Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Your TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST UK & ROI Sat Nav with a Free 1 year trial* of TomTom LIVE services, plus 12 months roadside assistance for £1**.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sat nav,
October 09, 2011
By Deeferdee
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved this online only to find it not available in the store to which I had quite a distance to travel. However, young guy in shop v.helpful and I ended up getting a better spec sat nav for same price which was good. Very easy to set up and use - this is the first sat nav I have used so needed to be straightforward."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom live,
September 20, 2011
By terry6158
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very usefull............................................."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy,
September 12, 2011
By Wicksey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This TomTom is really easy to use, updates live any traffic issues or problems. It shows you where the nearest petrol stations and speed cameras are."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
June 14, 2011
By RosiePosie51
from N.Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wish I had got one sooner. So easy to use ! Perfect for anyone buying their first sat- nav ! the instructions are so easy to follow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+55points
59out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intelligent sat nav,
June 06, 2011
By drone1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: intelligent
"The sat nav is quite intelligent and will recalculate routes where necessary and has live traffic"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great upgrade,
May 21, 2011
By taxidriverpete
from cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product had a tomtom one and upgraded to this tomtom xl live as im a cabbie i use it all day long. Great thing is it tells you about traffic problems and helps you avoid it, which for me is a god send time is money. The lane layout at large junctions is so much better than the older version, would highly reccomend !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 16, 2011
By shoaib
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"its an excellent product, value for money, top of the range"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL LIVE IQ ASSIST Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
May 09, 2011
By PIMS
from East Sussex, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: live updates
"Love everything about this product!! Great for getting around. I love that it updates every 3 minutes to see if there's any crashes or traffic on your route and diverts you if there is. Great for all languages. The one downside is it tells you 300 yards before a turn but then it doesn't tell you again until you should be turning so if your not very good a judging distances like me you may miss a few turnings but it will redirect you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.