Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Booster Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection

The Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster seat is suitable from 4 years to 12 years approx (15-36kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 of 74(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seats,
October 22, 2014
By Chocolate21
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have bought 4 of these chairs from Halfords for two children/our two cars. Easy to use and my children feel very safe and comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great safety specs and comfortable.,
October 11, 2014
By alkynance
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The safety features of the seat convinced us to buy this. We've only had it a couple of weeks but it seems extremely well made, comfortable and our 4 year old has moved from a harness seat to this without a problem. We also like that the side wings can move out so that he won't be hemmed in as he gets taller. Looks nice too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat.,
October 02, 2014
By Louise951
from South wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my 2&half old as she is 18kg, tall for her age and had grown out of her previous seat. She finds this seat really comfortable and it reclines enough for her to sleep in. It is lightweight enough to move between cars easily, but feels strong and robust enough to provide good protection. It wasn't as cheap as some other similar looking seats but having been to look at many before buying this one it feels much better quality and much more comfortably padded in the right places to make it both safe and comfortable for long journeys."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat,
September 28, 2014
By Muttonuk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat for my 3 year old, she is tall for her age so meets the weight requirement so don't just go on the age guidelines.
Great product and my daughter tells me its very comfortable.
Easy to setup and install so no need for Halfords to fit either.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely & comfy,
September 07, 2014
By Michelle854
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We've had this seat for a couple of weeks now. It's lovely and my son loves being in a big boy seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, safe, booster seat,
September 01, 2014
By Lulu7
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car seat is very easy to place in the car and secure my daughter. We were drawn to this seat by the safety features. We are very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Booster Seat,
August 31, 2014
By Nicolet
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic booster seat with foam bag protection for extra safety, has recline which really makes a difference when your child asleep, lightweight"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good comfortable seat,
July 30, 2014
By Woods27
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish
Cons: poor instructions
"Very pleased with seat. Seems very comfortable and safe. Like added protection of air protect feature."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ARMAGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light & easy to change from car to car,
May 30, 2014
By David9
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it's light weight & good quality
Cons: recline position
"Light & easy to change from car to car once you get used to it. 2 positions but the upright position appears more sturdy as the back is flush with the car seat. My child has just hit the 15 kg weight & I suspect the more weight in the seat the better. In the recline position you have to make sure the base is secured firmly into position or it can more back into the other position."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy,
April 06, 2014
By Gibbox2
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: head support, side protection, easy to clean
Cons: no built in cup holder
"This is a great seat, ok it's a lot more money that some others but surely your child's safety is worth it. I remember reading a review on another website that was from a mother who had been in an accident and the fire chief had said that her child was only alive due to the side protection and head support of this car seat. I went out and bought ours the next day....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and safe,
February 25, 2014
By FashionableMumof1
from Surbiton, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We looked at cheaper car seats but then decided that the safety of our 4 year old was far more important than saving a few pounds. This seat is very comfortable, the head cushions means he can fall asleep on a long journey and his neck is supported and it is very easy to swap from one car to another."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
February 23, 2014
By lisa85
from lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the easy wash covers
"After researching which seat would be best for my 3yr old i decided to stay with maxi cosi and glad i did. It provides all around support and protection for my daughter. Excellent product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection,
February 10, 2014
By Frank011
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent quality car seat that my son can fall asleep in without his head moving around. Would recommend to anyone needing comfort/quality/safety all in one! Also plenty big enough for a growing into."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product great value for money v comfy too,
January 20, 2014
By Jop47
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, well padded, comfy for my son to sleep in, great price and service from halfords
"We love maxi cosi car seats and have been using for our son from birth so when it came up needing the next stage we shopped around and went to halfords very helpful checking the car seat fitted in both our cars and ordering was quick and easy. Son loves his new car seat he has fallen asleep in it too he tells me it is also comfy bed nice he feels like a big boy. Way to get in and out of cars and lightweight but sturdy. Highly recommend great brand x"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and use,
January 14, 2014
By Macca8
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety features, ease of use
Cons: looks awkward to clean
"We needed to update our toddlers seat, this was an easy to use and install seat loaded with safety features at a great price. Easy to adjust and looks good too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sturdy design and easy to use,
January 02, 2014
By Lindsey76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy safe light and comfy
Cons: doesn't convert to booster seat for older children
"A great seat from Maxi Cosi, which I have always felt is the best child car seat brand based on personal experience. My four year old is very comfortable in this and loves feeling more 'grown up' but it still gives parents the added reassurance of side impact protection and it's far better for naps on long journeys than a booster seat. It's easy to install and use, light to carry between cars and does the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, safe and great quality,
December 13, 2013
By Jendro
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Loads of room for our nearly 4 year old who feels very comfortable and grown up. Safe and secure seat that is extremely easy to fit and move between cars. Great quality you'd expect from Maxi-cosi."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round.,
December 08, 2013
By Borisv
from Hampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to install, comfortable and great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic seat,
November 22, 2013
By Mel2013
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my 3 yr old daughter who is quite tall. Really like that it has a recline feature on it as she still falls asleep in the car. Excellent buy that will last as turns into a booster seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good booster,
July 20, 2013
By kmisso
from hove
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, seems safe, reclines, comfortable
Cons: bulky
"It is pretty easy to use, it reclines and my son is comfortable. It is quite bulky but I imagine that the design would make it quite safe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>