Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Wheel Trims or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4

Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims can handle the pressure - they`re scratch and impact resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Review 1 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wheel Trims,
September 29, 2014
By happyyoga
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with these Wheel Trims. Very easy to fit and look very nice on the car. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
September 13, 2014
By Coutt
from Dundee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, looks, quality
"Look great on my car and for a really good price!
Would definitely buy again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money.,
August 20, 2014
By Gdawg99
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"A really great product for such a cheap price. These are by no means the most stylish product available but I am very happy with the quality for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for price,
August 18, 2014
By ch00w00
from Dundee, Scotland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was looking for cheap wheel trims for my oldish car - these fitted the bill well. They fit OK, but are not very secure! They can easily pop off the wheel so I have had to resort to cable ties to secure them in place. There are 2 options for the tension ring but neither left a secure fit - they would have been knocked out relatively easily.
However, these were perfectly fine for my purpose - just wanted the wheels to look a little better! cheap and cheerful! good value for money though"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
March 31, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how they look
"I was driving along and noticed someone's wheel trim trailing along beside me. I was feeling very smug as I thought at least it wasn't me. Well, I was smug until I got home and noticed a missing trim.
Went online and reserved these very easily. Called up to my local halfords and a lovely guy fitted them for me.
Very happy. They fit wheel very snugly and are also very secure.
By the way Bromborough halfords. Thank you for the amazing service you give as usual.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Nice Wheel Trims!,
March 24, 2014
By Pedley178
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look, the quick attatchments, the price
Cons: none!
"Really happy with this purchase, purchased at a sale price which makes it even better for value. I had halfords put them on which they did quickly and efficiently and it was really worth the money getting them to! Very happy and i'd definitely recommend. Really made a difference to my cars look!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute bargain at £15!,
January 29, 2014
By fk306
from N.Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these to replace my old damaged trims on my 306. Surprisingly good quality and fit for the price.
Tip: Heat the trims with a hair dryer or put them in a hot press so the plastic is more flexible - less chance of cracking or snapping the trims when fitting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product's satisfactory,
January 01, 2014
By Dai49
from Pembrokeshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: flimsy
"Looks good, but one of the fingers cracked whilst fitting to wheel, still went on,though"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great looks,
November 03, 2013
By zoe73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These made my car look brandnew. Definitely well worth the money and would definitely recommend to anybody that needs wheel.hubs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really good value for money,
July 19, 2013
By Deecee1
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The trims look really smart and I was pleased with the price, as I think they look much more expensive. Having them fitted for me was a bonus. I am very pleased with the product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice...,
May 25, 2013
By Anonymous
from High Wycombe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for the money
"I was very surprised . The quality and the looks is much better than I expected, espesally if you consider the cheap price. Very good value for the money........"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houston 14" wheel trims,
May 15, 2013
By Lora29
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durability
Cons: nothing
"Great product, easy to fit, look great. Great value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service & nice product,
May 03, 2013
By matureladydriver
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sleek modern look
Cons: can't think of one
"I noticed one of my hubcaps was missing - I was not too bothered since I only had 2 matching sets of 2 on the car! Saw these online and they have elevated my little Citroen C3 to a new level. Ordering could not have been easier & they were ready for collection at the local store as arranged. They were put onto my vehicle by a cheerful young man in no time at all. I am delighted with the result &would definitely recommend this service to anyone. Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheel Trims,
April 24, 2013
By CarolynS
from Dumfries
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered this product online and picked them up at the local store, the service/staff were first class, the product itself was excellent much better than I expected because they were so reasonably priced, easy to fit ...my car looks really good now.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says!,
April 19, 2013
By Lilly6
from Oxford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I needed these to spruce my car up and they did. There was even a service offered to put them on the car for me.All in all, cheap and they looked good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prompt & courteous,
April 10, 2013
By Ra51
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: customer service, ease of ordering
"I reserved these hub-caps at my local Halfords online. I immediatley received a confirmation email & text and went straight round to the store to collect them.
I arrived within 10 minutes, and the product was already waiting for me behind the counter.
The staff were friendly & I was in & out within 2 minutes.
The product itself is very good value... really makes a difference to my little Clio!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
finishing touch,
February 10, 2013
By mrscurmudgeon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not worth putting alloys on a van, but these add a nice finish and although they don't make a 'silk purse' they make a work horse look presentable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
January 18, 2013
By 1Ian
from Gloucester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good
"Wheel trims were very easy to fit and look very effective."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Houston 14 Inch Wheel Trims,
June 04, 2012
By DrGUM
from Mansfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value with 30% discount, easy to fit - star buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.