Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"

The Trax T.14 Boys Bike is great value, with a striking green design and detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bike,
September 12, 2014
By Jay27
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Decent bike for the price. My child is very happy with it as am I."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dont buy unless,
September 12, 2014
By mattyefc
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: colour
Cons: self assembly
"Great little bike but unless uv got an hour or more to put together get halfords to do it u have to assemble the frontbrakes a cable the front an back brakes easier to get them to do it for a tenner."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok,
September 11, 2014
By Kirsty26
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bike its self is great but had scratch on frame when took out of box"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little bike,
September 09, 2014
By Jack67
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far this bike seems to be doing well. Although on the first ride the stabilisers did seem to bend a little. I would say it was as good and sturdy as the more expensive bikes and i prefer the fact that it has no characters on it. But great for my 4 year old who is learning to ride"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good solid starter bike,
September 06, 2014
By Kcwm
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I got this for my four year old who had been struggling with a slightly larger bike. He's a little big for it but he feels confident on it and stable, which is the most important thing. It looks good too and he likes it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good first bike,
August 31, 2014
By Lisa589
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a lovely little bike - we bought for my son who is 4. He loves the colour and patterns, it's a good, sturdy bike that's easy to handle. We had it built in store so came ready-to-ride. He's been playing on it a few weeks now and we haven't a single complaint - it is well built, a nice colour, easy to use and not too heavy but still substantial. A brilliant first bike :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys bike,
August 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from London N3, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value!!!
"Good bike, easy to put together. My 4 years old godson loves this bike!!! Great value for money!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice bike,
August 29, 2014
By saj383
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very nice bike. My son like it. Looks beautiful and rides smoothly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike and price.,
August 27, 2014
By tanzeels2001
from Hayes, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our Son's birthday and he loves it. It's quite a strong bike and very easy to assemble. Will highly recommend as a first bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and affordable kids bike,
August 21, 2014
By Advi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: affordable price, sturdy
Cons: the seat was small causing pain for kid
"I initially had apprehensions about buying the product as it was priced low but once bought and felt the quality - lost all the fear of having ordered a low priced bike. My 4 year old was very happy to sit on his birthday gift. Being his first bike - he was totally relying on the support wheels which were sturdy. Also the price helped me spend on assembly and helmet. So would recommend the buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR PRICE,
August 07, 2014
By ICEAGE4
from BRISTOL UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"MY SON LOVES IT. EXCELLENT BIKE FOR PRICE, CAN,T GO WRONG WITH THIS BIKE"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, fantastic price,
July 28, 2014
By Birdicus
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although my son hasn't used the bike yet (it's going to Santa!) it's been out of the box to check it, and it appears very stable, and great quality. My son is 3, and I think it may be a little big for him at the moment, but he'll be approaching 4 by Christmas, so hopefully will be ok by then. I decided I wanted a bike that didn't have a character on it, and struggled to find one until this one came along. The price of it was a complete bargain compared to others I've seen, which were double the price, and no better quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for small beginners!,
July 24, 2014
By SJ83
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the smart colours, the fact that there are no tv characters displayed
"My three year old son is very impressed with his new bike!
It was a little tricky to put together - I got halfway through and then decided to leave it to the expert - 'Daddy'!! As usual, he found it a breeze to assemble.
It is very smart looking, not the very best quality, but when kids are this size and just learning, this doesn't matter too much!
Overall good value for the money - and thanks to Granny for paying for it!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok for price,
February 06, 2014
By kel3484
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"bought this bike for my sons 3rd birthday as it was a good price as he didnt really want one, so thought if it ends up in the garage for the next year o well, we made it up at home after reading the reviews of how easy it was, once made up the bike had a buckeld back wheel and damaged paint work, we phoned our local halfords (not originally bought from there) and explained the problems and they were great, we had a new one the very next day all made up free of charge and ready to go, myson was abit dissapointed that we had to take it from him on the day of his birthday to get a new one but since we got it back hes done nothing but sit on it, cant wait for the rain to stop so we can take it to the park"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
February 06, 2014
By Tasha85
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this bike for my 4 year olds birthday. He was amazed to see it, and begged to ride it straight away. It was really easy to fix together, instructions were straightforward. Can't really fault this bike, price was fantastic, really great bike, recommend to anyone with a bike crazy child."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy!!,
February 03, 2014
By happymam32
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my little boys 5th birthday and im really pleased I did. Wasnt sure if it was going to be too small but once it was built was just right for him as he is just gaining confidence riding a two wheeler. He absolutely loves it and as I got it with money off was even better!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike!,
January 02, 2014
By Rob268
from Norfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good sturdy first bike. Easy to assemble with basic tools, good instructions. Robust construction and solid, albeit basic in components. A great starter bike that might be outgrown quite quickly, so cost effective."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
January 02, 2014
By Mumto5kids
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fab bike for price. Nice looking sturdy bike. Was surprised on opening the box that even the brake blocks and cables had to be attached ourself. So unless you know what you are doing pay the extra to have it built."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids bike,
December 30, 2013
By Searbear
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very happy with the value for money an the speed of delivery to the store"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14",
December 27, 2013
By GrandadHambleBouy
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Opened the box and found all parts were there to assemble the bike. Assembly was relatively easy, using instructions where the detail was not obvious.
Product appeared to be well designed and manufactured.
After assembly hid bike away until the big day. The bike is a shade too big for my grandson (3 years 8 months) but he will soon grow into it. It should last him for some years both in terms of size and quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>