Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop DVD Players or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)

You`ll love the brilliant quality Nextbase SDV48AM 7 Inch Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Review 1 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
December 12, 2013
By Diane87
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: picture quality, automatic play back function, does not skip when driving over rough roads
"Got this for my son, assembly was easy, DVDs do not skip when car is in motion, automatic playback is brilliant! Great product, great value for money I would definitely recommend this product to anyone! Picture is brilliant quality too! Very happy mummy when it comes to traveling in the car as my son is content watching his favourite DVDs and not distracting me when I'm driving!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
August 06, 2013
By Paulyb42
from Littleborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: straps covering speakers, picture on second screen not as good as first
"I saw this product on your website so I popped into your store the following morning to pick one up. Unfortunately the price was about £10 more than advertised. I was informed that I could not have it at that price unless I had reserved it. So I had to use my phone to go on the Internet (whilst standing right next to the product in the store) and reserve it. I received a reservation number, showed it to the lady and I was able to buy it at the price advertised on your website. That whole situation is an absolute joke. If I had not had my phone I would have had to drive back home to reserve it then drive back to collect it. Total comedy situation. If you advertise something for a price you should sell it for that price without all that pointless messing about."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nextbase SDV48AM,
August 03, 2013
By Subaruman2013
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Player very good picture and sound very good value love it. I would recommend this twin screen tablet dvd player."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kept the kids quiet!,
July 09, 2013
By RikNik
from Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After much searching we decided on this dvd player and it certainly done the job! Kept our 3 year old quiet on a 250 mile journey.
The player didnt skip at all and whilst some people have commented on the sound not being great, I thought it seemed just fine, especially when used in the car as lets face it the unit is only a couple of feet away from the viewer!
We havent used all the features yet and not tried the slave screen but all in all so far I am very happy with the purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Product,
May 23, 2013
By Jimmy600
from Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality product
Cons: not so keen on the cables linking the machines.
"So quick and easy to Install and kept the Kids entertained for a 6 Hour Car Journey."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality picture,
April 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from penrith
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"these little gems are great for keeping the kids quiet in the back. the rechargable batterys are great aswell only 2 hours charge to last a whole film.I don't really like the straps that keep them attached to the headrests make them look cheap other than that great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
August 17, 2012
By Jitsunigy
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy for kids to use. Only prob is sound very low and holder for screens covers the speakers holes which doesn't help"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long journeys now go quicker!,
April 15, 2012
By BenMaido
from Maidenhead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value product that certainly makes long journeys more fun for everyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible,
March 17, 2012
By Anonymous
from Catford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: everything
"Awful experience. When I unpacked it had clearly been returned before to the store. All the items were no longer in their wrappings, the instruction manual was stained and there was a Pirate DVD in the main unit. The monitor unit could produce neither vision or sound. I returned to the store, complained and exchanged. This time I definitely received a new, security sealed unit. The monitor unit could summon a picture but no sound. The overall volume on the main unit is so low I doubt a child can hear it. I will be returning again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value.. Good quality,
December 30, 2011
By Jay456
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very Happy with purchase and value for money. Kids love it! And both screens have high quality picture."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoying the peace and quiet,
December 28, 2011
By thriftyguy
from West Country
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: back up battery
Cons: no good for viewing photos
"Bought these for a 1600 miles round trip and they were brilliant. You didn't even know the kids were on board. The quality appears good and 4 DVD's a day over 4 days without any problems. The harness is secure and picture quality is great for films. Massive plus having a back up battery, we were able to watch a film whilst delayed without wearing down the car battery and the kids don't loose their place when we stop for breaks and turn them off.
Only small complaint I would mention is the picture quality is terrible if trying to view photo's on it, no good as a digital photo frame. But thats not we wanted it for, I would strongly recommend these.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,,
December 19, 2011
By Anonymous
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this and my kids enjoy on long journeysGood price good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy customer for the price,
December 07, 2011
By Truss
from North Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: diffucult to change dvd
"Good product easy to set up and operate. on the negative side headphones supplied do not suit everyone (in ear ) and changing the dvd when mounted on car headrests quite tricky.volume on dvd not very loud. Good points are good picture quailty and no noticeable skipping of dvd when travelling on all types of road."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car dvd system,
November 30, 2011
By VeDe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great if you have more than 1 child to entertain while travelling. Easy system to hang up in the car and tidy storage in the bag when not in use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextbase SDV48AM 7" Twin Screen Tablet DVD Player (Master/Slave)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nextbase SDV48AM system,
November 17, 2011
By JulieC23
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very please with these screens, picture quality was good and kids loved them and now they want to go in the car so they can watch a movie!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.