Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"

The Trax T.12 Boys Bike is a perfect first bike for kids to charge around on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
67 of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT WEE FIRST BIKE!!,
July 28, 2015
By
from Midlothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!
" We had been looking for a first size bike for our 3year old grandson's birthday-he just loves Thomas The Tank but we felt the price of these bikes was very expensive for a wee first bike. We then saw this littls trax bike at Halfords-the colour was a perfect match for"Thomas" and less than half the price! My husband put the bike together himself-very straightforward-and says it is one of the best made bikes he has built up. Needless to say our grandson absolutely loves his "Thomas" bike!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressed with the purchase good service from excellent staff well done "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first bike - tyres not so great,
July 07, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the smart bright colour, built in stabilisers, good brakes
Cons: poor grip on the tyres
" This is a really smart, good value bike. We bought it for our son's 3rd birthday and he is well away on it and having a great time! My only gripe would be the tyres which don't have brilliant grip (they are hard foam rather than the usual air filled plastic). On grass they can be a bit of a problem. Other than that it is a good little bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great first bike,
June 25, 2015
By
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great first big boys bike sturdy and east to put together,great for age 3 upwards "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good item,
June 12, 2015
By
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Brought my son this bike front wheel was buckled won't buy a bike from halfords again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BATH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
June 10, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good value, sturdy lighthweight bike which is perfect for my 3 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SWORDS (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money,
June 10, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this for my sons 3rd and it was perfect for a first bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect 1st bike,
March 09, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Perfect 1st bike for my grandson easy to use and tyres hard plastic so cannot puncture which is ideal for a first child's bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike :),
January 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a great buy very reasonably priced fab colour my son loves it :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boys bike 12inch,
January 05, 2015
By
from hyde
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill
" my grandson loves this bike 5 star whoth the small amount for money i paid for it thanks holfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike!,
January 02, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable handle/seat as they grow
" This bike was bought by my parents for my 2 year old son for christmas. Fab little bike my son loves it. Very fiddly to put together especially with an eager child waiting for it but wasn't let down once built. Great price and nice colour too! Handlebars and seat both go up or down where necessary as the child grows too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good vaiue for first Bike,
December 19, 2014
By
from Brixton, London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Trax T.12 Boys Bike is a perfect first bike for my 3 years old boy. quality is way better than its price i am saying this after my child tried all the other bikes in the store but he felt comfort with this bike only. now my boy became unstoppable but i am not worried i have full confident on the safety of this bike
wrooooom wrooooom.....
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with,
December 11, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with a purchase. Good price for a good quality bike when you don't want to spend a lot highly recommended. Bought for a three year old nephew as a first bike. Great to learn how to ride. Easy to put together. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue 12" trax bike,
November 27, 2014
By
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to assemble
" Excellent bike for my 3 year old. Didn't put the stabilisers on as he is so good on his balance bike. Very easy to put together. Fantastic price. Overall very pleased with this bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fab!!,
October 24, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: just the overall product itself.
" would definatly recommend this item to other parents as my little boy absolutely loves it. its the perfect size and irs just perfect altogether. really glad I chose it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best low price bike,
October 22, 2014
By
from Littlehampton, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" THIS BIKE IS WORTH EVERY PENNY, I BOUGHT 2 FOR MY KIDS 3 BIRTHDAYS , ITS BETTER QUALITY THAN THE 1 I GOT FOR 4 YEAR OLD AND ITS HALF THE PRICE "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good at this price !!,
October 17, 2014
By
from Slough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: adjustable seat hight
" This is the best bike which i have purchased for my 2.5 years old kid .
He loves it a lot and really good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A sturdy, great-looking bike,
September 26, 2014
By
from Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: robust, attractive
Cons: heavy
" I bought this bike for my 3 year-old son, and he is very pleased with it.
Some of the character-based bikes on the market seem a bit flimsy, but this one is a bit more robust.
It is a bit on the heavy side for a small child, so he definitely can't lug it about himself. Great for riding on though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible value!,
September 17, 2014
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality, service
Cons: nothing at all. perfect!
" Incredible value.
The perfect bike to get my boy for his third Birthday, has helped him learn to ride in very little time.
The no puncture tyres are a great addition. Assembly I did myself, wasn't a massive job but took about an hour, if you're not comfortable with that then Halford assembly service may be worth that small extra cost, especially considering the low price of the bike!
It's lighter than I expected, & parts are of much better quality than the price would suggest.
To teach your young child to ride you don't need anything to expensive, they grow out of them so quickly anyway. This is ideal for this age.
Highly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy build,
September 09, 2014
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought for grandson he absolutely loves it glad i did "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>