Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"

The Trax T.12 Boys Bike is a perfect first bike for kids to charge around on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
77 of 80(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for 4 year old grandson,
February 29, 2016
By
from Exmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Put together in store but really easy to move handlebars or pedals if needed. Nice little bike for a 4 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it.,
January 18, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Worth the money. Great product and My boy loves it especially the colour "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain.,
January 06, 2016
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for my just turned 3 year old son as a first bike! He loves it, fiddly to put together so I'd advise buying in store, as I brought it online and had to set it up...great though!! Defo a bargain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
January 01, 2016
By
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 3 year old loves his 1st bike. Really sturdy and an absolute bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike but store won't sell it,
December 31, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Like the bike, good value for money but buy it online as halfords don't sell it anymore( someone told me that in store) got home reserved it online, the same guy same store were selling it then :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought 2 for 3 year old gransons great service all made up and ready in 2 days they love them
many thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" Very good bike - first for my 3 year old. Good quality, would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my little boy,
December 16, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 2 year old will love this Christmas morning! Great colours too "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bikes!,
November 21, 2015
By
from Wigan, Wigan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought two of these bikes for my grandsons. They are sturdy, nice bright colours and are excellent value for money. It was an added bonus that they were built for me in the store. Very pleased with my purchase! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax t 12 boys bike _12",
September 19, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good sturdy constructed bike
" Brought this for my grandson who absolutely loves it, it was easy to put together very sturdy brilliant first real bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tyres,
September 15, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: tyres
" This bike is lovely but I have to put one star as the tyres are plastic and never grip. I didn't actually realise this would be a problem until it was too late and we had given it to my son as a present. As everyone else has said it is a great little bike. But having to push him along all the time defeats the object. Such a shame. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bike I've found for a small 2 year old,
September 09, 2015
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the size, easy to build
" My little boy is so happy with his big boy bike. Being on the small size I struggled to find a suitable bike for him. Even when he could reach the pedals on other bikes the handlebars were always quite far away meaning he rode with his arms stretched out and head down and couldn't see where he was going. This bike is the perfect size as he can sit upright and see where he is going. Less accidents= happy mum
Well worth the money
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT WEE FIRST BIKE!!,
July 28, 2015
By
from Midlothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!
" We had been looking for a first size bike for our 3year old grandson's birthday-he just loves Thomas The Tank but we felt the price of these bikes was very expensive for a wee first bike. We then saw this littls trax bike at Halfords-the colour was a perfect match for"Thomas" and less than half the price! My husband put the bike together himself-very straightforward-and says it is one of the best made bikes he has built up. Needless to say our grandson absolutely loves his "Thomas" bike!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressed with the purchase good service from excellent staff well done "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first bike - tyres not so great,
July 07, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the smart bright colour, built in stabilisers, good brakes
Cons: poor grip on the tyres
" This is a really smart, good value bike. We bought it for our son's 3rd birthday and he is well away on it and having a great time! My only gripe would be the tyres which don't have brilliant grip (they are hard foam rather than the usual air filled plastic). On grass they can be a bit of a problem. Other than that it is a good little bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great first bike,
June 25, 2015
By
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great first big boys bike sturdy and east to put together,great for age 3 upwards "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good item,
June 12, 2015
By
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Brought my son this bike front wheel was buckled won't buy a bike from halfords again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
June 10, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good value, sturdy lighthweight bike which is perfect for my 3 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SWORDS (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money,
June 10, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this for my sons 3rd and it was perfect for a first bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax T.12 Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect 1st bike,
March 09, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Perfect 1st bike for my grandson easy to use and tyres hard plastic so cannot puncture which is ideal for a first child's bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>