Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"

Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike allows you to leave your worries behind and ride in style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Review 1 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quaility and value,
January 04, 2014
By ThreeJs
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to handle, feels sturdy, great colour
Cons: pedals. feel small.
"Had been looking at this bike for a while, due to it's quality and style. Read the recommendations and bought it. So far it has been used everyday even in the terrible weather, it's light weight but feels sturdy in the awful wind. Looks very smart, it's a taller than I thought but quite easy to handle. It needs an adjustment with the brakes as they squeak while goijng downhill. Also 'top' gear needs a couple of attempts to move the chain. I'm sure Halfords will sort it out when it goes back for it's six week checkup.. I don't like the pedals, I'm used to bigger ones, will possibly change sometime if they annoy me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike but disappointing customer service,
December 22, 2013
By Julia61
from Lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like the bike itself.
"Very happy with bike but on collection the wrong coloured bike was brought out as it did not match the colour we had pre-ordered. Bike taken back into the warehouse but they couldn't find the bike we had ordered so we accepted the different coloured bike.
Had to ask for the seat to be lowered, which was done but still not the right height. correct furterh adjustment not ofered. Had to ask for the handlebars to be straightened, which they did but nor correctly as on geting it home we could see they were not straight. Husband had to straighten them. We also had to ask if the bike had been lubricated, which it had not, so again, this had to be done by husband at home befoe riding. Had to ask about follow-up service as information not offered in the shop.
Disappointed wih thewhole collection process - we had been so excited about picking up the bike but left the shop feeling they couldn't care. They didn't even say goodbye or thank you!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and delivered on promise,
October 20, 2013
By Funwheels
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought on-line 2 Carrera Hybrid 11/12 models,had them assembled by the local Halfordswhere we picked them up the following day. One bike for ladies and one gents. We selected the medium frame which is correct for our height 5ft 8 inches. Adjusted the saddle to ensure it was at the required height. Important to ensure that the cross frame does not catch between your legs when you are still mounted but in the resting position. The 21 gears are more than enough for us. We have used the bikes on the road and canal paths with no issues and the bikes adapt well to both terrains. The front suspension on the front forks makes the ride comfortable. The ladies saddle was wider than the mans bike. Staff and manager helped us through the whole process. We purchase lights and bike stands which they fitted. DO TAKE THESE ITEMS. Select carefully the drinks bottle holder for a ladies bike. The frame can get in the way of a large bottle.
Lock up your bikes. The chain we chose was long enough to go through two bike frames and onto a pillar or post.
The locks are security rated so ask what is best for you.
We are retired and are a bit afraid of some of the busy roads
so we purchased a Halfords bike rack which Halfords staff fitted for us. Each car, Van, estate is different so select what suites your vehicle. We can now load the two bikes onto the back and away we go to find fresh trails and quiet roads!!!!! ENJOY
Ian and Crystal
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Careera crossfire,
September 21, 2013
By Izzy19
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very light
"Pleasure to ride. Gears are great and easy to use. Bike is wonderfully light. Looks very good. In fact my first bike bought in May was stolen and I loved it so much I bought the identical bike to replace it. Very good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bike lots of quality features,
July 20, 2013
By daymo666
from runcorn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"lovely bike good riding position, smooth gear changing, no complaints from the wife (which is a first) recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladies crossfire 2,
July 03, 2013
By Wolter21
from Hartlepool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfort
Cons: thought it would be lighter
"My husband bought this bike for me and i am over the moon with it, it is very comfortable and very easy to ride"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm happy with this bike,
June 24, 2013
By scatty1
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything except the saddle
Cons: saddle
"this is a great bike for someone like myself who had not cycled much in recent years, and needed something easy to ride and lightweight. I,ve even been able to cycle up gentle hills, whereas on my last bike i'd have had to get off and push! The gears are easy to change, but ask the store assistants to show you the right way, i.e. one level at a time. The saddle is not that comfortable, but easily rectified by putting a gel saddle over it. Overall a good buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike experts..... I think not!!!,
June 07, 2013
By Al12
from Falkirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my wife for her birthday. Bike it great but will never buy from Halfords again! Reserved and got call to say only have display bike as do the nearest stores. Went to look, no visible damage so accepted with £20 discount. Get bike home after they have check it over. Bell not bolted in, handlebars loose and squint, brakes stuck and gears stiff! Have taken to a proper bike shop to be looked at by people who know what they're doing. Disappointed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike 2011/2012,
June 03, 2013
By Kunto
from mitcham surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike so far- rides with ease especially going up hill. please with the purchase and advice given from the manager at Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my bike,
May 23, 2013
By lupylucy
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My focus bike is fantastic its light,has comfy seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,
April 29, 2013
By TE01
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight yet sturdy ride
"Rides well, sturdy and comfy! Well priced and looks great too. Really enjoying riding it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Carrera bike,
April 14, 2013
By Emo1
from West lothian
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Shopped around a bit before deciding on Crossfire 2. Good solid bike with disc brakes. Been out a few times and feels really comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike to ride,
February 17, 2013
By Lainey21
from Inverness
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: disc brakes, lightweight
"I was looking for an upgrade for my old bike and this has turned out to be a great choice. After a bit of tweaking with the height of the handlebars it is very comfortable to ride and the disc brakes are extremely efficient even in wet conditions. No squealing brakes but take care not to put too much pressure on the front one until you get used to how strong they actually are or you're liable to pitch right over the handlebars!! The guys in Halfords were exceptional and fitted all the extra bits I wanted like mud guards etc in the store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good all rounder,
February 10, 2013
By spok
from hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: front suspension
Cons: extra for mud guards
"Been looking for a bike for a while and this one seemed to have everything i was looking for. Comfort off road and on the road. Easy gear changing and a nice looking bike as well. Looking forward to taking it in the forest and doing a bit of off road. Excellent value for money and the Halfords team could not be more helpful"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife loves it,
January 02, 2013
By keithfromhook
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: big wheels, good brakes, smooth gears
"This was a surprise pressie for the wife. After endless rain this Chrstmas we finally went for a cycle for the first time as a family. No sore backside, managed to pedal up a hill which the missus previously had to push the bike up. The brakes are superb, the gears smooth and the bike is fast."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Crossfire 2 Ladies Hybrid Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What do I think about this bike?,
October 05, 2012
By Olio
from Barnet London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it all
Cons: its a bit masculine looking
"The bike runs like silk. It makes no sound and once while riding in the park I freaked out this woman who was walking the dog as I rode up to her from behind. Didn't mean to frighten her though.
Really pleased with the bike, only one problem, I fitted a mudguard and it looks a bit odd as it is silver with a flowery design and on occasions the clip at the edge comes off.
I love it and would recommend this bike!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.