Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"

The Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18inch has 18 gears & V-brakes for a great performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ike for the price,
September 28, 2014
By niknack
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" value for money bike I have had 2 weeks and am very happy with it. I only had a small amount of money to spend and wanted to replace my old mountain bike. This bike is really easy to ride and great for leisure riding. I have ridden 4 times now about 12 miles at a time and very comfy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for the money,
August 27, 2014
By kks1
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought the this bicycle after returning another one that was too small and now I can say that I'm happy with my this one. It is perfect for city and on weekends for longer trips. The suspension is a great thing to have! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for family fun!,
August 01, 2014
By LovelyLisa
from Melton Mowbray, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value, looks great
" I mainly use my bike on roads and on gravel tracks around my local country park, the seat is quite comfy and the front suspension helps reduce some of the bumps. There are quite a lot of steep hills but the range of gears even allow me to keep peddling up them!
Overall a great looking bike, it’s nice and light and does exactly what I need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Apollo Sprinter bike,
May 06, 2014
By Vouvray
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value bike. Shame about the 22 point service before collection after purchase! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Sprinter Ladies Bike,
April 17, 2014
By FC2funky
from westmeath
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: suspension makes a big difference
Cons: saddle could be more comfortable
" As someone new to cycling at the age of 42, I am delighted with the advice I received from the staff, I tried other bikes before (friends bikes) and found them very difficult to cycle. I was looking for something to cycle for a little excercise, but was easy to cycle so I could enjoy the experience instead of dreading going near a bike. If any women are looking for a nice bike, that's easy to ride, and enjoyable excercise this is the one you want. Thanks Fiona "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NAVAN (ROI)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle1974,
December 02, 2013
By Shell1974
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike is excellent value for money. I looked for a while and this bike came up as good value and just what I was looking for, thanks to mark and his team at halfords in rugby for the help and advice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
never again,
August 11, 2013
By Micky74
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I got this bike to replace a very faulty Apollo Cascade (now no longer for sale!!!). I am a small female, who needed the bike for commuting on tamarc roads (no off road at all). The bike immediately made a suspiscious loud knocking noise when pedaling, so after 4 weeks and very little use I took it back to the shop. The bottom bracket had to be replaced, the drive set was cracked (!!!)and had to be replaced but it still made the noise so, again, the bike was replaced but for a different brand this time! I can't fault the staff on their efforts to fix the numerous problems I encountered with both the Apollos but no amout of effort can make up for substandard parts and poor/rushed workmanship! I will never by an Apollo again! I now have a different bike, fingers crossed!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for light-medium use,
August 01, 2013
By KateL
from Lincoln
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this bike so that I could cycle around the town where I live and also occasionally use on off road paths and trails. The bike is a smooth ride and the front suspension is definitely helpful when going over any bumps. Gears are a bit clunky but you soon get used to them. Great value for money in comparison to prices in other bike shops and I am enjoying riding it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unhappy cyclist,
June 30, 2013
By jardy49
from Scarborough, England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Cornering at any speed is an issue your feet catch the front wheel. Going round roundabouts is especially tricky as the bike almost tips you off if it's a tight turn. I have little confidence when out and about anywhere. I am an extremely experienced rider. I wouldn't have bought this bike if I'd been able to test ride it first. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+14points
19out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed,
January 13, 2013
By Kate34
from North somerset
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: poor gears
" Disappointed with this product have had this bike under a year on a number of occasions the chain has come off took have never had a full range do gears and now it has developed an annoying knocking noise. Would not recommend this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: 2
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful value for money,
March 30, 2012
By Husband
from Woking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really great bike, light, lots of features for a good price and it looks good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy and easy to ride,
March 12, 2012
By Maggie1975
from Sale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to ride
Cons: seat is uncomfortable until you get used to it
" I bought this bike for myself with a view to using it for short trips to the shops etc. to save on the ever rising fuel costs.. With the best of intentions I usually end up doing whatever is easier not what is best. That said, on this occasion the bike has won over the car. It's a really good bike; being a Hybrid you get the best of both worlds, comfort on the road with the ability to glide and stability and sturdiness on the rough terrain. I've ridden a mountain bike before and it feels very ridged and sluggish in comparison. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this bike to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
+33points
34out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Sprinter Ladies Hybrid Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALUE FOR MONEY,
September 11, 2011
By TOMELIA
from LINCOLN
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" HAVING NOT BEEN ON A BIKE FOR 20 YEARS I HAVE FOUND THIS ONE EASY TO RIDE GIVEN THE LARGER THAN AVERAGE WHEELS. GEARCHANGE IS SIMPLE AND EVEN THE SEAT IS OK. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+23points
35out of 47found this review helpful.