Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"

The Trax T.12 Girls Bike is the perfect first bike with a combination of great looks and value.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
55 of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Review 1 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great customer service,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: white parts which was getting dirty from the shop
" Courteous staff, very helpful. Good product too. My daughter is very happy with her 1st bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Little First Bike,
July 16, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little first bike for my 3 year olds birthday, she loved it, we put some frozen accessories on to make it a frozen bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little learning bike,
June 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ideal for learning to ride (or would be if my daughter could understand the concept of using the pedals to propel forward) :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations,
June 10, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fact that it resembles a stunt bike
" This was a present for our daughters fourth birthday, she is extremely pleased with it and felt it was deserving of five stars.
I believe it is an excellent first bike and fantastic value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute little bike,
April 30, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for our daughters 3rd birthday. It is nice to have a non pink item for girls! A decent price for a first bike. Stabilisers are not very sturdy, but we have a garden more like a field so for flat lawns and concrete would be fabulous. Still copes with her demands on it. Now she just needs to master riding it! Took my husband about 15 minutes with a party setup and impatient toddler around him! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value,
April 29, 2015
By
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 3year old Granddaughter just loves it, took just half an hour for her to get the hang of it. Super value would recommend it. Thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value first bike and great service,
April 28, 2015
By
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money, not too girly
Cons: white tyres and frame look dirty quickly
" We wanted a bike for our daughter that wasn't too girly, pink and covered in princesses or other well known characters. It is a very good value bike that will do the job we need it to. She is only just learning to pedal so hasn't given it a rough time yet but it seems pretty sturdy. I (mum) put it together myself with a small bit of input from the other half, it was a bit fiddly at times and there are quite a few components to assemble. Once assembled we realised the front brakes were sticking and not springing back into place. The next day I rang customer services and they were really helpful and apologetic that there was a problem. They advised to take the bike to our local store and they would look at it for me. The service at the store was great, they sorted the front brakes by fitting a brand new brake assembly and gave the bike its six week service at the same time so I was happy they could check I had put it all together properly! All in all a happy customer and a happy daughter with a decent bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter bike,
March 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little starter bike, sturdy and pretty easy to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect 1st Bike,
February 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Assembly instructions easy to follow. Bought for granddaughter who was ecstatic. Loved the colour and we had a job to prise her off it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase,
January 11, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overall, a good product.
The only problem is the assembling information manual. It's not very helpful. I'm still struggling to fix the brakes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
January 06, 2015
By
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value and build
" A nice little first time bike, seems robust and was easy to build. Perhaps not long-term as it's a bit small but great value starter bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike,
December 23, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter loves her new bike. It was the best purchase we made "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A decent infants bike,
December 21, 2014
By
from Henlow, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A sturdy and well constructed bike that is easy for a small child to mount/dismount safely without assistance. The the tyres are made of solid material and do not deflate, so no worries about puncture repairs!
I recommend this product as a great first bike for a 3-5 year old. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HITCHIN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for first time,
December 11, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: best 1st bike
" my grandaughter is over the moon with this bike,right colour
and right hight for her.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lovely little bike,
November 15, 2014
By
from Dereham, Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
" I decided to buy this bike for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday. I decided to build it myself in order to see how easy it was to maintain and what the build quality was like. Very pleased with both. These bikes have improved considerably in a generation. Good design, solid, sturdy construction and at a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect first bike,
November 15, 2014
By
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, price, ease of assembly
" Easy to assemble and perfect as a first bike. It's nice to have a colour choice other than pink! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality and delivery time,
November 13, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Recieved bike on time and good quality for first bike "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain at that price,
November 13, 2014
By
from Cinderford, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Cannot go wrong for the money, Our 3 year old is over the moon with her first bike, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for a first bike,
October 17, 2014
By
from Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colours
" Bought for my daughter and she loves it. Perfect for a first bike x "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.12 Girls Bikes - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girls bike,
September 02, 2014
By
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is a lovely bike ideal for first bike for any little girl "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>