Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink

JD Bug Classic 4 Pink Scooter has a brill aluminium frame and is made to the highest standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Review 1 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fun,
August 07, 2014
By DaCca
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no assemby required only clip on handlebars, build quality, great fun
"Bought for my 6 year old granddaughter who wanted a bigger and 'more grown up' scooter. She loves it. Great quality and price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little scooter,
August 06, 2014
By fairchin
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: handles are a little narrow wider handles help
"I got this for our 6 year old who had previously had a 3 wheeled scooter. Its def a step up and required some practice for her to get used to it. But a great deal for JD Bug quality at this price. Would highly reccomend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value,
January 27, 2014
By Scooter19
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value scooter at a very reasonable price. Would recommend this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it,
January 22, 2014
By Vic44
from Bournemouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my seven year old daughter who loves it. Pleased that it folds in half so easy to transport. No problems so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRESENT FOR A CHILD,
January 05, 2014
By MELLYM
from NORTH WALES
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour and speed
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT; MY 5 YEAR OLD HAS HAD HOURS OF FUN ALREADY."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
December 28, 2013
By Cherries
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas, she lose it and has been on it everyday. Lightweight, easy to collapse and very smooth to ride. One happy little girl!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in pink!,
December 10, 2013
By Danno72
from Somerset-Dorset-Wiltshire border
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: decent sized wheels, adjustable height, fold-up handlebars, simple strong brake
Cons: leaving friends behind
"Well built piece of kit, this will go on and on...
Beware of the cheap copies that pop up on the net - buy quality and be safe in the knowledge that when your child kisses the ground it was because they were having too much fun, rather than gear failure!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? FROME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value For Money,
December 10, 2013
By gooner321
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good Item, Quite Strong, Should Last Longer Than Others I've Seen"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal Christmas gift,
December 03, 2013
By Esmlie85
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have just bought this scooter as a gift for my seven year old / looks like a good size and well made looking forward to getting her on it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very study scooter,
October 12, 2013
By Bluff23
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic little scooter brought for my 4 year old, study looking and pink!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact,
October 11, 2013
By nickd55
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made
"Easily folds up to transport and initial impression is that they look robust and well built"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves it, but....,
September 29, 2013
By WhiskeyTheCat
from Guildford, Surrey
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost, fun
Cons: closing mechansim
"We only had it for two weeks before the mechanism allowing you to fold it broke. It was replaced immediately under warranty, but we'll wait and see whether we were just unlucky or the mechanism is a bit dodgy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent :),
September 18, 2013
By Teresa81
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my daughters 10th birthday brilliant product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooter,
September 17, 2013
By eggman1951
from pontefract
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good scooter for the price. Would use Halfords web and collect service again..........."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for first 2 wheel scooter,
May 31, 2013
By Sam112
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, easily collapsible including handle bars
"When I went into the store, I could see clear difference in build quality when compared to the cheaper options. The handle and body was more solid, wheels were thicker and better. There are no pointy edges to hurt my little angel. The scooter is completely collapsible and its got that Pink touch, not too much pink at the same time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good scooter,
April 03, 2013
By Iguana77
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Unlike lots of kidz scooters on the market i thought this one was very good. I have got my daughters other scooters before which have fallen apart in a month or two. This one however is made well and of strong materials."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazy as a BUG !,
March 19, 2013
By bugcrazy
from BD20 6EA
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fabulous scooter , so much fun and keeps the little ones healthy and happy !
A great way to burn calories without realizing .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
October 24, 2012
By kazzy76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"my girl loves this ... she just turn 9 she has never been off the scooter"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for 7 to 12 year-olds,
October 22, 2012
By Derek4D
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Our 9 year-old daughter loves this scooter. We found it difficult to size scooters on-line. This one is mid-size so is just right and should do for her to about age 12."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good scooter, good value,
October 21, 2012
By online123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, good value
Cons: a bit stiff to open and close
"Daughter was able to assemble it on her own, and loves it. Runs smooth and seems sturdy. It's a bit hard for her to fold it, adult assistance may be required."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>