Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"

Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike is a trustworthy MTB starter bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Review 1 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 08, 2014
By Beth94
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Rides brilliantly and just the right size for me. Staff were really helpful in finding me the right bike to suit me. This bike is fast and a good little get around. I have already done many miles on it and hope to do so many more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16",
December 23, 2013
By steve911
from bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good value for money, reasonably light and good gears and brakes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bike let down by customer service,
November 25, 2013
By Russ1234
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour & styling
"Having searched various other cycle shops this bike Seems to be good value for money. I guess time will tell.
Quick release front wheel isn't very 'quick' when you have to fanny round with the brakes to get it to work- probably just me being out of biking for a while.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starter bike,
October 03, 2013
By dario26
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for 12 yr old daughter for her first triathlon. Good value for money, not heavy, solid, reliable; overall quite happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service doesn't match the quality of the product.,
July 18, 2013
By Anonymous
from Stamford
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Went to pick this bike up on the Friday when it said it would be ready, but went to pick it up so my girlfriend could come down on the morning of her birthday (Saturday) to find her suprise new bike! But the the bike was ready and no one knew anything about it. And told me to come back Saturday! Which ment no birthday present on the morning of my girlfriends birthday which is shocking to be honest! Not even an apology or an offer of good will!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lightweight frame?,
July 15, 2013
By BSE123
from Suffolk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the ride
Cons: heavy frame
"Bought the bike as a gift for my wife - Not quite as light as the description implies but overall it's a nice bike..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely Happy,
July 09, 2013
By NicoleHC
from Epsom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: seat, weight, design
"This is an excellent mountain bike, have used it for several off-road trails and couldn't be happier. Seat is incredibly comfortable, gears work well and bike is very light-weight."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 03, 2013
By Justjeff1
from Alford lincs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fantastic value for money. This is a great entry level bike cross country mountain biking. It's reasonably light , comfortable and shifts gear quite smoothly.
A lockout on the forks would have been nice but can't complain for the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera valour,
June 25, 2013
By Smarties121
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look and light weight frame
"A great bike so far. It is very light and once you get used to the gear changes, they are very smooth. It looks great too! Look out for online offers as stores match online prices."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money,
June 24, 2013
By Sjmac21
from Gateshead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent light weight bike. Looks very impressive also and rides like a dream."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great entry level MTB,
June 06, 2013
By Downhillfromhere
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great looks
Cons: v-brakes
"I am a MTB enthusiast and was absolutely thrilled when my girlfriend expressed an interest in joining me on some leisure trails. This bike ticks all the boxes; good value with decent entry level spec. It looks great as well which was more important to her than anything else. However she did complain that it didn't have a basket and stand; how do you respond to that? Great service from Halfords. I reserved it online in the morning and it was ready for collection same day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 1
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
June 03, 2013
By J13TUM
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my daughter's birthday and not only a great bike but fabulous service from the Bodmin Halfords. So good in fact that I may need to get another for the wife!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
May 28, 2013
By marcusparcus
from Guildford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: riding position, general look
Cons: gear shifters
"This is an excellent bike for the money, although I personally prefer Shimano quick fire shifters these are a good similar design, my Mrs isn't bothered by that and thinks this is a decent and comfortable bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
May 22, 2013
By Nevst
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good bike at a good price. Great service from Halfords - ordered online and ready to collect in store as and when it said."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
April 21, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value for money. Beautiful bike, is a lot nicer than several bikes my wife looked at that were double the price. I would recommend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended, great product,
April 12, 2013
By 5hell
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service from Halfords, built and ready to go, efficient service, really happy with the product, a bargain at a discounted price, very happy customer !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
March 04, 2013
By Minniemum53
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good & light to ride with slick gear changes like the colour helps to be seen. Sadle a bit hard but will soon get used to it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valour bike,
January 08, 2013
By Mick00001
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the money components and whole set up is fine for what I needed
Why spend more
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good!,
May 16, 2012
By Leni127
from coventry, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to ride, good value
Cons: hard seat
"This bike is really good, easy to ride only issue is the seat is too hard. I had to buy a gel cover although this could be down to not being on a bike in a while. Good purchase I would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Valour Ladies Mountain Bike - Medium 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bike,
April 19, 2012
By MrFitness
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having bought a Carrera Titan for myself a month ago I decided to buy my mrs a bike too. I thought this one would be great and we both are far from disappointed! 
The build quality is excellent and the bike is very solid and strong. The picture online shows the bike as being white and doesn't do it any favours as the actual colour is a pearlised mat cream which is really really nice. I think the seat wasn't to female friendly but that was easily fixed. All in all a great bike, looks the business, good quality most importantly worth the money and we now have his and hers Carrera bikes :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
12next>>