Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Scooters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green

The JD Bug Classic 4 Green Scooter is a high quality, ultra light aluminium scooter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Review 1 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good strudy scooter,
January 02, 2014
By fairyflower
from isle of wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good scooter second one my grandson has had"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product just as described - light and easy to use,
December 29, 2013
By WKS34
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light
"Bought for a 5 year old who was used to a 3 wheeler....he loved it straight away. Light and also easy to change handle height. Good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD Bug classic scooter,
December 10, 2013
By badgerweath
from ruislip
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant lightweight scooter. Brilliant for tricks and easy to fold and carry. Lovely light frame. Not suitable to very small children as the lightweight frame and flexibility of the fully spin front wheel makes it less sturdy. Better for slightly older children with scooter experience. So easy to use and veer around corners and light to do jump stunts. Brilliant scooter"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made little scooter at a great price,
November 21, 2013
By LabdaLyn
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought two of these for my little Grandsons. They are really well made and should last them a fair time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JD Bug Classic 4 scooter,
November 04, 2013
By CL76
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value for money, this scooter is adjustable, great colour and my (nearly) 5-year-old loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value first Scooter!,
September 24, 2013
By MJB27
from North Yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great scooter, bought for 5yr old to use. Easy to assemble and was good value as bought on offer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strudy product at a good price,
July 19, 2013
By Mo63
from Rossendale
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Strudy scooter and excellent delivery service - looks like it will provide enjoyment for many years to come"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Scooter,
July 17, 2013
By mummyscoot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my boy's 4th birthday and can't wait to give it to him! The scooter looks very robust and at an excellent price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter excellent!,
June 28, 2013
By fredsmum
from oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"having had a JD Bug junior scooter we expected high standards and weren't disappointed!
great looking, stylish, well made, strong, built to last and be enjoyed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great scooter,
June 17, 2013
By Feisty
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is perfect for kids too big for the macro mini but not yet big enough for adult size scoters. My five year old loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 10, 2013
By Lisa1977
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this for my son's birthday, he loves it!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for 7th Birthday present.,
June 05, 2013
By Hugus
from Chorley, Lancashire.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: larger diameter wheels
Cons: don't know if spares might be available.
"Went for larger 5" wheels rather than true stunt scooter micro wheels. GOOD decision. Suits varied terrain from grass lawn to tamped concrete but isn't out of place in a skate park.
Our 5 year old competes for it so looks like we're going to get another one.
Very happy with build quality and ease of use. Fold-away facility is excellent for transport in car boot and storage in already crowded out-house.
Please consider knee pads and fingerless cycling gloves for riders; road rash ain't fun for kids, or parents of kids after a spill.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
June 04, 2013
By Steveb9819
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic scooter at an excellent price. Got it for my sons 5th birthday, straight out of the box he was riding it up the street like he'd been practising for weeks. Looks cool as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good scooter, good price,
May 12, 2013
By HESD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for birthday present, during sale. Happy boy, shame the price went down 3 days after purchase. Sod's law."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality and fun,
May 07, 2013
By cb38
from royston, herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"birthday present for my 5-year old. He's having great fun, he thinks it looks cool. I think it looks well-built and solid. Handles can be adjusted, so it should get used for many year. I liked the slim packaging, how the handles fold back and how the whole scooter folds flat. I would suggest investing in elbow and knee pads: my son fell off and grazed himself badly - but he loves speed! Very good price. Overall, very pleased!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but there's a knack to folding it,
March 29, 2013
By Grandpa55
from Crewe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my grandson (7) and he is chuffed to bits with it. When I take him to school on it I can't resist riding it home!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average scooter,
January 04, 2013
By sam86
from burnley uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"thought it was a different type but my son loves it but nuch for the price to be honest but good scooter and well made"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
January 01, 2013
By Frankiefrog
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my 6 year old son for Christmas. He has been out riding it every day! A really good, sturdy scooter, even though its very light weight. It should last him a long time as the handle bars can be raised higher than he currently needs them. Good, fun green colour too."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bug Scooter,
December 31, 2012
By Craftymaz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent scooter. Strong and sturdy good value for money. Bought as a Chrismas gift child loved it never been of it since Chrismas day. Worth every penny. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christmas present from Nanny and Grandad!,
November 24, 2012
By SANDRA42
from ASHFORD KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ideal scooter for a six year old. Bright and colourful and easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>