Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Scooters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

My First Scooter Purple/Green

The My First Scooter Purple/Green can be used initially with 4 wheels to help your little one balance, and then can go down to 3 then 2 wheels as their skills develop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Review 1 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
present for niece..,
August 11, 2013
By 31793
from Bath, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"...now favourite uncle! seems great, plus the option to change the wheel layout is clever"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Item,
June 27, 2013
By PowerSij
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2 year old absolutely loves this item.solid robust item . Lovely colors. Very easy to install and setup.
quick delivery
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ILFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely perfect,
May 21, 2013
By Bee5962
from Worksop
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although our grand-daughter said she wanted a pink scooter she is delighted with this one. Because she is quite small for her age (3 years old) this scooter is absolutely ideal for her. It is great value for money and I am sure it will serve her well for a good while yet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent.,
May 19, 2013
By niccichilli
from glos, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: that it sturdy and folds for storage.
"I bought this product for my 2yr old son. He absolutely loves it. It is very easy and quick to assemble, it is very sturdy and robust and folds down for easy storage too. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price for a versatile little scoot,
April 25, 2013
By m0nk666
from Newmarket, Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had purchased a BIG Scooter for my 5 year old, however it was a bit too big to instill come confidence, so I had a look about and came across this little Scoot. It was a great price and assembly took only a few minutes. In short, he loves it . The fact that we can change the wheels from 4 to 3 to 2 is a brilliant idea and it feels sturdy enough for him to use. Great Value and Great features for this little scoot !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap & Cheerful,
April 17, 2013
By GranMcK
from Scotland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bright colours & easily stored away
"Purchased for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. My son built it and had reservations about the strength of the connection of the stem to the footplate, fortunately grandson is a bantam weight and so far it has not caused a problem. It serves it's purpose as entertainment for a wee lad who wants outdoors every waking hour. Light enough for gran to carry when he gets tired of it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
April 05, 2013
By Dolly11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: choice of 2 colours
Cons: takes a while to assemble
"Good value for money, great design, would recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screws require power drill,
March 23, 2013
By yashsmash
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"tools with scooter are useless, you will need power drill!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter,
January 05, 2013
By Sprinkle
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are so pleased with this scooter. Our two year old son loves it and can easily ride it and balance on the four wheels safely. I like the fact that it will 'grow' with him, by going from four wheels, to three and then to two as his balance and skill improves. It was really easy to put together. The materials are strong and secure, meaning we have faith in the sturdiness of the product. Great colour choices too. The best thing was the price - such good value for a product that will last. Well happy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill First timer Scooter,
December 27, 2012
By ebradnam
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic first time scooter for my 2 year old. it is the perfect size for him and he loves it. Easy to use and to fold up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great scooter,
May 19, 2012
By KathH
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well balance 4 wheeled scooter, perfect 1st scooter. Can remove wheels as child gets better/older."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall great purchase,
April 24, 2012
By Jaj123
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased and so was my child. Easy to put together and very sturdy.
Arrived promptly even with the Easter break.
Would purchase further items online."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and good fun,
February 25, 2012
By nanachris
from South West UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A good toy for my 2 year old grandson, although it is a little big for him (he's only just 2). Seems strong enough to withstand boisterous playing. The instructions on adjusting the height aren't very clear but overall a very good buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for My First Scooter Purple/Green
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE IT!!,
January 30, 2012
By Shellyg21
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a present for a 3yr old. Brilliant gift, easy to build and change as the years go by. Fab find :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.