Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"

The Trax T.14 Boys Bike is great value, with a striking green design and detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 of 54(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves this bike safe and steardy item,
January 25, 2015
By bobv
from middleton manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this bike is very good value for the money very strong
and safe for any young child 5 star rating
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
January 23, 2015
By maiara
from Ilford, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" would recommend it to any one. the quality is as good as any other expensive bike but in a great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ILFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike, nice colour,
January 03, 2015
By Smarkah
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with bike - perfect size for my tallish nearly 3.5-year-old and colour really stands out. This is the fifth Trax bike we've bought (we have the balance bike, two 12" pedal bikes that our twins had and outgrew and one 16" that our 5-year-old now rides) and we've been very happy with the quality of them all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect starter bike,
December 28, 2014
By JKB01
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the first bike we have bought for our 3 year old. It is great value and good quality. He is over the moon with how smart it looks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikes,
December 27, 2014
By kirstyb85
from Rutherglen, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bikes, boys love them and they are great quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
December 27, 2014
By ina64
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would recommend buying from Halfords as this is the 3rd I have bought this year for grandkids easy to order and very helpful and pleasant staff "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and good value for money!,
December 22, 2014
By laurenmomof2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price!
" Lovely colour Good value Fairly easy to build overall really gappy with my purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
October 20, 2014
By B1rd1e
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the retro handle bars
Cons: the hard seat
" Highly recommend this product. A smart little bike and great value. The seat is very hard – although I won't be sitting on it. May need to upgrade to a softer one for the little chap. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Little bike is an all round Fab Bike !,
October 16, 2014
By Helen51
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As soon as we opened the box we could see we had made a great purchase,Just well made heavy and strong little bikes great for my twin grand sons, makes a change!! Quality !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
t.14,
October 13, 2014
By kumail
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" great value
my son love it............................ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
October 10, 2014
By wendy03
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this bike for my grandson who is 3.
Really happy with it and the price.
Great service from start to finish with Halfords.
I done a click&collect online. This was follow up with a phone call from Halfords to say they had the bike and when would I like to collect it. Which was so l could come and get it when l was ready.It was all put together for me and was ask if l wanted help to carry it to the car. Well done to the staff in Exmouth store great service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good bike,
October 03, 2014
By gizmagis
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, colour, brakes, pedals, little wheels, steering, tires
Cons: seat, and again seat
" The bike is really good, colour is nice, brakes are good, steering wheel, pedals... don't have any criticism pretty much. My kid loves it and he is so happy to have it.
There is only ONE really terrible thing on this bike - SEAT. It basically feels like seating on the wood with blanket on it. So we need to find replacement seat as my kid says that his a** hurts him :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serious Value For Money,
September 30, 2014
By RDLTFC
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We are very pleased with our purchase for our son's 4th birthday. Easy to put together and high quality for the price paid. Service instore in MK was also very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
September 24, 2014
By ade48
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value, quality
" how this can be sold for this price beats me! A very solid well-made bike for 3-5yr olds. Allpresent and tools included when we collected it from our Halfords store. If you are assembling it yourself its straightforward although it may make sense to slacken the chain tension slightly to avoid uneccesary friction when the bike is first used....ours was supplied rather tight.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
September 24, 2014
By johanna21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: detatcable stabilizers
" Great little bike my grandson loved the colour and we loved the price. Really good value for money and very easy to put together yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax bike,
September 23, 2014
By Loulou74
from Bexley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour/style
" Quality little bike at great price. My son loved it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain,
September 18, 2014
By GMLilliput
from Poole
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the colour
" Great little bike, easy to assemble.
Just a note to Halfords please reduce the amount of different size nuts (make them the same size) on this type of bike lots of spanners required if you don't buy the optional tool kit and please make the plastic headset cap fit.
Otherwise all OK my 40 month old son is enjoying the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
September 14, 2014
By LisaP
from West yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my sons 5th birthday it is the perfect size and great value for money. I paid for halfords to assemble and they did a fantastic job. Very sterdy bike, highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bike,
September 12, 2014
By Jay27
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Decent bike for the price. My child is very happy with it as am I. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dont buy unless,
September 12, 2014
By mattyefc
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: colour
Cons: self assembly
" Great little bike but unless uv got an hour or more to put together get halfords to do it u have to assemble the frontbrakes a cable the front an back brakes easier to get them to do it for a tenner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>