Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bike Tyres or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"

Continental Baron Bike Tyre is not afraid of tough terrain or wet weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
59 of 63(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Review 1 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Continental Baron Bike tyre,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very please with this product works on all terrain.
Very good value tyre for the price
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best grip,
July 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can't say enough good about them, noisy on roads
" I've been using these tyres for nearly a year, front and back and they are the best off road tyre I've ever had they give you so much confidence to throw the bike into any corner and it just feels solid under me. Thick muddy climbs are no problem. Highly recommended for trails. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price 3 for 2,
June 11, 2015
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very strong tyres good grip in wet and dry conditions. Only downside a bit heavy and a pig to fit but roll well for big tyres "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good grip!!!,
March 12, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: grip
Cons: weight
" If you are looking for a winter tyre... definitely Continental Baron is a good option... Overall is good value for money.. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
January 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great service from Halford cycle department
Tyre excellent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what you need for winter riding,
January 23, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: grip and value for money
" Excellent tyres for riding in slippery muddy conditions really pleased and excellent value. Also very easy to fit didn't even use tyre levels. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever for Winter Grip,
December 20, 2014
By
from Teesside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: grip, work in snow
Cons: tight fit on rim, heavy
" The Baron Tyre has very large and well-spaced knobbles that are perfect for muddy winter tracks and even for snow. Allows me to carry on commuting to work all Winter. Yes theyr'e heavy and yes they're quite a tight fit on the rim, making installaton / removal a litle bit more difficult. However it's worth putting up with these for the good safe feeling of grip that these tyres provide. They run fine on tarmac as well by the way. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mud plugger,
December 02, 2014
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" if you want a tyre to get you through the mud this is the one.
I went out with some mates at the weekend and went through at least 1/4 of a mile of the deepest wet mud I've ever been through and only had one of these tyres on the rear and I was the only one to get through, so I went straight out and got another for the front.
Halfords price match on line prices so I got the tyre at an excellent price. great tyre great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic grip on the rough,
November 27, 2014
By
from Verwood, Verwood, Dorset BH31, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really great set of tyres I read the reviews and looked at the black chilli ones also....but I am no professional just ride for fun and these tyres are awesome ..... the gripped in absolutely awful conditions and the tread pattern ensured it cleared itself once out of the muddy bits! I have then on both front and back and for the money can not be beaten "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tire if you can get it on a rim,
November 18, 2014
By
from Sw devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: toughness, design, price, useability
Cons: so difficult to fit
" Brilliant piece of kit, my only worry is how you put it on your rim. These are sooooo tight to get on and you will bend your tire levers/spoons whatever getting them on or off!! I snake pinched the inner tube 3 times trying to get the rear tire on which got a little frustrating to say the least.
My other concern is that if you get a flat on a ride you won't be able to take the tire off or if you do, you might re damage the inner tube when putting back on, I would take some tire goo to fix this?
Other than that they are a great well made bit off equipment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value,
November 16, 2014
By
from Shrewsbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good tread and mud clearance
Cons: not too grippy on roots
" Wasn't sure about the cheaper compound to start but after a few runs I don't think you can beat this tyre for winter riding at this price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when the going gets tough....,
November 15, 2014
By
from Newcastle upon tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superb grip, price
Cons: that i didnt buy them years ago
" The Continental Baron tyres i have just bought have proved very quickly to be the best winter tyres i have ever used. Have been biking for years and have tried all sorts from the top brands, these are quiet on hard trails and roads and come into their own when it gets wet and muddy i'm sure they will be a valuable addition to the bike when the snow falls as well.
It's a really chunky grip and gives great confidence on the trails as well as on the road in wet conditions, all in all a superb tyre which i would recommend to anybody who has tried all of the others and even if you haven't tried the others just buy these, they look great too. Great price from Halfords as always! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value,
November 11, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money tyre. Good tread with lots of grip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continental Baron,
November 05, 2014
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, value for money
" Excellent tyre. Very good grip in all conditions. I run at low pressure offroad for max grip with no probs. Could not beat Halfords online price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boost my energy to go more miles,
October 29, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'm confident and feel so safe to challenge more rigid tracks and aim more higher.Awesome product,no fear!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant tyre,
October 28, 2014
By
from Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost
Cons: weight
" Good tyre esp on the back. Grippy and sheds mud well. bargain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continental Baron Tyre,
October 27, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've used these for ages. I cycle around 120 miles a week and these are not ideal on the road but excellent off road. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continental Baron,
October 21, 2014
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tail winds
Cons: head winds
" I bought these tyres to replace the Bontrager 2.25s fitted as standard. I have a pair of Continental X-Kings on my other bike (which are equally as good). I wanted a pair of tyres for Autumn/Winter (which has recently arrived!) that would give me loads of grip and stability on my daily commute (road/mud/water/leaves). The 2.3 Barons are narrower than my old 2.25 Bontragers. This is probably due to the much stronger side wall on the Barons. The Bontragers were a bit soft and tended to 'wobble' a bit on cornering. So far so good for the Barons. They look great, feel solid and grip well. I'm just looking forward to some snow to see how they cope. Well, I imagine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
continental baron,
October 14, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Good strong construction fairly stiff sidewall should withstand punctures from pinching. Not yet fitted so can't report on grip levels yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continental baron 26',
September 13, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality material
" Item as described and great value quality material and also look wicked , very happy with this purchase Deffo recommend ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>