Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"

The Trax T.12 Boys Bike is a perfect first bike for kids to charge around on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 of 46(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money first bike,
April 05, 2014
By rider2009
from Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: weight
"You really do not need anything more in a first bike. We bought this for my so to p,regress from his balance bike and he has been riding it for a year with no problems. The foam tyres mean no pumping required and the bike has been solid. Downsides are that it is a little heavy as a steel frame, but for the money that is understandable a an aluminium frame bike would be much much more,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trax T.12,
February 02, 2014
By unamatrix1
from Gainsborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good build quality, easy to put together, excellent value for money, ideal for first bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trax T12,
January 07, 2014
By BLG1
from West Midlands
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have not yet even opened the box but from the aspect of value and ease of purchase I feel I can give a positive review."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr,
January 07, 2014
By Dilan79
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good
"Prouduct has great features and very good for new kids bick"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, basic product,
January 06, 2014
By Jehoshaphat
from Hereford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Very fit for purpose, does what it sets out to do. Good quality and easily assembled."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tricky to put together,
January 05, 2014
By Kktt15
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: great first bike
Cons: no clear instructions
"I bought this bike for my nephew for Christmas. I decided to put this together my self so it was all ready for him. It was quite tricky and the instructions weren't very clear!!!! After struggling for at least 2 hours it was all good to go. I wish is of spent the extra £10 on getting halfords to put the bike together. Apart from that a great first little bike and for the money you can't go wrong!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first bike,
January 05, 2014
By Shazza69x
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my grandson easy to put together ideal first bike really pleased with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
January 01, 2014
By Anonymous
from Newcastle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything
"Fantastic first little bike for the little one who loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smallest pedal bike I could find,
December 31, 2013
By J0hn01
from Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price, size, colour
Cons: weight is too heavy, assembly was not easy, really very heavy
"My son is very speedy on his balance bike and has been asking for pedals like his sister has. This bike is the smallest pedal bike we could find anywhere.
The price is crazy, how can they bring it to market this cheap? Amazing...
The downside is the weight of it. I'd rather pay 3 times the price and have a light bike. Also assembling the bike and calibrating the brakes is not the easiest of tasks if you haven't done side pull brakes before.
The build quality is good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chritsmas Eve,
December 31, 2013
By shuffe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"considering we ordered this bike for Christmas eve , everything went smoothly , it was assembled for us , picked at the allocated time , and was great fully received on Christmas day . Many thanks ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good,
December 30, 2013
By Ihsan
from Slough
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Worth for the money spent and my son love it. I will recommend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute first bike,
December 12, 2013
By lc00
from South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, sturdiness, ease of putting together
"This was an absolutely perfect first bike for my 3.5yr old. We were able to put it together without too much difficulty, and it looks absolutely lovely. It feels quite sturdy and stable which I think is reall important when moving up from trike-style bikes and rides really well - I'm sure it'll get lots of use!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax T.12. e,
October 21, 2013
By Helen61
from Anglesey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: a
"Brill value for money, simple to order on line , collected from local store, job done ready for Christmas. Would use this service again ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
October 21, 2013
By Trish83
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the size and colour
"Terrific bicycle for the money. Very sturdy and Halford's built it for me which was brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good as a first bike,
October 21, 2013
By Cal23
from Luton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value easy to put together and long lasting and durable"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
October 20, 2013
By graham13
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this bike for our 2 1/2 yr old grandson for christmas. excellent value for money, much more robust than we expected for the price,stabilizers very strong,love the colour, looks and feels like a proper ''grown-up '' bike, strongly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
October 20, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The quality of this bike is pretty good considering the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for lively 3yr old,
October 08, 2013
By Noucks
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bit tricky to put together but worth it grandson loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well spent money,
October 07, 2013
By Javi1970
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: just perfect for a first bike
Cons: watch out for a 14" bike if child is big
"Great first 12" bike for my child!! Good quality components and death easy to assembler!! The only downside is that when I bought the bike, I underestimate the size of my child (he is nearly 3 but he looks like already like a 4 years one) and he just about fit in the bike if I lift up the saddle to the limit... So not long now for the next bike: a 14" bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful,
October 04, 2013
By Selinalou
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: that it looks like an adult bike.
Cons: the instructions.
"As a first bike you couldn't really ask for more, it is reasonably solid and looks like a grown up bike. One word of advice, if the man at Halfords offers to build it, say yes and pay the money, this thing was awful to assemble and the instructions or rather destructions are bad to say the least. After the blood sweat and tears I have a very happy little boy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
123next>>