Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"

The Trax T.12 Girls Bike is the perfect first bike with a combination of great looks and value.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 of 67(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
t.12 girls bike,
February 24, 2016
By
from Laindon, Basildon, Basildon, Essex SS15, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very nice bike especially for the money, was a present, my little girl loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 20, 2016
By
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was bought as a 4th birthday present. She loved it! The colours were her favourite, the hearts were her best shape. A very solid and well constructed bike. The seat is slightly squishy for more comfort. Another good thing is that the peddles are correctly placed as some bikes for this age group have them on the front wheel. The inclusion of brakes is another feature that singles this out as 'a big girl's bike' and protects shoes from scuffing! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Utter bargain!,
February 06, 2016
By
from Sutton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, lightweight, comfortable, good looking
" For £29 you can't go wrong! Had previously bought my daughter a bigger bike but it's still too heavy for her so wanted a cheap one to bridge the gap until she's ready for the bigger one again. This bike fits the bill perfectly. Daughter loves it, lightweight, manoeuvrable and she says it feels more stable. Wheels and tyres are fine, the seat is soft and not slippery at all and yes anything white will mark if you don't keep it locked away in a glass box. It's a kids bike for crying out loud! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase,
January 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fab little bike
" Lovely little bike for my 3 year old, dolly seat fits well behind seat too (extra purchase)
Stabilisers and good tyres for countryside
Price was really good for quality of product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a great bike,
January 01, 2016
By
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent little bike my niece loved it.
Good quality product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for,
December 30, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: only the price
Cons: the lack of quality, buckled wheels, slippery seat, the white parts as easily marked, the weight/stiffness
" I guess this bike is so cheap it's bound to have problems....but the wheels are plastic yet both front and back seem buckles as they scrape the brakes. This makes it difficult to push, especially if new to cycling. There is a plastic cover on the front part of the bike but this isn't fixed so it flaps around. The seat is a cheap purple plastic which is very slippery too. Trying to decide whether to return it and get a better more expensive one... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value first bike,
December 28, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Inexpensive, lightweight bike and a bit plasticky but brought a big smile to the face of the little girl receiving it. Picked it up on time and all put together. Guys in Ashton gate branch very helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful piece,
November 06, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I got this for my three year old daughter and she really loves it although her sis that's five rides it better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely little bike,
October 30, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought two of these bikes for my twinnies little girls this Christmas. Looks great, collected in Chesterfield store, very helpful service. Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not bad for £35,
October 22, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike is a cheap price but not quality would do a basic job as long as you don't use on the road. Also had a bad dealing with the Leigh store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for a 1st bike!,
October 20, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good choice for 1st bike. Very robust and should last with an inexperienced rider! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (NEWGATE STREET)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great customer service,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: white parts which was getting dirty from the shop
" Courteous staff, very helpful. Good product too. My daughter is very happy with her 1st bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Little First Bike,
July 16, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little first bike for my 3 year olds birthday, she loved it, we put some frozen accessories on to make it a frozen bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little learning bike,
June 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ideal for learning to ride (or would be if my daughter could understand the concept of using the pedals to propel forward) :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations,
June 10, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fact that it resembles a stunt bike
" This was a present for our daughters fourth birthday, she is extremely pleased with it and felt it was deserving of five stars.
I believe it is an excellent first bike and fantastic value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute little bike,
April 30, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for our daughters 3rd birthday. It is nice to have a non pink item for girls! A decent price for a first bike. Stabilisers are not very sturdy, but we have a garden more like a field so for flat lawns and concrete would be fabulous. Still copes with her demands on it. Now she just needs to master riding it! Took my husband about 15 minutes with a party setup and impatient toddler around him! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value,
April 29, 2015
By
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 3year old Granddaughter just loves it, took just half an hour for her to get the hang of it. Super value would recommend it. Thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value first bike and great service,
April 28, 2015
By
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money, not too girly
Cons: white tyres and frame look dirty quickly
" We wanted a bike for our daughter that wasn't too girly, pink and covered in princesses or other well known characters. It is a very good value bike that will do the job we need it to. She is only just learning to pedal so hasn't given it a rough time yet but it seems pretty sturdy. I (mum) put it together myself with a small bit of input from the other half, it was a bit fiddly at times and there are quite a few components to assemble. Once assembled we realised the front brakes were sticking and not springing back into place. The next day I rang customer services and they were really helpful and apologetic that there was a problem. They advised to take the bike to our local store and they would look at it for me. The service at the store was great, they sorted the front brakes by fitting a brand new brake assembly and gave the bike its six week service at the same time so I was happy they could check I had put it all together properly! All in all a happy customer and a happy daughter with a decent bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter bike,
March 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little starter bike, sturdy and pretty easy to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.12 Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect 1st Bike,
February 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Assembly instructions easy to follow. Bought for granddaughter who was ecstatic. Loved the colour and we had a job to prise her off it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>