Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection

The Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster seat is suitable from 4 years to 12 years approx (15-36kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 of 66(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light & easy to change from car to car,
May 30, 2014
By David9
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it's light weight & good quality
Cons: recline position
"Light & easy to change from car to car once you get used to it. 2 positions but the upright position appears more sturdy as the back is flush with the car seat. My child has just hit the 15 kg weight & I suspect the more weight in the seat the better. In the recline position you have to make sure the base is secured firmly into position or it can more back into the other position."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy,
April 06, 2014
By Gibbox2
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: head support, side protection, easy to clean
Cons: no built in cup holder
"This is a great seat, ok it's a lot more money that some others but surely your child's safety is worth it. I remember reading a review on another website that was from a mother who had been in an accident and the fire chief had said that her child was only alive due to the side protection and head support of this car seat. I went out and bought ours the next day....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and safe,
February 25, 2014
By FashionableMumof1
from Surbiton, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We looked at cheaper car seats but then decided that the safety of our 4 year old was far more important than saving a few pounds. This seat is very comfortable, the head cushions means he can fall asleep on a long journey and his neck is supported and it is very easy to swap from one car to another."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
February 23, 2014
By lisa85
from lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the easy wash covers
"After researching which seat would be best for my 3yr old i decided to stay with maxi cosi and glad i did. It provides all around support and protection for my daughter. Excellent product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection,
February 10, 2014
By Frank011
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent quality car seat that my son can fall asleep in without his head moving around. Would recommend to anyone needing comfort/quality/safety all in one! Also plenty big enough for a growing into."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product great value for money v comfy too,
January 20, 2014
By Jop47
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, well padded, comfy for my son to sleep in, great price and service from halfords
"We love maxi cosi car seats and have been using for our son from birth so when it came up needing the next stage we shopped around and went to halfords very helpful checking the car seat fitted in both our cars and ordering was quick and easy. Son loves his new car seat he has fallen asleep in it too he tells me it is also comfy bed nice he feels like a big boy. Way to get in and out of cars and lightweight but sturdy. Highly recommend great brand x"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and use,
January 14, 2014
By Macca8
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety features, ease of use
Cons: looks awkward to clean
"We needed to update our toddlers seat, this was an easy to use and install seat loaded with safety features at a great price. Easy to adjust and looks good too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sturdy design and easy to use,
January 02, 2014
By Lindsey76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy safe light and comfy
Cons: doesn't convert to booster seat for older children
"A great seat from Maxi Cosi, which I have always felt is the best child car seat brand based on personal experience. My four year old is very comfortable in this and loves feeling more 'grown up' but it still gives parents the added reassurance of side impact protection and it's far better for naps on long journeys than a booster seat. It's easy to install and use, light to carry between cars and does the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, safe and great quality,
December 13, 2013
By Jendro
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Loads of room for our nearly 4 year old who feels very comfortable and grown up. Safe and secure seat that is extremely easy to fit and move between cars. Great quality you'd expect from Maxi-cosi."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round.,
December 08, 2013
By Borisv
from Hampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to install, comfortable and great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic seat,
November 22, 2013
By Mel2013
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my 3 yr old daughter who is quite tall. Really like that it has a recline feature on it as she still falls asleep in the car. Excellent buy that will last as turns into a booster seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good booster,
July 20, 2013
By kmisso
from hove
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, seems safe, reclines, comfortable
Cons: bulky
"It is pretty easy to use, it reclines and my son is comfortable. It is quite bulky but I imagine that the design would make it quite safe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend it to all ;-),
July 16, 2013
By Dorota79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter it's 4 yet but she is so comfortable in it. She feel so adult now :-) its very save for her."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST car seat,
July 10, 2013
By BushyBath
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"By far the best car seat for your 4 - 12 year olds. This is our second Maxi-Cosi RAP for child number 2, and the first one still looks as good as new. Very comfortable and the recline function is useful. Looks to offer good protection if ever needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and very comfy,
July 02, 2013
By Tgroovy24
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is very good quality we bought it for our 4 year old who was getting upset because she couldn't get comfortable in the car. We have never looked back since buying this sh loves it and has even fallen asleep in it a few times. A high quality product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really comfortable chair,
June 23, 2013
By Butterfly68
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son has the Rodi XR which we have been very pleased with for the last 3 years, so when my daughter reached the limit of her chair we looked for this model again. Since we bought our son's seat the model has been upgraded to the Air protect which seems to provide equal comfort to my daughter. Love the fact that it reclines and it is a great feature to have when you go on long journeys!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features and price,
June 17, 2013
By TheGos1977
from Harefield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i was recommened this product by friends and it doesn't dissapoint. It fits my clhild perfectly with room to grow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable,
June 15, 2013
By Niki6
from Seaford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great seat and very comfortable! It's easy to put between cars"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for our little boy!,
June 13, 2013
By BB38
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our 2 3/4 year old is the height & weight of a 3 1/2 year old, so needed to move from a baby seat. This seat seems to give him more comfort but with the feeling of being strapped in so not worrying about him escaping from it whilst driving! The sides are quite far round his head and because of the recline it means that he can still fall asleep when he needs to which is a bonus. Overall I would recommend this seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Rodi AirProtect Booster Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat,
May 25, 2013
By numpty1979
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
"I have recently purchased the above mentioned car seat this item is safe, stylish and comfortable for my daughter"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>