Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"

The Disney Princess Girls Bike has detachable stabilisers and a rear dolly carrier for your princesses favourite toy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quite heavy and cumbersome,
May 01, 2013
By DamoN2013
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Cons....The bike itself is quite heavy and cumbersome for a child learning to ride a bike for the 1st time.
The beads are constantly falling off
Pros....girls love the styling. Solid construction.
When I went to collect from Halfords, the bike had only been loosely put together. The gent at the store quickly tightened everything up and checked the bike over before I took it away. Might have been a different story if my daughter have have ridden it without me checking it and asking for it to be sorted."
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not a really fair review,
March 05, 2013
By HAM08
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Made a special journey to store to collect the bike only to find out it had not been built. Made another special journey to the store to again collect the built bike but when it was brought out it looked like it had been used and second hade so again let empty handed to make alternative birthday present arrangements"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14",
November 02, 2012
By chillisauce
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Saddle had a small tear on the under side but other than that, the bike is excellent. Very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovely and ideal for a frst bike,
November 01, 2012
By catwoman1979
from essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bough for my daughter for her 3rd birthday and her first proper bike. She loves it and was just what we wanted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
princess bike,
May 31, 2012
By maximusminimus
from mansfield,notts,england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"really pleased with t product made wounderfull birthday gift."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first bike,
May 09, 2012
By Cr3do
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice design very girly.
Cons: heavy
"Got this bike for my daughters 4th birthday, she loves it. The bike is well made and study, but that comes at a price, as its heavy to pick up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kids bike,
April 04, 2012
By chippyrussell
from Bilston Engalnd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin, reserved on line but I coulnt make it that day as I had to work on. Went the next day and it was sitting waiting for me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty & girly,
January 05, 2012
By NannyPlum
from Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My granddaughter loves it, she is nearly 3 & can pedal it brilliantly. It is so gorgeous with all the princess things added on aswell even my grandson went WOW! When he saw it Xmas day :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike-excellent service from Halfords,
January 01, 2012
By Emmaex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a lovely bike, and is the perfect size for our 3 year old daughter. The quality of the bike seems good, and our daughter loves the princess pictures, but her favourite bits are the basket and doll carrier. Perfect for princess fans."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good purchase,
December 28, 2011
By madimoo
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have one very happy little girl. The bike is very sturdy, well built and very pink which is very important when you are a princess.
Very easy to build, and even comes with a spanner. Very handy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disney 14" Bike,
December 03, 2011
By nospej
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this bike for my granddaughter for her 3rd Birthday she absolutely adores it. Glad we brought the 14" wheel as this bike will now last her until she is about 6yrs. Great buy and fantastic value. Halfords built it and also adjusted the brakes for her small hands fantastic service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Present!!!,
November 28, 2011
By boocakes
from Home, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We have bought this bike for our little girl for christmas, so she hasn't seen it yet, but we have just built it up and we know it will light her face up on christmas morning.
Just hoping we don't have the snow again this year so that she has chance to ride it straight away... other wise we will have to clean the living room out for a little bit of space for her :D"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
November 22, 2011
By gsmith1873
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This princess bike is just soo cute! Any little girl that loves disney princess toys will love this bike as it has everything they will need. My little girl loves the handlebar streamers and loves the idea of putting her dolly in her bike seat and going for a ride. This is a christmas present so it will be great to see her little face light up when she sees it on christmas morning, I'm sure when we're back from visiting our family on christmas day we will be gettin all wrapped up and going for a bike ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.