Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"

The Trax T.14 Boys Bike is great value, with a striking green design and detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geat bike,
June 15, 2015
By
from Twickenham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 4-year-old who loves it. Was cycling after 3 days (having been used to a wooden balance bike). Quite heavy but not a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super bike,
June 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bike handle shape
Cons: the seat
" Very sturdy bike. Lovely colours.
A bit tricky to put the brake together.. It would be much better if came fitted with brakes. Also the seat could be more padded.
The handle is excellent for younger kids as compared to others in this size.
One happy 3.5 yr old, took a day to learn pedalling.
Total value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good choice,
May 01, 2015
By
from Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a nice product. Value for money. It's for my 4 year old son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little bike,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little bike. Was worried it would be a bit flimsy because of the price but its very sturdy and my son loves it x "
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely looking bike.,
April 29, 2015
By
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: paint finish/colour, assembled in store
Cons: £10 to have this assembled!
" This bike was bought for my son for his 4th birthday. The bike is quite heavy, I was expecting my son to be riding without the stabalisers almost straight away as he has been on a balance bike for almost 2yr and has no problem with the balance etc.. But I think the weight of the bike is adding to the difficulty he has trying to pedal without the stabilisers. This isn't a problem in my opinion though as he can alternate between bikes when he wants.
The paint finish and colour is impressive, lovely colour, and a bargain for the price. If this bike is looked after it will last for years (handy down!!).
To save time I paid an extra £10 to have the bike assembled. Bit dissapointed having to pay this as it looks like it would have taken about 20mins to put together, I'd understand if it was an adults bike!
Overall, great first bike for my son, and HE is buzzing with it!..Cheers halfords!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
March 19, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
" My grandson was the recipient of this birthday bike, he was
delighted with it, he is quite a little chunk but the bike is very sturdy it was all metal, (except the stabilizer wheel) and was I think very good value for money as it was a web special, very pleased and was quickly delivered, definately reccommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for 4 year old,
March 17, 2015
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Birthday present for four year old son. He was delighted with it. Seems robust and comfortable. Easy to cycle. Considering how quickly he is likely to grow out of the 14 inch bike its a great value first bike to learn on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shocking build quality an danger to any rider,
March 16, 2015
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" On day 1 of using the bike, the front brake unit snapped leaving my 5 year old son to stop the bike with his feet while going down hill. The store has refunded me the money for it but I would have hoped for a little more compensation. I will be writing to Trax directly to complain. Do not buy this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
March 12, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour and build
Cons: it wobbles a bit with the stabilisers
" Bought this for my 5 year old grandson. A little on the small size but lovely looking and a good first bike. Recommended "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent size and handling for my son,
March 07, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son is just at the age when 14" might be too small for him, but anything larger might be too big. We tried another bike first but it was too small. Then we tried this one and his feet were not getting stuck on the handle and was able to maneuver it pretty well. It is very stable and not wobbly with the training wheels, and looks like it will be pretty solid on two wheels as well. Very satisfied with the purchase.
Also, the guys who fixed up the bike were superb and really enhanced the experience! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value 4 money,
March 01, 2015
By
from Waterford, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little bike for 54 euro.. Very simple to put together "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATERFORD (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value first bike,
February 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" Ordered with click and collect. Very easy good service, paid to have it assembled .
Product was bought for a 4th birthday and so far ticks the boxes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quality,
February 15, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I had the bike fitted at Halfords but it's good quality for the price and looks good. My 6 year old son loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves this bike safe and steardy item,
January 25, 2015
By
from middleton manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this bike is very good value for the money very strong
and safe for any young child 5 star rating
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
January 23, 2015
By
from Ilford, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" would recommend it to any one. the quality is as good as any other expensive bike but in a great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ILFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike, nice colour,
January 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with bike - perfect size for my tallish nearly 3.5-year-old and colour really stands out. This is the fifth Trax bike we've bought (we have the balance bike, two 12" pedal bikes that our twins had and outgrew and one 16" that our 5-year-old now rides) and we've been very happy with the quality of them all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect starter bike,
December 28, 2014
By
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the first bike we have bought for our 3 year old. It is great value and good quality. He is over the moon with how smart it looks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikes,
December 27, 2014
By
from Rutherglen, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bikes, boys love them and they are great quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
December 27, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would recommend buying from Halfords as this is the 3rd I have bought this year for grandkids easy to order and very helpful and pleasant staff "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.14 Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and good value for money!,
December 22, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price!
" Lovely colour Good value Fairly easy to build overall really gappy with my purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>