Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Scooters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink

JD Bug Classic 4 Pink Scooter has a brill aluminium frame and is made to the highest standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Review 1 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent scooter,
August 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and price
" Earlier this year I bought this scooter for my 4 year old grandson. Now I have bought another for my 7 year old granddaughter. What more can I say. Excellent value and great quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad scooter,
July 26, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can extend the handle bars
Cons: the fold up lever is very awkward
" I bought this for my daughter who is quite tall for her age and she loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great birthday present,
July 16, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness, being pink!, easily adjusted
" We bought this scooter for our 5 year old granddaughter's birthday, as a next stage one from the 'baby one she already had. She loves it although she is still getting used to having only a wheel at each end rather than two. It seems sturdy and yet is easy to put together and to fold down to go in the car. The handle is adjustable for growth too so hopefully it will last her for several years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scoot away,
July 07, 2015
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, build quality
" Purchased for my 7 yr old granddaughter, because her dad brought her one and we wanted one at our house.
It's fantastic to watch her ride it, so effortless and light to use.
Fold up ability is also very useful, in all an attractive sturdy scooter which I have no problem recommending.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice,
June 14, 2015
By
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight, bright colour
" My children are very happy to ride on it to school every day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Entry Level Scooter,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tough, smooth
Cons: trying to keep up on foot!
" Our 4 year old son had the green one for his fourth birthday and has stood up to some pretty rough treatment these last 3 years, so there was no question we would get this for our daughter. A noticeable cut above most scooters aimed at young children. Smooth rolling, quiet and durable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD Bug Classic 4 scooter,
March 15, 2015
By
from Rugby, Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great value scooter. I bought this for my 4 year old grandchild and she managed it very well. A practical scooter that folds up easily for putting in a small car, but is robust enough for a teenager / adult "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scooter fun,
January 18, 2015
By
from Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can go really fast
Cons: brakes don't work brilliantly
" Child had been requesting a new scooter for a while as old one caused too much vibration up her arms. This one is much better but not as perfect as hoped. It's already showing signs of wear a couple of weeks in so it needs TLC rather than childish abandon! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
January 14, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is perfect for my 10 year old daughter, she loves it.
The scooter has a sturdy frame and folds easily.
Excellent value for money.
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
January 05, 2015
By
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this scooter for my 5 year old granddaughter and she loves it. The product is of excellent quality and very good value for the money. Scooter is robust and folds up easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
January 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The scooter is perfect for our 8 year old, she loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great Xmas present,
January 02, 2015
By
from Lockerbie, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter was very happy to receive this at Xmas, and it has been well used already. It seems pretty robust and well made. A very good deal at the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and value.,
December 16, 2014
By
from Shrewsbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have already purchased one of these scoters for my other daughter. It's great, well made. Just the job for scootering to school and back. It's a great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tried and tested,
December 16, 2014
By
from brighton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is the second one we have had. My eldest daughter has one and now my youngest wants one for Christmas.
Whilst she hasn't tried it yet I can say that the other one is still going strong after a year.
Very handy that it folds in half.
Only problem is there is a bit of trim on the folding mechanism which keeps falling off. More likely that it is easily kicked off. This is a badly designed trim but not something that has put me off.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink,
December 06, 2014
By
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a great first two wheeled scooter, very sturdy and looks cool with pink wheels. This is the second one we have purchased - both for grandchildren who have loved them. Although not a stunt scooter it has been used on the slopes of our skate park and is still in working order; as are the grandchildren! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great scooter,
November 23, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to put together and my daughter loves it great birthday present "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely scooter,
October 04, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this scooter for my 5 year old granddaughter. It is well made, perfect for her, good for me too, as it folds down neatly and easily, making it simple to carry when necessary. It runs almost silently, another bonus. I would recommend for any child who likes scooting! Her 10 year old sister also loves it, perfectly good for up to 12 year olds. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pink jd bug,
August 27, 2014
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter loved this scooter,you get a much smoother ride on this jd bug she tells me, it's such a good price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fun,
August 07, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no assemby required only clip on handlebars, build quality, great fun
" Bought for my 6 year old granddaughter who wanted a bigger and 'more grown up' scooter. She loves it. Great quality and price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little scooter,
August 06, 2014
By
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: handles are a little narrow wider handles help
" I got this for our 6 year old who had previously had a 3 wheeled scooter. Its def a step up and required some practice for her to get used to it. But a great deal for JD Bug quality at this price. Would highly reccomend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>