Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop DVD Players or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player

The V-Zon 7011 7" Portable DVD player is a great value, easy to use player that supports multiple formats including DVD, CD, MP3 & JPEG photo files.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
59 of 61(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
V-zon dvd,
July 29, 2013
By Mip1978
from Coventry
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap reasonable picture
Cons: no car charger
"Not bad for the money, doesn't come with car charger however, but for the money mustn't grumble!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great little deal!,
July 22, 2013
By cookiecookie
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the battery lasts through only one film
"What a fun little gadget! Lightweight, super easy to use and dependable. The screen may seem tiny, but in actuality, if you're watching it in tight quarters (planes & trains, etc.), you actually pay attention to all the details of the movie! A great addition to a holiday away from wifi and TVs and when a book just won't do."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to do!!,
July 19, 2013
By Speero
from Worcester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
"My son loved it! I loved the price! everybody is happy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money to keep the children happy,
July 17, 2013
By Scoobeydoohoo
from ENGLAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, value for money, peace on long journeys
Cons: n/a
"I have a grandson and granddaughter these DVD players are great for when we take long journeys or off on our hols.
Easy to use good pictures sound etc.
Would definately recommend to all families with young children.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits the brief,
July 15, 2013
By Kenno01
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After purchasing another cheap portable DVD player from Argos, I sent it back as the running time of the battery didn't last much longer than an hour. Therefore I was sceptical about this product, and the claims for the battery life, but upon opening it up you could immediately see it was far superior in terms of quality, and then the battery held out for over 2 hours.
All in all, excellent value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money.,
June 28, 2013
By TM0811
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality, USB feature excellent as no need to carry lots of DVD's."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clam shell portable DVD player,
June 26, 2013
By Joseph26
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, easy menu system , compact for travelling"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap DVD player,
June 24, 2013
By Akay47
from Somerset
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to replace a goodmans player that stopped working, this is near enough the same at half the price but this one has the added benefit of having a volume control which is good news as it was for my three year old daughter to watch her cartoons on, very handy for keeping her amused (quiet) on trips and still cheaper than a cage"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for the money,
June 24, 2013
By mattrees77
from Rhondda
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality, multi format and region
Cons: no carry case
"This DVD player does what it says on the tin and better still if u know what your doing you can put your favourite films on an sd card and play them that way, eliminating the need to drag 100s of DVDs with you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound and quality,
June 24, 2013
By Jan64
from Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought 2 of these for my Grandchildren as they do a lot of travelling in the car for contact and we were going on holiday. For the price it is excellent. Easy to use, sturdy and the sound is brilliant, kept 2 kids happy on a 4 hour flight with no entertainment on board."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value!,
June 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellently picture quality
Cons: needs recharging after 1 movie
"Bought to use when in hospital flowing planned surgery and was just what I needed at a great price! Excellent picture and sound quality... light and very portable! Well pleased with it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact dvd well worth the money,
June 20, 2013
By Fatmags10
from Rotherham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This portable DVD player is neat and easy to use. The screen is clear and supports lots of different formats. As far as we could see there was nothing like it for the price on the market.
We also bought a case for it. Unfortunately V-Zon didn't do one so the one we bought was a bit on the big side but as Halfords were doing cases for 50% off when you bought a DVD player I am not complaining."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product,
June 19, 2013
By Debs235895
from Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"for the money this portable DVD player does the job, brought it for my son to watch dvd's in the car on long trips and he is really pleased with it and it is easy to use. The sound on this one is better than the previous one we had and can't fault the picture quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has everything you need in a basic portable DVD player,
June 19, 2013
By hadie
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this dvd player for my daughter so she can watch her dvd's whilst the tv is in use. It's been so useful, made my life easier. I saw this product online whilst looking for a good price, I reserved it online and picked it up the next day, excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous,
June 18, 2013
By Cherrypie666776
from Hamilton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value for money, light weight and easy to use. It was for my five year old son and he was very happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent qualiity and value for money,
June 11, 2013
By Cassie5437
from Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound and picture quality, easy to use
Cons: lack of car charger
"Bought this item for my 3 year old daughter to use during long car journeys. I was amazed at both the amazing sound and picture quality. It is very easy to use and I would recommended this item to everyone. The only slight down side is the battery life(which isn't actually too bad as it lasts for one and a half Disney films) and it would be good if it came with a car charger though for this price you pay for this your getting excellent value for money as it is."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portable DVD,
June 10, 2013
By Nokomis50
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was very pleased with this DVD player. For the price I thought it was a bargain."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at a good price,
June 10, 2013
By mullicub
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very reasonable priced product. Great for the kids on holiday."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value, really compact,
June 08, 2013
By Stuart10
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact
"More compact and cheaper than its rivals. We've had a number of small DVD players for the kids when travelling. Best so far by a mile! Thoroughly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V-Zon 7011 - 7" Clam Shell Portable DVD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is excellent for the price,
June 07, 2013
By malcolm39
from kinver
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: picture quality easy to use
"Bought this product to take on a 15 hour coach journey to france to help keep my 3 year old ammused watching peppa pig and care bears lol . Only charges for 2 hours but this was ample time as we could charge it on the way . picture quality is excellent and controls very easy to use. Also connected camera card to machine again excellent quality best buy of the year"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>