Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop DVD Players or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players

Some like watching the world go by, others like watching their Nextbase SDV48AC DVD Players
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Review 1 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Players even better with the deluxe mounting sets,
February 25, 2014
By Harryj1975
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free deluxe mounting sets, easy to install
Cons: bit noisy if viewing in a quiet environment
"Great product. The volume isn't that loud but was perfectly adequate for our 2 year old to hear without headphones. The free deluxe mounts are brilliant (worth buying if they aren't on offer) and are very easy to install. Much better than the flimsy set they come with (although those would be ok to take on holiday on a flight as much lighter). The players do make a bit of a strange noise when not drowned out by the car. Overall very impressed. Halfords were the cheapest offer especially with the free mounting sets so excellent value!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality players,
January 06, 2014
By Browntroutfisherman
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these after researching several manufacture options and pleased with what I purchased as the equipment is very good build quality and picture quality is excellent. Can play DVD's with DVD player plus music, pictures and video files from either USB memory stick or SD card.
Note - it won't play video format files like MP4, AVI (non DVD files) that are saved to self written DVD discs but with a large capacity memory stick this is not a problem at all.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and does exactly what it should do,
October 05, 2013
By David77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"What a great product. We used them on a long journey to the south of France. Our twins have never had a quicker journey!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
July 28, 2013
By Rac1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: versatility of being able swap films
Cons: no case
"Very pleased with the product - the one drawback is there is no case to carry the screens and wiring in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids,
July 25, 2013
By Finchetta
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product for entertaining two three year olds :)
Just wish remotes worked better from the front seat.
Overall a good product :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent customer service,
June 11, 2013
By 1198annie
from Bognor Regis
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"First class service in my local Bognor Regis store.
Happy with purchase and have not had any problems so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suberb features, easy to use,
June 10, 2013
By M6bound
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plays divx
Cons: headrest straps half cover speakers
"Brought these to keep the kids happy in the back whilst on long journeys. They are simple to use, setup and easy enough to switch bewteen players using the remote. Great features such as USB and SD slots, and plays divx/xvid. I had a different dvd in each one and joined the players up so they both played the same DVD. Then when one DVD finished we switched to the secondary DVD for a fairly seemless tv fest for the kids without having to stop. If it all goes wrong then the power button is easily reachable to start it over again. Highly reccomended for keeping the kids quiet on long trips!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO OPERATE,
June 09, 2013
By Jenny37
from Biggleswade
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these DVD players to keep my two granddaughters amused whilst on a long journey. As they are quite young, just 6 and 7, I wondered if they would be able to operate them. No problem, they soon found their way around the remote control and even changed discs on route and showed me how they worked. I did look at other makes but so glad I purchased Nextbase and especially the Dual tablet as the girls watched different DVD's. A very worthwhile purchase. I reserved the players on line and collected them at my local Halfords shop where the staff are very friendly and helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dvd players,
May 19, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: being able to watch two different movies
Cons: none as of yet
"Should have bought these years ago. Great product. Highly recommend."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nextbase dvd twin,
April 13, 2013
By kbv1n
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased keeps children entertained and the battery lasts well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has USB 2 & Sd feature,
April 12, 2013
By Mark12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Because it used USB and SD files you can play movies from files no more bags of DVDs - plus kids can plug in the free freeview or iPhone using the av in ports - excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!,
March 02, 2013
By Cjacobs99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Two screens that can play same movie or two different movies is fantastic for the kids - no arguments!! Easy to fit, clear picture and two remote controls.
Perfect for those longer journeys to entertain the kids.
Plus both have small stands so can be used on holiday etc.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feat for kids,
February 24, 2013
By Pj15
from Southampton,uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality twin DVD player. Kids love it and it is ideal for long car journeys. Glad I bought this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
February 23, 2013
By Andy2013
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: mounting straps are wide for kia ce'ed
"Great product, can be use individually or paired up - so less chance of arguments on long journeys.
Also have rechargeable batteries, so have been getting use around the house.
Package includes all of the leads that you will need (2x AC chargers, split in car charger, 2x AV leads for using the unit on a games console (for example) plus two remote controls.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product at excellent price,
February 10, 2013
By roadrunner123
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good screen quality, easy to use
Cons: changing dvd
"I bought it for my 5 year old daughter and 2 year old son to keep them entertained on long journeys and I must say they absolutely love it. The screen quality is very clear , sharp and vibrant unlike some other dvd players. Although some other users have complained about sound I found the sound to be perfect and loud enough. The screens are very easy to fix onto headrests too. The only thing thst may have been improved is that when you want yo change dvd you have to unstrap the screen but apart from thst very happy with the purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace & Quiet!,
January 08, 2013
By steveasbo
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of units and ease of operation
Cons: poor quality earphones provided
"Bought these for the children to use on a long drive through the UK and halfway through France. The kids faces lit up when they saw the units and they didn't disappoint. Got the dual units so that they could watch different DVDs. The units were excellent, I had read reviews about poor head rest mounting with the need to buy another mount system, but on my 3 series BMW they were a snug secure fit. They could be quickly removed if it was deemed necessary to hide them from view when leaving the car. Another reviewer's complaint that I did agree with was that the sound level was too low when using the provided earphones. However, the kids inserted their own and these operated perfectly. If you want peace and quiet with no arguments as to which DVD to watch, these are for you!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nextbase sdv48c,
December 29, 2012
By nels08
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 2 age groups with 2 dvds
Cons: 2 programmes can be annoying for the parents
"Great product, really easy to use, 1 charger did not work so screen couldn't work, nextbase sent a courier to swap them over, great service, would highly recommend, keeps children really happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic package,
September 26, 2012
By skavydis
from Stevenage
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: the long incar 12v adapter, free dvd pack, easy installation
"Firstly I wish to start with a 10 out of 10 device. This package provides a wonderful setup and a quick easy to install. I have tested this product this afternoon ready for our holiday next month. 5hour trip.
No fuss at all very good quality built console and the sound is amazing from a 3rd party headphones. The video is perfect from this 7inch LED screen. Kids and I love it.
I certainly recommend this product to these that want a easy life with no hassle. Great value and perfect from the box.
Plus love the long 12v adapter plugged straight into my boot.
Car: Peugeot 307 hatchback 06 plate SE"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
December 04, 2011
By Korkyman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The kids loved it. I haven't used to their full potential but they seem a fab buy and I am so pleased. Battery life is about 2.5 hours. Picture and sound is great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextbase SDV48AC 7" Dual Tablet DVD Players
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
November 13, 2011
By angasur
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This represented a good value buy - a quality product at a reasonable price. I had discussed the spec in store in advance and the staff (Newtonabbey) couldn't have been more helpful. A big saving on the Volkswagen price for almost exactly the same thing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>