Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink

JD Bug Classic 4 Pink Scooter has a brill aluminium frame and is made to the highest standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Review 1 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant little scooter,
June 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: folding mechanism
" This is a solid scooter, with a quick and simple folding mechanism. The wheels are softer than previous scooters we've had as a family, which make them less noisy and more forgiving. My daughter is chuffed with her new scooter. Highly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink,
May 22, 2016
By
from Broadstairs, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product is well made and quite durable, so far no problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 13, 2016
By
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased for my taller than average 9 year old daughter. Adjustable handle bar height could be increased but will suffice for 12months hopefully.
Stylish yet simple offering an excellent move from character scooters.
Excellent value for money and recommended to others "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Scooter,
January 11, 2016
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This scooter was bought for my grand daughter as a present. It is a sturdy scooter which will take the abuse a five /six year old will give it. However it is also extremely adjustable for height and light weight, so will be able to grow with her. The scooter folds easily so can be transported in a car without problem and be stored without it taking up excessive space. All together an excellent product. I was so impressed that I purchased a second to be kept at our house as it was on offer in the sale.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy Scooter,
January 03, 2016
By
from Lower Kingswood, Tadworth, Surrey KT20, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" I bought this for my 6 year old. Very sturdy and great value at only £20. This will last for some time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,does exactly what we wanted,
January 03, 2016
By
from Church Stretton, Shropshire SY6, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with this which was bought for a five year old who will get lots of use out of it. It folds up very easily but very solid when in normal use position.well made and finished.srevice from halfords was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool looking and perfect for the job,
December 08, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fantastic value
" Bought for my 5 year old daughter this scooter is sweet to look at, just the right level of girly for me. She hasn't used it yet as it's a Christmas present but I know this brand - my elder son has had a JD Bug for 4 years and it's amazingly strong (he gives it large everyday!) and durable. I am hoping this one is of the same quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent scooter,
August 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and price
" Earlier this year I bought this scooter for my 4 year old grandson. Now I have bought another for my 7 year old granddaughter. What more can I say. Excellent value and great quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad scooter,
July 26, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can extend the handle bars
Cons: the fold up lever is very awkward
" I bought this for my daughter who is quite tall for her age and she loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great birthday present,
July 16, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness, being pink!, easily adjusted
" We bought this scooter for our 5 year old granddaughter's birthday, as a next stage one from the 'baby one she already had. She loves it although she is still getting used to having only a wheel at each end rather than two. It seems sturdy and yet is easy to put together and to fold down to go in the car. The handle is adjustable for growth too so hopefully it will last her for several years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scoot away,
July 07, 2015
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, build quality
" Purchased for my 7 yr old granddaughter, because her dad brought her one and we wanted one at our house.
It's fantastic to watch her ride it, so effortless and light to use.
Fold up ability is also very useful, in all an attractive sturdy scooter which I have no problem recommending.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice,
June 14, 2015
By
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight, bright colour
" My children are very happy to ride on it to school every day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Entry Level Scooter,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tough, smooth
Cons: trying to keep up on foot!
" Our 4 year old son had the green one for his fourth birthday and has stood up to some pretty rough treatment these last 3 years, so there was no question we would get this for our daughter. A noticeable cut above most scooters aimed at young children. Smooth rolling, quiet and durable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD Bug Classic 4 scooter,
March 15, 2015
By
from Rugby, Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great value scooter. I bought this for my 4 year old grandchild and she managed it very well. A practical scooter that folds up easily for putting in a small car, but is robust enough for a teenager / adult "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scooter fun,
January 18, 2015
By
from Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can go really fast
Cons: brakes don't work brilliantly
" Child had been requesting a new scooter for a while as old one caused too much vibration up her arms. This one is much better but not as perfect as hoped. It's already showing signs of wear a couple of weeks in so it needs TLC rather than childish abandon! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
January 14, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is perfect for my 10 year old daughter, she loves it.
The scooter has a sturdy frame and folds easily.
Excellent value for money.
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
January 05, 2015
By
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this scooter for my 5 year old granddaughter and she loves it. The product is of excellent quality and very good value for the money. Scooter is robust and folds up easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
January 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The scooter is perfect for our 8 year old, she loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great Xmas present,
January 02, 2015
By
from Lockerbie, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter was very happy to receive this at Xmas, and it has been well used already. It seems pretty robust and well made. A very good deal at the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and value.,
December 16, 2014
By
from Shrewsbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have already purchased one of these scoters for my other daughter. It's great, well made. Just the job for scootering to school and back. It's a great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>