Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"

Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike gives you the perfect start out in the world of mountain biking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Review 1 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first mountain bike,
August 11, 2014
By Nicki35
from Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I chose this bike as my husband has a Carrera mountain bike and he loves it. So far I have not been disappointed, I love it! I am a definite amateur but for a first bike, at the price, you can't get better value I don't think. The seat looks awfully uncomfortable but is really not at all and it even has a bell :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on!,
August 10, 2014
By Nad73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Couldn't be more satisfied. It's lightweight, the gears are easy to change and it's comfortable. The service at halfords was fantastic. The young assistant was well educated about the different models and pointed me in the right direction. Unfortunately they didnt have the size in store so I ordered it on line and was built and ready to pick up two days later. Very happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladies mountain bike,
July 31, 2014
By Cully80
from Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my partner as a first bike and we love everything about the bike the price was great its a well built solid bike not to heavy but strong enough to cope with every hill and bump that the roads can offer lovely looking bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round bike,
July 02, 2014
By Ayla96
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look of the bike, quality of individual components
" A great all round bike. I have used it both off and on road and it has coped well with both. I was going to go for a cheaper type of bike but this was well worth spending a little extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lovely ride,
March 17, 2014
By Aim26
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike is fairly light, has quick shift gears (which I wasn't that bothered about before I had them but would definitely recommend over the grip shift) and is a comfortable ride with the adjustable suspension.
I added slick tyres as I intend to do road cycling so was originally looking for a hybrid to keep to a lightweight but with the flexibility to ride off road. Lifting the bikes, this one stood up to the hybrids on offer in this price range.
Really pleased with my purchase and would recommend the quality build and comfortable ride that this bike offers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Click and Collect,
January 06, 2014
By Anonymous
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great quality brand at a great price. The all round value of this product is tremendous. Purchased as a starter mountain bike and this ticks all the boxes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike,
January 06, 2014
By Spot77
from Bury St Edmunds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: outstanding customer service
" I reserved the above bike on at 10pm on 23rd December from the Bury St Edmunds Store. at 8:30am on Christmas Eve I received a call to confirm the reservation and was asked what time that day I would like to collect the bike as they were already in the process of building bike ready for collection.
When I called in at midday to collect it it was ready and waiting for me and I had a clear explanation of the controls, warranty and service requirements. I couldn't ask for a better more efficient service. My girlfriend is delighted with it.
Outstanding thank you.
PM Bury St Edmunds
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Service,
January 03, 2014
By Custard1
from Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good sturdy product bought for the Mrs at a reasonable price which has got her to work and back without issue for the last week...she has found it easy to use and after the initial culture shock found the saddle pretty comfortable!!
Would recommend as a good mid range leisure bike and excellent service at store!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Valour Ladies,
December 17, 2013
By Janey22
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent bike, great value for money. Brilliant service all round by halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18",
September 30, 2013
By abt1
from keighley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" quality bike for the money ,gears very good and easy to use for my canal side ride .its also light weight .overall happy with in one month.excellent service at halfords keighley "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value and Good Service,
September 24, 2013
By Lancet
from Alderley Edge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smooth gears
Cons: gearing a little low
" Purchased 3 Valour models from Halfords @ Stanley Green retail park assistance and help were execellent all bikes were ready when promissed and whole process was very painless.
Went out for a ride with Partner and daughter on Sunday and everyone raved about the bikes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Valour,
July 06, 2013
By JDIN
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased this for my daughter.
Good bike with all the necessary equipment. solid build and will suit her general use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
June 24, 2013
By yorkster001
from York, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: buid quality
Cons: no lock out on front forks
" Been on a budget and not wanting a high performance machine this bike ticks all the boxes. For a relatively inexpensive bike it is still reasonably light and easy to handle for my girlfriend who is only slightly built. As the bike is to be used for commuting I had road tyres fitted which has transformed the bike into a daily use hybrid. My only gripe is no lockout on the front forks but apart from that first impressions are excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Valour ladies 18",
June 16, 2013
By SAS35
from South Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the front suspension - very smooth ride
Cons: the saddle could be more padded
" Excellent, solid bike at a very reasonable price. Would recommend to all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy,
June 14, 2013
By Bike2013
from Stroud
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I really love this bike it is so comfortable to ride and well worth buying. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
April 10, 2013
By bex87
from chorley, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light, gears, easy to ride
Cons: no disc brakes
" Great bike, easy to ride, lightweight. Gears easy to use. Staff instore were very helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New bike,
February 17, 2013
By valc85
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well only been out on the bike once but its gre bike at. Seat doesnt look comfortable but its actually ok. Considering this is my first bike in years. Would really recommend this bike as its lightweight and easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - Large 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, great staff, overall helpful service,
February 07, 2013
By CB86
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is a very good high quality product, I absolutely love it. I bought several accessories for it and the staff were so helpful and efficient, nothing was a problem in the cramlington store. They had it ordered for me and delivered and built for me the next day. Great product, great service overall good purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.