Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar

The JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar features a steel fork and head tube, BMX style handle bears and ABEC 7 bearings all designed to provide your child with a superb experience when using the scooter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.932 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
57 of 59(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Review 1 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need for a first stunt scooter,
December 20, 2013
By Shell31
from liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I wasn't really sure what scooter to but my son for Xmas and didn't know much about them but after shopping around this i decided in this scooter as it looks really good quality and for the price is excellent value i can't wait to see his face on Xmas day! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro Scooter,
December 16, 2013
By Johnnyboye
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When you take this scooter out of the box you can immediately feel the quality and strength of the build.Easy takes my weight
13stone although its not for me to ride!Bought for my Grandson I know he will have a lot of fun on this machine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic scooter,
December 14, 2013
By sarah04
from cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" scooter is very sturdy, comfortable to ride, and easy to navigate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jg Bug Pro Scooter,
December 07, 2013
By Mackers80
from East Grinstead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product - my 10 year old daughter loves it !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD bug pro scooter is very well designed,
December 07, 2013
By michele99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my sons birthday and was very impressed with the quality of the product. Great value for money. Would recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How many bikes: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gift,
December 05, 2013
By Cheb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice price
Cons: poor customer service
" Haven't opened this yet as its a Christmas present and will be put together Christmas Eve, very pleased with the price tho, the only thing I have a complaint about is my husband went to the Wrexham store and was told they where out of stock and came home with a cheaper scooter, I checked online because they where still there and it confirmed that I could reserve it and pick up on a hour, which we did and returned the other one, my complaint is why didn't the staff inform my husband of the reserving procedure "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loved it!!,
December 05, 2013
By MG2101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money
" The staff at South Ruislip Halfords were fantastic They went above and beyond to assist my shopping needs. The scooter I bought top quality and definately value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant price,
November 03, 2013
By Brad4672
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this scooter for my son for his birthday and he loves it . Great colours and very sturdy . As all parents know how a ten year old boy would throw this about without breaking as some cheaper scooters would . Easy to put together , he was riding about on it ten minutes after getting it . Can't beat the price as was half price in store . , brilliant purchase . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good quality scooter.,
October 09, 2013
By Lubby4326
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a good solid scooter, competitive price, light enough to do stunts on
" My 9 year old son has found it to be a great scooter to ride and great quality/good value (it is his 4th scooter - first was a cheap starter one that was heavy and clunking, the second was a Razor Black Label which after a year developed a wobble on the handle bars that couldn't be fixed. The third was a Razor Powerwing which is fun but not something you can do stunts on.) This new one has a 3 bolt clamp which prevents the steering wobble developing. We used the click and reserve and the scooter was ready for us to collect with in a minute of arrival at the store. If this one was lost or broken I think my son would buy another one of this type from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
September 26, 2013
By Kell7
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value, easy to put together, very happy child! Used reserve and pick up service which was good. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD bug scooter is great really smooth ride and lightweight,
September 13, 2013
By Frampto10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it's look very stylish
" Bought this scooter for my daughter birthday. I'm
Impressed with it so far looks very good and
Is really smooth ride. She loves it !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
July 28, 2013
By Nina76
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my 8 year old son he loves it really sturdy and goes really fast looks good also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
July 25, 2013
By Tina76
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ease of putting together
" My daughter tried this out in store and couldn't believe what a smooth ride it was. With the online offer at more than half price, this made it an even better buy.
I never see my daughter as she is always out on it doing Ll sorts of stunts. Puts together easily unlike awkward well known brands previously owned.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson thinks the scooter is the best,
July 23, 2013
By SuzyKk
from Notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The scooter is suitable for children from 7 years upwards and my grandson is going to spend the summer holidays perfecting his success on exciting routines "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product,
July 15, 2013
By Klaatu
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid and tough
" My grandson bought this with his own money. I was sceptical, but after seeing him on it I was pleased with how well made and solid the scooter was. He loves it and is now learning tricks. Compared to other scooters which cost more, I think this scooter would outlast them. definitely kid proof. I would be happy to recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent birthday pressy,
July 15, 2013
By supersal
from Margate
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy assembly
" This was bought for my son's 11th birthday as he wanted a stunt scooter. The scooter was so easy to put together only 3 nuts and it was done. Very sturdy and solid. He has chucked it about, jumped and swung it around and it's still in one piece. Definitely worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jdbug,
July 15, 2013
By Emtd12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value great fun my kids love these scooters when they can get them back of me they are a real bargain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Biz,
July 08, 2013
By waggy66
from leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" According to my grandson who I bought this scooter for its
sic, which I have since found out means its golly good old chap. That will do for me if he loves it I do too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy,
July 04, 2013
By Cat29
from Motherwell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my 9 year olds birthday and he is over the moon with it. Very light and easily built. Strongly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JD Bug Pro Scooter T Bar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect birthday present for my 9yr old son.,
July 03, 2013
By Pam2059
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is absolute value for money, without compromising on the product, my son is over the moon with this scooter, so much so that he refuses to leave it outside. His new prize possession. Thank you very much.xxxx "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>