Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"

Little girls will go crazy for the Hello Kitty Girls` Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 of 53(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute But Not What I Expected,
November 08, 2015
By
from Dundee
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: its pink and girly, hello kitty, looks like a sturdy bike
Cons: as disney princess, yellowish wheels, scratched frame, looks really little
" Ordered this bike online for the Christmas club to pick up bike just before Christmas day. Went in to the shop to pay a deposit and asked to see it if they had one built. The member of staff checked on the computer and said that the bike had already been built and did I want to see it now. I said o did and he bring it out it look really little and the bike wheels I thought where white looked a yellow colour. When my daughter sat on it it was far to little for her shes 3 years old but big for her age. I had told the member of staff that she had tried the Disney princess one at 14inch and it was perfect and even had room for growth. He informed me that it was the frame style of the bike that the handles where all higher that this style of bike. On closer inspection I noticed that the frame was scratched. It actually look like a bike that had been on display. I ended up going with the Disney Princess one for her. Her heart was totally set on this one from Santa when she saw it. I'm so glad I looked at this bike before putting a deposit down as I would have been disappointed collecting it just before Christmas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value,
November 08, 2015
By
from Sidcup, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got an additional 10% off so only paid £54 for this bike and Is amazing value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy with my item,
October 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bikes perfect for our daughters first bike she will enjoy this at christmas "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello Kitty Bike,
October 17, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought for my granddaughter I gather it has been a huge success, she is hardly ever off it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bikes and good service,
October 16, 2015
By
from Aylesford, Aylesford, Kent ME20, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike bought for my dauhgters. They staff were great and went out of their way to make sure both bikes were ready and good state for girls to use. One of staff members who specialise on the bike section was amazing as he went out of his way by not taking his lunch breat to make sure my youngest daughters bike was made up and ready for her during his lunch break time. So I would like thank him and state that is a great worker. Based Aylrsfod, maidstone. Thanks alot "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as good as expected,
October 14, 2015
By
from St Andrews
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design, colour
Cons: brake, jammed wheels
" It is heavy but not quality built. My kid struggles to ride as the wheels are not smoothly run, The rear brake was fixed when bought but when it is pressed, it does not come out by itself, I have to pull by myself every time which is annoying. Price is good but they should focus on the quality finished product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for a hello kitty fan,
September 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter loves this bike and all the matching accessories and regularly takes her baby out on the back. Only dislike is that the stabilisers feel wobbley, though I'm told this is so they learn to balance on a bike better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello Kitty bicycle,
September 14, 2015
By
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My grandaughter was so excited to get this great bike for her 4th birthday. It is pretty and safe as starter bike. Very good value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the money but its heavy,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the looks, the dolls seat
Cons: it's heavy man!
" I purchased this for my daughters 3rd birthday.
Size is perfect for her, although the seat is maxed out so may need to change it soon.
She loves the bike particularly the seat for her dolly.
I just cannot get over how heavy it is, but for £70 quid I can't exactly expect a lightweight bike but will definitely consider spending more on her next bike and going aluminium.
I opted to purchase it in the box so had to put it together myself which was fine but i literally had to slacken off every bearing as they were all super tight. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful customer service,
August 18, 2015
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the actual product
Cons: halfords
" Firstly let me say that the actual bike is excellent. Very good quality and perfect for my daughter.
Halfords though are a different story.
I bought two bikes in the same week, one in store and one online. The store never called to say the first one was ready.
The second bought online 'promised' a call to arrange a convenient time for collection, but also stated it would be ready at a particular time. I never received the call and when I went to the store a couple of hours after the deadline they hadn't even started building the bike. To make matters worse the staff were not apologetic and didn't seem to have the slightest interest in the amount of time I had wasted travelling back and forth to the store for no reason. Unfortunately Halfords still have the best range of kids bikes, so I don't see them ever sorting out their terrible staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello Kitty Girls Bike,
August 18, 2015
By
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Lovely little bike for the money. Stabilizers will not last long though as my little one has not stopped using the bike since she got it!
Avoid collecting on a Saturday as staff were very busy and not very helpful!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
July 04, 2015
By
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just got this for my 4 year old daughter she absolutely loves it would highly recommend it great first time bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eye catching bike,
April 29, 2015
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a very girly bike ideal for first time big bike!! Mudguards could be better quality overall great bike . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A big hit with my 4 year old,
January 02, 2015
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike is well constructed and looks like it will last for a good few years. The Halfords team put the bike together for free. The only thing I needed to adjust was the seat height.
My little girl got straight on it and was cycling around comfortably for her first bike ride.
Highly recommended for a first bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello Kitty bike is top of the Christmas list,
December 22, 2014
By
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: theme
Cons: no call to say it's ready as per email
" Bought this bike based on theme, style and colour more than anything else and was asked specifically for this one.
Managed to get it on Advent Calendar day so a decent price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kids bike,
December 18, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the chunky bike frame, colourful saddle, matching accessories
" The bike is sturdy looking, fun and good value for money. A really lovely design. We bought the matching accessories too. My four year old loves her new bike! Excellent service provided by Halfords in building the bike before collection. I would definitely recommend Halfords and this bike. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well priced first bike,
December 02, 2013
By
from Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This bike was chosen by my daughter. It is heavier than I expected but build quality is good. Well priced and Halfords were excellent plus you get a free service after 12 weeks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, very sturdy bike,
September 23, 2013
By
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was a great purchase for my daughter who is 5, and a little on the small side. It's very good value for money and doesn't look cheap or tacky. It was built when we came to collect it which was an added bonus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 16, 2013
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great 1st bike daughter loves it great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really nice bike, but...,
September 12, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Daughter loves the bike and the quality does seem pretty good apart from the left hand stabiliser which came loose and fell off on the first day riding it. The bolt was either not tight enough or it worked it's way off under normal riding pressure. I have since had to tighten it a couple of times - the first time not enough as I didn't want to damge the paintwork underneath and it came loose again making my daughter a bit nervous to ride. I have now tightened it really tight which has resulted in the stabiliser arm becoming a bit squashed at the top and some minor damage to the paintwork on the frame underneath due to the stabiliser rotating all the time. I'm going to take the bike back for a free service soon and have a moan. What it needs is some sort of clip to stop the thing rotating on the bolt under pressure... On the chain side this doesn't happen "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>