Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"

Little girls will go crazy for the Hello Kitty Girls` Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 of 45(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful customer service,
August 18, 2015
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the actual product
Cons: halfords
" Firstly let me say that the actual bike is excellent. Very good quality and perfect for my daughter.
Halfords though are a different story.
I bought two bikes in the same week, one in store and one online. The store never called to say the first one was ready.
The second bought online 'promised' a call to arrange a convenient time for collection, but also stated it would be ready at a particular time. I never received the call and when I went to the store a couple of hours after the deadline they hadn't even started building the bike. To make matters worse the staff were not apologetic and didn't seem to have the slightest interest in the amount of time I had wasted travelling back and forth to the store for no reason. Unfortunately Halfords still have the best range of kids bikes, so I don't see them ever sorting out their terrible staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello Kitty Girls Bike,
August 18, 2015
By
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Lovely little bike for the money. Stabilizers will not last long though as my little one has not stopped using the bike since she got it!
Avoid collecting on a Saturday as staff were very busy and not very helpful!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
July 04, 2015
By
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just got this for my 4 year old daughter she absolutely loves it would highly recommend it great first time bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eye catching bike,
April 29, 2015
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a very girly bike ideal for first time big bike!! Mudguards could be better quality overall great bike . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A big hit with my 4 year old,
January 02, 2015
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike is well constructed and looks like it will last for a good few years. The Halfords team put the bike together for free. The only thing I needed to adjust was the seat height.
My little girl got straight on it and was cycling around comfortably for her first bike ride.
Highly recommended for a first bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello Kitty bike is top of the Christmas list,
December 22, 2014
By
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: theme
Cons: no call to say it's ready as per email
" Bought this bike based on theme, style and colour more than anything else and was asked specifically for this one.
Managed to get it on Advent Calendar day so a decent price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kids bike,
December 18, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the chunky bike frame, colourful saddle, matching accessories
" The bike is sturdy looking, fun and good value for money. A really lovely design. We bought the matching accessories too. My four year old loves her new bike! Excellent service provided by Halfords in building the bike before collection. I would definitely recommend Halfords and this bike. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well priced first bike,
December 02, 2013
By
from Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This bike was chosen by my daughter. It is heavier than I expected but build quality is good. Well priced and Halfords were excellent plus you get a free service after 12 weeks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, very sturdy bike,
September 23, 2013
By
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was a great purchase for my daughter who is 5, and a little on the small side. It's very good value for money and doesn't look cheap or tacky. It was built when we came to collect it which was an added bonus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 16, 2013
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great 1st bike daughter loves it great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really nice bike, but...,
September 12, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Daughter loves the bike and the quality does seem pretty good apart from the left hand stabiliser which came loose and fell off on the first day riding it. The bolt was either not tight enough or it worked it's way off under normal riding pressure. I have since had to tighten it a couple of times - the first time not enough as I didn't want to damge the paintwork underneath and it came loose again making my daughter a bit nervous to ride. I have now tightened it really tight which has resulted in the stabiliser arm becoming a bit squashed at the top and some minor damage to the paintwork on the frame underneath due to the stabiliser rotating all the time. I'm going to take the bike back for a free service soon and have a moan. What it needs is some sort of clip to stop the thing rotating on the bolt under pressure... On the chain side this doesn't happen "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but design issue,
September 02, 2013
By
from Harpenden
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" My daughter has had this bike for 18 months now and it is well made and very sturdy. This was her first bike that she learnt to ride without stabilisers so has some good memories. She is 7 now so will be moving to the next size up soon. Despite this she still cannot get her fingers fully around the brake levers to stop. This was not too much of an issue in the park but now she wants to ride on paths/roads it is far from ideal.
I am not sure why the lever to handlebar distance has been made as wide as it is and perhaps it is something parents should bear in mind unless their children have large hands.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little bike,
August 07, 2013
By
from Loghborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
" This is a beautiful little bike that is well loved by my little girl. Easy to assemble too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
August 04, 2013
By
from norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colours
" bought as a birthday present for my daughter who is hello kitty mad ! she loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr mohammed,
July 21, 2013
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value
" Great first bike was a gift for my daughters birthday she loves it that much she is never off it :) realy good solid bike with sturdy tyres. Brakes are brilliant to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathryn Jess,
July 13, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style of the bike
" This bike is every little girl's dream. I bought it for my little girl's 3rd Birthday and she loves it. It's a well made bike and excellent value for money, would definitely recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful unique hello kitty style bike perfect for little girls,
July 02, 2013
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike is lovely looking and easy to ride. It comes with great accessories that any little girl will love. My daughter was thrilled with it. Sturdy frame and tyres appear hard wearing so far. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing bike:),
June 20, 2013
By
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: amazing
" the bike i got for my 4 yr old. its a really good, strong bike which i would recommend to all!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls Hello Kitty bike,
June 12, 2013
By
from Malvern
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" we found the service and the quality of the bike excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 10, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We got this bike for my 3.5 year old daughter, following advice in store about sizing etc. Very pleased with the bike, it is fun looking and my daughter loves the design and doll carrier, but it also seems sturdy and easy to pedal etc. A great bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>