Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"

The Trax T.12 Girls Bike is the perfect first bike with a combination of great looks and value.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Review 1 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls bike,
August 11, 2014
By peanut12
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I liked the look of this bike, because it is not to girlie and after reading all the reviews on this bike decided that this would be prefect for my little girl. So I took her to my local Halfords and she tried riding this one and a few others. After about five bikes she returned to this one and it is the prefect first big bike for her and easy for her to get on and off, she loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
August 03, 2014
By Andrew82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, build quality
"Bought this for our three year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. Sturdy and very easy for her to pedal and use the brakes. Very happy with the product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Bearings,
July 01, 2014
By jennifirforest
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This bike has no bearings for the pedals, instead has a plastic bush inside which makes it very difficult to pedal. Had to take it back to halfords as the pedals were too stiff to turn and then slipped on he chain. Accepted a refund as the shop model was the same."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value first bike,
January 08, 2014
By venos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought as a first bike for my daughter who will bbe 3yrs in April. It did look very good when it was assembled. My daughter loves it. Quite easy to adjust for her height and well built. Only pain for me is the assembly but it is not more onerous than what is required for bikes coming in flat packs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike from halfords,
January 07, 2014
By chellebell
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i was very pleased with the bike and was very well packed and delivered in time for when i wanted it. i would use halford on line again and recommend it to other"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trax 12" bike,
December 30, 2013
By lorilee38
from bishop auckland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Excellent bike great value my little girl loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, can't really complain for the price,
December 30, 2013
By DFLG
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: missing parts
"Quality is a little lacking, but for this price you can't expect much.
Simple to assemble (if you have a few basic tools). However: 2 Bolts, Nuts and washers missing from the set, which had I not had spares would have led to a disappointed birthday girl!"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
December 27, 2013
By Chopper76
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value, good quality
Cons: putting together
"Good value bike, not the easiest to assemble, but my 4 year old is very happy with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graet bike,
December 17, 2013
By bazz85
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great product for my little princess and great price, thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my child aged 4 loves her bicycle from halfords,
November 26, 2013
By tadpoles69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First class product and service ! Thanks halfords my child is on it constant"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great First Bike,
November 04, 2013
By Munch81
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bike as a first bike for my daughter for Christmas when she will be nearly 3. Picked it up yesterday and was very impressed with the bike. Halfords put it together for me and completed safety checks etc. Cute little first bike for girls - my little one is going to love it on Christmas day! I also bought the daisy bell and streamers - so cute!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice colours,
September 27, 2013
By mac111111111
from leeds west yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to put together
Cons: no tools
"bought this for my grand daughter took it home to assemble but was surprised this that it come with no tools included thought it might have contained at least a spanner on saying that when I put it together it was very simple grand daughter loves playing on it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike for any little girl,
August 04, 2013
By Jess1208
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great colour, very sturdy
Cons: nothing
"Brought this bike for my daughters 4th birthday as her first big girl bike and she loves it. I chose to build it myself which was fairly simple and only took an hour to do. Looks great once built."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super little first bike for our daughter.,
June 30, 2013
By Twinkthefairy
from Kidderminster, Worcs.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Our only problem was putting it together, decided to do it ourselves rather than pay or the service as reviews said not to pay, wish we had, quite fiddly, especially the brakes.
Despite that our daughter loves it and it has so far proved great for her leaving to ride a bike.
For the price it has a nice look without being too glitzy and is a smart looking bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Trax T.12 Girls Bike,
June 24, 2013
By marinbob57
from davenham, cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really good little bike my daughter loves it I put it together in 30 minutes but as I have a collection of mountain bikes to maintain I have the full tools and a stand you could put it together on a bench but a using a bike stand is so easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great first bike,
March 27, 2013
By kj86
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought for my daughter as a first proper bike and its brilliant for her."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the bike,
March 13, 2013
By Chlobell07
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The bike is a good quality bike the only problem I had was that I was under the impression that the bike was going to be built before I picked it up and it wasn't"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, well made kids bike,
March 05, 2013
By andyp8
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is great quality and was very simple to make. It has had plenty of use already and is proving a hit !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first bike,
February 10, 2013
By GranddadDave
from Northwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this as a first bike for my grandaughter. I would have preferred it if it came ready assembled but it only took approx 45 mins to do it myself. I didn't think it worth paying £10 for Halfords to assemble it.
My granddaughter likes it. Quality is ok bearing in mind that she will grow out of it in about a year anyway.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trax girls bike,
December 31, 2012
By caz1979
from southport, uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great little bike for our little girl loved it and great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>