Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"

Trek along trails and wind through woods with the Carrera Vengeance Mountain Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Review 1 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrera bikes rock,
March 20, 2014
By harri67
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this bike last year for my birthday and I use it every day and also go on big bike rides at the weekend I recommend this bike it performs well and is worth the price good all round bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike,
January 11, 2014
By quincymedic
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my wife after her old apollo had fallen to bits. Wanted her to have something decent that would last and this was the best ladies bike in the shop. The shop assistant (Daniel) from the Gosport branch was very helpful giving advice and he managed to order a 14 inch bike in as my wife is only 5 ft tall and the 16 inch she would have been on tip toes.
After a week of riding it to work (all roads and pavements) she is very happy and hopefully we will get out sometime soon to ride it off road to put it through it paces.
Well recommended bike from a decent brand that doesn't break the bank during these hard times."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 3
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice bike,
January 02, 2014
By jimmyq
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my wife, very pleased nice and light a good starter bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
December 01, 2013
By Lobro34
from Isle of Lewis
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is great for on and off the road. Front suspension makes all the difference when off road. Saddle a bit hard for me but I have a gel cover already that goes over it so no great problem. Gear levers are so easy to use did not take long to get the hang of. I'm not a serious cyclist but go out nearly every day on the local tracks or on the roads suits me perfectly would highly recommend to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS BIKE!,
September 21, 2013
By TRam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As a starter to the world of cycling, this is a great entry level bike. Perfect for forest mountain bike trails and cycling to work. Excellent breaks and well built. A little on the heavy side to lift up to my first floor flat, but otherwise I can't fault the bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
September 15, 2013
By Elaine70
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gears and disc brakes
"This is an excellent bike for the price, we have also bought my daughter the same bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera vengeance,
September 13, 2013
By Rwd41
from Lincoln
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Reserved the bike on line then went and purchased in store. The bike is very good value for money, I've owned a couple of carrera models and always found them to be good bikes. The vengeance I bought for my partner is proving to be no different. The order and process was very easy and the halfodss store I chose to collect from contacted me to say bike was ready. My only concern is the ability of the staff, I found a couple of bits that were not right when checking over the bike. This was not dangerous just showed poor quality control carried out by staff preparing bike for collection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike,
September 07, 2013
By Hammybetterthanvettel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my 11year son and he loves it. It's great value for money, looks the biz, and goes well on the tracks we've used so far. Well recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carerra vengence,
August 05, 2013
By jackblack
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good value for money. Good quality components for a bike that is to be used for general cross country biking."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!,
July 30, 2013
By salesmanswidow
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour
"I am an novice mountain biker just starting to get into it more & this bike is perfect. Easy to ride & I love the colour its not too girly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
July 04, 2013
By Tamsin
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought this bike last week and I absolutely love it! It's a really smooth ride both on and off road. I read a review about the hard seat which I was a little concerned about but after an hours ride I still found it very comfortable. It's extremely light and the colours of gunmetal and hot pink look really good too!"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wicked bike,
July 01, 2013
By kd36
from chigwell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour bonus too
"1st new bike in over 10 years. Totally love it :) Excellent buy. Was using my old road bike over forest and changed to this one. Would strongly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome,
June 29, 2013
By toots32
from dumfries,scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: how light it is, the colour scheme, the comfortable saddle
"I like the bike because it rides well both on and off road,which is good as i live in the countryside."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Mountain Bike for your average lady rider,
June 27, 2013
By Tommy21
from Basingstoke, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my wife:
A nice smooth ride with the stopping power of back and front disc brakes. She loves the light frame and the build quality. Some ladies may want to swap the saddle or purchase one of Halfords Gel covers - for added comfort, although she seems fine with it at the moment..
Overall I highly recommend.
The more serious rider should consider the upgrade to the Vulcan for better gear system, brakes and suspension for not too much more money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
June 22, 2013
By Sharcookie
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love my new bike, unfortunately there were a few issues in the build of the bike. The brake lines were not put in the housing correctly, wrong bell put on, etc. These issues are being dealt with and will be corrected when I take it for a service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Vengeance 16",
June 17, 2013
By MW1111
from Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have previously bought the Halfords mens equivalent model of this bike (mechanical disc brakes & spring front fork) for my two teenage sons and have been impressed with this entry level mountain bike and value for money.
When my daughter outgrew her child's bike I checked competing brands but decided to beat the same path to Halfords again. I believe this bike still delivers the same good value for money entry level specification. The only minor down side is that the front fork suspension cannot be "locked out" for steep hill climbing. In reality this is a minor issue. I have a happy daughter who feels able to compete with my sons on the local mountain bike trails in Bristol.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is great value for money,
June 17, 2013
By redapple
from Hornsea East Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: could be a more stream-line version for women.
"For the price this is a great bike. Ideal all rounder for an intermediate performance."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
June 16, 2013
By Lasquadra1
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"For the money good product, would recommend as a first bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for a great price.,
June 12, 2013
By Fish30
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good component, excellent brakes.
Ordered on line and collected from store the next day. Would highly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Vengeance Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
June 08, 2013
By Holly2526
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great bike, would recommend to any ladies out there"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>