Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"

The Trax T.14 Boys Bike is great value, with a striking green design and detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and affordable kids bike,
August 21, 2014
By Advi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: affordable price, sturdy
Cons: the seat was small causing pain for kid
"I initially had apprehensions about buying the product as it was priced low but once bought and felt the quality - lost all the fear of having ordered a low priced bike. My 4 year old was very happy to sit on his birthday gift. Being his first bike - he was totally relying on the support wheels which were sturdy. Also the price helped me spend on assembly and helmet. So would recommend the buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR PRICE,
August 07, 2014
By ICEAGE4
from BRISTOL UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"MY SON LOVES IT. EXCELLENT BIKE FOR PRICE, CAN,T GO WRONG WITH THIS BIKE"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, fantastic price,
July 28, 2014
By Birdicus
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although my son hasn't used the bike yet (it's going to Santa!) it's been out of the box to check it, and it appears very stable, and great quality. My son is 3, and I think it may be a little big for him at the moment, but he'll be approaching 4 by Christmas, so hopefully will be ok by then. I decided I wanted a bike that didn't have a character on it, and struggled to find one until this one came along. The price of it was a complete bargain compared to others I've seen, which were double the price, and no better quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for small beginners!,
July 24, 2014
By SJ83
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the smart colours, the fact that there are no tv characters displayed
"My three year old son is very impressed with his new bike!
It was a little tricky to put together - I got halfway through and then decided to leave it to the expert - 'Daddy'!! As usual, he found it a breeze to assemble.
It is very smart looking, not the very best quality, but when kids are this size and just learning, this doesn't matter too much!
Overall good value for the money - and thanks to Granny for paying for it!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok for price,
February 06, 2014
By kel3484
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"bought this bike for my sons 3rd birthday as it was a good price as he didnt really want one, so thought if it ends up in the garage for the next year o well, we made it up at home after reading the reviews of how easy it was, once made up the bike had a buckeld back wheel and damaged paint work, we phoned our local halfords (not originally bought from there) and explained the problems and they were great, we had a new one the very next day all made up free of charge and ready to go, myson was abit dissapointed that we had to take it from him on the day of his birthday to get a new one but since we got it back hes done nothing but sit on it, cant wait for the rain to stop so we can take it to the park"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
February 06, 2014
By Tasha85
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this bike for my 4 year olds birthday. He was amazed to see it, and begged to ride it straight away. It was really easy to fix together, instructions were straightforward. Can't really fault this bike, price was fantastic, really great bike, recommend to anyone with a bike crazy child."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy!!,
February 03, 2014
By happymam32
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my little boys 5th birthday and im really pleased I did. Wasnt sure if it was going to be too small but once it was built was just right for him as he is just gaining confidence riding a two wheeler. He absolutely loves it and as I got it with money off was even better!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike!,
January 02, 2014
By Rob268
from Norfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good sturdy first bike. Easy to assemble with basic tools, good instructions. Robust construction and solid, albeit basic in components. A great starter bike that might be outgrown quite quickly, so cost effective."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
January 02, 2014
By Mumto5kids
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fab bike for price. Nice looking sturdy bike. Was surprised on opening the box that even the brake blocks and cables had to be attached ourself. So unless you know what you are doing pay the extra to have it built."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids bike,
December 30, 2013
By Searbear
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very happy with the value for money an the speed of delivery to the store"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14",
December 27, 2013
By GrandadHambleBouy
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Opened the box and found all parts were there to assemble the bike. Assembly was relatively easy, using instructions where the detail was not obvious.
Product appeared to be well designed and manufactured.
After assembly hid bike away until the big day. The bike is a shade too big for my grandson (3 years 8 months) but he will soon grow into it. It should last him for some years both in terms of size and quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike,
December 23, 2013
By abi43
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good my son loved it it was great for his 1st bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab bike,
December 18, 2013
By ickleme
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"easy to put together bought as a christmas present for my son"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money!,
December 15, 2013
By Mattypee
from Eastleigh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: value for money, easy to build, basic
Cons: no head bearings/plastic bearings
"Excellent little bike! So simple to build if you are building it, instructions included aswell if you aren't to mechanically minded. Very good quality bike and extremely good value for money! I really do recommend this bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect First Bike,
December 09, 2013
By Cortis83
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to assemble
"Bought this for my 4 year old for his birthday and im very happy with the quality and stability - especially since its my son's first bike. Its also reasonably priced. Assembly was easy and straightforward - no problems whatsoever...10/10!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
December 05, 2013
By Angela3562
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: stabilizers, value, quality
"This bike was a first bike for my grandson it was everything I and he wanted, excellent price and good quality. He rides it with no stabilizers so great as I training bike . All round an excellent buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bike,
November 26, 2013
By Ryansmummy22
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, good quality
"Nice quality bike my son love it good first bike a++++"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fantastic first bike,
July 09, 2013
By Helscorpio
from Kingston Upon Thames
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bike online from halfords for my 4 year old son and is the best product i could have received. My son enjoys riding on it and has already mastered the pedals. I really couldn't be happier and would highly recommend this product to anyone and the value for money is outstanding."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
May 25, 2013
By Jazzy5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Its a really good bike my nephew loves it so much also its realy good having the stabilisers on as it helps him to maintain the bike until his ready to take it off"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trax t.14 boys bike,
May 22, 2013
By goldielocks
from manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to put together
"this is an ideal first bike.i got it for my grandsons 3rd birthday it was an ideal size and the seat can be raised so it will last a few years.it was easy to put together and he loved it his first grownup bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>