girl's dream. I bought it for my little girl's 3rd Birthday and she loves it. It's a well made bike and excellent value for money, would definitely recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful unique hello kitty style bike perfect for little girls,
July 02, 2013
By debbie77
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This bike is lovely looking and easy to ride. It comes with great accessories that any little girl will love. My daughter was thrilled with it. Sturdy frame and tyres appear hard wearing so far. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing bike:),
June 20, 2013
By Anonymous
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: amazing
"the bike i got for my 4 yr old. its a really good, strong bike which i would recommend to all!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls Hello Kitty bike,
June 12, 2013
By steve73
from Malvern
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we found the service and the quality of the bike excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 10, 2013
By Dolly5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We got this bike for my 3.5 year old daughter, following advice in store about sizing etc. Very pleased with the bike, it is fun looking and my daughter loves the design and doll carrier, but it also seems sturdy and easy to pedal etc. A great bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughters birthday present,
June 07, 2013
By Paula75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent. My daughter loves it. She is so pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello Kitty just the job,
June 06, 2013
By Al5689
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I. Thought the bike was fair quality for price. I would have expected better quality brakes and stabilisers. It's a kids bike so just because its pink and says hello kitty., it shouldn't attract a higher price. Don't even know the make? However, my kid loves it and you can't buy happiness. That outweighs the price. Point to note is that the manager/ Alex was fantastic, employ more people like her and you won't go wrong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great service,
May 31, 2013
By m1Bulford
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service, easy to use, product as described and great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!! Excellent Service!!!,
May 25, 2013
By sairlou89
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service, great product
"i bought this bike for my daughters 5th birthday. She loves it! It is a great little bike and she rides round the garden for ages on it. She also loves to put her dolls on the back and says she is taking it on a journey. The service a Festival park, Stoke Halfords was wonderful also and would definately recommend this product and Halfords to everyone!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike for my 3 year old,
April 12, 2013
By Horganswife
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the child friendliness
Cons: quality of stabilisers
"This is a great bike. A little pricey but I managed to purchase in the sale.
Halfords were great as they assembled the lot for us and recommended helmets etc"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first girl's bike,
March 28, 2013
By Bikenanny
from Newport S. Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
"I reserved this item online and collected it from instore a few days later. My Grand-daughter adores it. It looks very pretty, and, with the stabilisers, she will be confident on it in no time. It has great scope for adjusting both the seat and handlebars as she gets taller, and we estimate a good 12-24 months use.
I had it built instore, but the nuts had been tightened too much, resulting in the paint flaking a bit. They were lovely about it and I took one in a box that my husband assembled....no problems, clear and concise instructions, so built in no time.
The price was good, cheaper than the local discount catalogue store, so, bargain and happy people all around.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hello Kitty Girls' Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for my grandaghter,
March 22, 2013
By mark47
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product great service from adam in store very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>