Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"

Carrera Valour Mountain Bike gets you started with MTB in no time and plenty of style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Review 1 for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made great features,
April 16, 2014
By Larz95
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gears
" The Carrera is a very stylish bike and is a very comfortable ride. The gears make it easy to adjust to conditions off road. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Valour MTB - Excellent Bike!!,
August 10, 2013
By PaulG161
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, standard equipment, ride, packaging and care, looks
Cons: nothing!!
" Once the faf of stock numbers and availability was sorted at various stores throughout Bristol, the staff at Yate could not be more helpful. The bike is absolutely brilliant and my 11 year old Son could not be more happier with his choice. The bike arrived well boxed and very well packaged and was built in around 15 mins - you only need an Allen key combo and a pedal spanner and you're ready to go!! The overall quality and parts fitted are worth the price and I would have no hesitation in both recommending the bike to others or buying another one for an upgrade for my wife or daughter. An excellent bike and worth every penny!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value & great to ride,
May 15, 2013
By Pok3r666
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my partner who was keen on taking up mountain biking & what a perfect bike. The build quality is excellent and the bike looks more expensive than it is. I recently bought the Carrera Vengence which is also a great bike purely because I will be using it more and the spec is higher. Can't fault the bike and we have had great fun when out on them. Would definitely recommend this bike and for the price I seriously cannot fault. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful birthday present,
March 15, 2012
By glosgirl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A birthday present for my very tall 10 year old boy who is THRILLED with it.......... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Valour Mountain Bike,
February 13, 2012
By Dieter
from Nottingham, England.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great looks., good spec bike.
Cons: none
" I bought this bike with a 16 inch frame for my 10 year old son. I'ts a little bit on the large size but his feet do just touch the ground with the seat at the lowest position and he would have out grown the childrens range of bikes in 6 months. A fantastic bike, i'm very pleased that I spent a little bit more on a quality bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for the price,
February 08, 2012
By mazda666
from manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: frame geometry
Cons: suntour forks
" Well I decided to get back into mtb after a long break with a limited budget. To be honest I have put this bike through it's paces with some really tricky downhill stuff....the suntour forks are rubbish to be honest so I upgraded to Rock shocks and replaced handlebars for alloy, and also changed the heavy pedals for SPD'S. It's now lighter and handles really well for an entry level bike. The frame geometry got five stars rated by uk MTB magazine against Specialized and Trek of a similar class . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy the magnificent,
November 28, 2011
By Montysnowdon
from Stirling, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, excellent service
" Having ordered my sons bike online I was contacted within minutes by Izzy at Stirling, she told me when the bike would be ready and despite some stock issues ( which she kept me informed of all the way) she delivered on standard and on time. The support staff on the cycle counter were equally helpful an courteous and helped me remove the front wheel to get the bike in my car after showing me the correct and safe way to put it back on again!
The bike is excellent and is of superior quality to many other much more expensive bikes
Well done to the Stirling Team!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Valour Mountain Bike - Small 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product,
October 16, 2011
By jools4470
from worcestershire, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" purchased for 13 yr old son. really impressed with how sturdy and hard wearing bike is considering how light it is. Very stylish design and a bit different with the squared off frame. gears, brakes etc very high spec in view of the price. overall ver ypleased with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.