Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"

The Trax T.12 Boys Bike is a perfect first bike for kids to charge around on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
61 of 62(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect 1st bike,
March 09, 2015
By Traci67
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Perfect 1st bike for my grandson easy to use and tyres hard plastic so cannot puncture which is ideal for a first child's bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike :),
January 23, 2015
By jolyn84
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a great buy very reasonably priced fab colour my son loves it :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boys bike 12inch,
January 05, 2015
By karen65
from hyde
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill
" my grandson loves this bike 5 star whoth the small amount for money i paid for it thanks holfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike!,
January 02, 2015
By Stacey92
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable handle/seat as they grow
" This bike was bought by my parents for my 2 year old son for christmas. Fab little bike my son loves it. Very fiddly to put together especially with an eager child waiting for it but wasn't let down once built. Great price and nice colour too! Handlebars and seat both go up or down where necessary as the child grows too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good vaiue for first Bike,
December 19, 2014
By akhylan
from Brixton, London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Trax T.12 Boys Bike is a perfect first bike for my 3 years old boy. quality is way better than its price i am saying this after my child tried all the other bikes in the store but he felt comfort with this bike only. now my boy became unstoppable but i am not worried i have full confident on the safety of this bike
wrooooom wrooooom.....
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with,
December 11, 2014
By auntiexx
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with a purchase. Good price for a good quality bike when you don't want to spend a lot highly recommended. Bought for a three year old nephew as a first bike. Great to learn how to ride. Easy to put together. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue 12" trax bike,
November 27, 2014
By Claircol
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to assemble
" Excellent bike for my 3 year old. Didn't put the stabilisers on as he is so good on his balance bike. Very easy to put together. Fantastic price. Overall very pleased with this bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fab!!,
October 24, 2014
By bentleyboo12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: just the overall product itself.
" would definatly recommend this item to other parents as my little boy absolutely loves it. its the perfect size and irs just perfect altogether. really glad I chose it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best low price bike,
October 22, 2014
By REGLEDGE
from Littlehampton, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" THIS BIKE IS WORTH EVERY PENNY, I BOUGHT 2 FOR MY KIDS 3 BIRTHDAYS , ITS BETTER QUALITY THAN THE 1 I GOT FOR 4 YEAR OLD AND ITS HALF THE PRICE "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good at this price !!,
October 17, 2014
By Anonymous
from Slough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: adjustable seat hight
" This is the best bike which i have purchased for my 2.5 years old kid .
He loves it a lot and really good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A sturdy, great-looking bike,
September 26, 2014
By VeeCra
from Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: robust, attractive
Cons: heavy
" I bought this bike for my 3 year-old son, and he is very pleased with it.
Some of the character-based bikes on the market seem a bit flimsy, but this one is a bit more robust.
It is a bit on the heavy side for a small child, so he definitely can't lug it about himself. Great for riding on though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible value!,
September 17, 2014
By Jon80
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality, service
Cons: nothing at all. perfect!
" Incredible value.
The perfect bike to get my boy for his third Birthday, has helped him learn to ride in very little time.
The no puncture tyres are a great addition. Assembly I did myself, wasn't a massive job but took about an hour, if you're not comfortable with that then Halford assembly service may be worth that small extra cost, especially considering the low price of the bike!
It's lighter than I expected, & parts are of much better quality than the price would suggest.
To teach your young child to ride you don't need anything to expensive, they grow out of them so quickly anyway. This is ideal for this age.
Highly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy build,
September 09, 2014
By sadsack
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought for grandson he absolutely loves it glad i did "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike!,
August 19, 2014
By AJAJ12
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price / quality
Cons: no con's to add
" I bought this for my grandson as I was let down at a cycle shop promising me a good second hand bike, this not only worked out cheaper but was better quality as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed,
August 04, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this for my 2 year old everything was ok until I had to fix front break and cable would not stretch far enough so my boy has no front break not the first time had dodgy stuff from halfords would have taking it back but my boy was to excited so will just leave it and get better one when needed not from halfords though "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike,
April 30, 2014
By natters28
from cannock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good bike my boy love it just right size for him he csn pedal it and everythibg "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money first bike,
April 05, 2014
By rider2009
from Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: weight
" You really do not need anything more in a first bike. We bought this for my so to p,regress from his balance bike and he has been riding it for a year with no problems. The foam tyres mean no pumping required and the bike has been solid. Downsides are that it is a little heavy as a steel frame, but for the money that is understandable a an aluminium frame bike would be much much more, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trax T.12,
February 02, 2014
By unamatrix1
from Gainsborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good build quality, easy to put together, excellent value for money, ideal for first bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trax T12,
January 07, 2014
By BLG1
from West Midlands
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I have not yet even opened the box but from the aspect of value and ease of purchase I feel I can give a positive review. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
-15points
2out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr,
January 07, 2014
By Dilan79
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good
" Prouduct has great features and very good for new kids bick "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>