Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"

The Carrera Vengeance Mountain Bike will make that tough off-road trail laughably easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Review 1 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 17, 2014
By Vels1971
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: like the gears and shifters, suspension feels great !, looks and paint work, disk breaks
Cons: saddle while good i would use padded shorts !
"I bought this bike from Halfords in Aintree, Liverpool. I love the looks of the Vengeance, and colours which attracted me to the bike first of all. I must thank the staff at Aintree for their patience, and friendly assistance while I was finalising payment on the bike and making sure I chose the right bike for my budget, and needs.
On testing the bike it just needed a few adjustments, before I took it home, and tested it gears and performance of the bike felt smooth and fast in gear changes and handles well !
Many people say they don't like the saddle, it feels perfectly fine to me, but will be using padded cycling shorts anyway when I get out on the trails with this bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A class above the rest in the price range...,
December 28, 2013
By Mtegsbmx84
from Poole, Dorset.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: geometry, light, suspension
"We purchased the Carrera vengeance for my girlfriend for Christmas., after looking through the range at our local halfords. The staff were amazing throughout the process and really do assess the customers needs. From purchasing to picking up a fully built machine in 5 hours is a credit to halfords. The bike has been faultless on rides so far and has handled everything that has been thrown at it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Vengeance Ladies,
December 16, 2013
By Burt3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality of components
"Great value bike.
Usual Carrera quality and reliability means it's great for casual or the more serious cyclists
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
October 12, 2013
By pope1956
from england
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"it is ideal for the context in which we baught it for- which was for easy bike tracks witht he children"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bike and service,
September 29, 2013
By Truckranger01
from Welwyn garden city , uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike has got the best build for my 12 year old daughter , we looked at all the bike in the Stevenage shop and this one was the best"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money - No problems with the seat..!!,
August 31, 2013
By EEEK
from East Lothian, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: disc brakes, staff at straiton
"Bought this for my wife after coaxing her to do some cycling this summer....
She needed a newer bike........
looked around and found this model, had a great spec (SRAM) for the price
Wife loves it.......
been out on road and paths with it...25 miles trips with no problems
She finds the Disc brakes stop you..!!,
paying a bit extra is well worth it to get Disc brakes.
Hasn't found the seat hard - but she had bought a descent pair of cycling shorts.
Staff at Straiton branch are excellent, they set-up the seat height before we left the store.
Went for its 6 week service, mechanic had time to check it there and then.
Always found the staff at the Straiton branch, friendly and knowledgeable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
August 30, 2013
By 68Alpine
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike for my wife, she's very happy with it and at a price that's hard to beat.
I bought this and a Voodoo Boker for myself, again, fantastic bike that should be able to do everything I need it to.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike great price,
July 27, 2013
By Anniem
from Minster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use gears. Brakes very good. Been very pleased with it overall"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike,
July 20, 2013
By 1haventgotanickname
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it., matching helmet too!!
"Bought this and paid a bit more than my budget due to Halfords salesman explaining why I should pay a bit more and gave valid reasons for it.
The gears and quality is so much more advanced than I thought.
I am very pleased with it and it rides like a dream.
Thanks Sean at Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
July 04, 2013
By caalta
from lancaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look of the bike
Cons: the saddle! thats why i got a gel one to cover it!
"really pleased I got this bike. recently bought the 20" version for son and he is pleased with his too. glad I went for the ladies version, differences are subtle but good. been out a couple of times and looking forward to more. also bought a gel saddle - definitely worth the extra ££!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike, great money for value!,
June 29, 2013
By iceicemaybe
from Wigan lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, stylish
Cons: gears hadn't been set right.
"First bike iv had in about 20 years! Very stylish bike, really sturdy and well made!
The gears hadn't been set up right but a bit of tweaking sorted it! The seat was a but uncomfortable and so we're the grips! But overall great looking and performing bike!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
June 06, 2013
By Richnewcastle
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the bike for my girlfriend having had a couple of Carrera's in the past.
As usual the build and component quality is similar to that of a much more expensive bike, it rides smooth and fells solid.
I would recommend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera vengeance ladies mountain bike,
May 30, 2013
By 30something
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's pretty and grrr at the same time, lightweight frame, excellent breaks
Cons: it only goes as fast as i can peddle
"This bike is fab! I've just hit the age bracket of 30+ and need to get fit, what better way than offroading through mud and puddle filled potholes?!? This bike seemed the most suitable considering my price range and needs. It's got great brakes, excellent suspension, is lightweight and easy to dismantle for the car. Oh and it looks strong and sexy - moody grey with flashes of hot pink - what more could a girl want?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike shame i can't say the same about the service,
May 24, 2013
By kazclan
from Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good mid budget mountain bike
Cons: double check the gears and wheels
"Bought this bike after doing a little research, i have had it a total of 4+ weeks and so far have done 200+ miles according to my computer that is strapped to my bike. It is comfortable and goes all the places i want it to go."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a good spec,
May 23, 2013
By Copo
from Sheffield, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased this for the wife who is a leisure rider rather than a serious rider. Certainly best value for money. The disc brakes a great feature."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY,
May 09, 2013
By COOK70
from Nottingahm
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I recently purchased this bike for my girlfriend. As she is new to mountain bikes, she found it to be comfortable to ride and responsive enough for doing long trails. The equipment level on this model is good for the purchase price. (I bought 2012 model heavily discounted). My girlfriend was really pleased with the bike. HAPPY CYCLING"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you want in a bike,
May 05, 2013
By Scottishgirl26686
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"...and then some more! It is a joy every time I go for a cycle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
April 11, 2013
By Macca830
from salisbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superb value for money
"The Carrera vengeance is an amazing bike and brilliant value for money, it is very comfortable and a smooth ride,it is also very light. I am 110% pleased with my bike :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bargain,
April 06, 2013
By Ai22
from Falkirk, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sram gears, weight
Cons: heavy tyres
"Was looking for a bike that would be suitable for commuting on (badly maintained) roads in all weather conditions, plus enable me to tackle the more challenging routes off road. I love this bike! The gears respond brilliantly and despite the other complaints about the seat being uncomfortable I think it's great, it's not as cumbersome or restrictive as the usual seats on ladies bikes.
Renewed my passion for pedaling!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lightweight bike,
March 24, 2013
By Tralest
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent gears
Cons: seat uncomfortable
"Lovely bike, easy to ride, seat a bit hard but might get used to it. Nice and lightweight, gear change very smooth. Very good value for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
12next>>