Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green

The JD Bug Classic 4 Green Scooter is a high quality, ultra light aluminium scooter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 of 52(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Review 1 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good scooter,
July 30, 2015
By
from Horwich, Bolton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colapsabilty
" great for our 8 and 9 yr old grandchildren are enjoying them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
July 22, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This scooter is excellent value for money. It is well built and the wheels are very quiet and very fast. My daughter is 7 and she loves it and the two colours it comes in are very nice. my daughter picked the green. Halfords were great I ordered it one evening and they had it ready to collect the next day for me. I would recommend this scooter and Halfords great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
light & swift,
June 13, 2015
By
from Hawkinge, Kent, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Liked it; bought it for myself to keep up with tmy 5 old boys while they are in their bikes ; really handy around & as the name suggests it is classy for me & don't seem so over-the-top. very content. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems well built,
June 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to assemble. Seems well built and should last a while. Nice quiet running. I guess it must have good wheel bearings, and the soft plastic wheels help. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class scooter,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable, quality
" This is a great quiet running scooter. It is fully adjustable for height. It fits my four year old grandson and my 37 year old daughter! The build quality is great too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent model,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had purchased the pink model (Nov 13) on a previous occasion for my eldest granddaughter's birthday, so already knew that the same model but a different colour would be an ideal birthday present for her younger sister. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gift idea,
January 24, 2015
By
from Torquay, Torbay, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this scooter for my son's 7th birthday and at £25 it was good value. He really enjoyed it and I hope he has plenty of use out of it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality scooter,
January 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this scooter for my 3 year old and although the recommended age is 5 years he loves it. Good product that will grow with him "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we expected from description,
January 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for grandson's birthday. Took to it like a dose of salt's.
Only drawback is he is too good on it and I can't keep up!!!!!!!!!!!!
He even liked the colour we chose "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
January 14, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fold, looks really nice, seems really sturdy, grip on foot plate is really good, light to carry
" Got this for our 6 year old as they wanted a 2 wheel scooter having had 3 wheeler for years. It looks really nice, the quality seems sturdy, fantastic that it folds up. It's lightweight and our 6 year old just loves it. It seems very similar to the more expensive competitors but much better value 4 money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves his new scooter!,
January 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large wheels, smooth ride, that it folds, value for money
" Bought for 5 year old to move from a four wheel to a two wheel scooter. Its light weight and easy to fit in car as it folds. The larger wheels make for a smooth ride. Shaped footboard means he doesn't catch his ankles on it. Great scooter and really good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal price for this type off scooter,
December 31, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high strength
" A great product for our seven year old grandchild. Built nicely with the ability to grow with child. Strong and quiet in use we would fully recommend the purchase of this scooter. It also closes up to allow box storage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value scooter,
December 29, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Scooter is great, 8 year old son loves it. Easy to unfold & pack down. Only 2 heights for handle bar, but son can use fine & Mum can also scoot back home from school comfortably!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value scooters,
December 28, 2014
By
from Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently bought 3 JD Bug scooters for my 3 children and they have proven to be an excellent purchase. The kids love them - and commented that they were better than their previous ones. The scooters are light, tough and easy to assemble and use. Great value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ideal present,
December 10, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bright colour
" Bought as a present for my nephew. he rides it to school everyday and loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for kids,
December 08, 2014
By
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for our 4 year old and he loves it. Simple for him to use and looks great. Easily stored as its folds away nicely too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? DORKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JD bug classic,
November 11, 2014
By
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product at a reasonable price. Purchased for my 8 and five year old. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD Bug scooter,
October 16, 2014
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent scooter - grandchild enjoying and having fun. Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy scooter,
October 08, 2014
By
from County Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a very sturdy and well made scooter. I bought it for my 5yr old grandson who is ready to move on from his first scooter. It is smooth and fast and looks really 'cool'. It is great to have adjustable handlebar stem so it can grow with him. A strong quick release folding mechanism makes for easy storage too. Very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JD Bug Classic 4 Scooter - Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value scooter for 5+ year olds,
September 12, 2014
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: larger wheels, funky design
" We purchased this for our second son as our eldest has been so pleased with his. The slightly larger wheels give a smoother ride and the design is striking. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>