Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tyres or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"

Continental Baron Bike Tyre is not afraid of tough terrain or wet weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Review 1 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tyre for Price,
September 09, 2014
By poppylachat
from plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted to my Claude Butler Zagato very please with road hold worth buying at current price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit for purpose,
August 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used on a daily basis for work and social on roads / cycle paths. good grip. A bit tricky to fit, needed lubrication on one of the tyres to lock onto rim"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top notch,
August 07, 2014
By Tidge30
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sticky
"Sticks to whatever terrain, the grip is great and the price is right."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chunky,
June 13, 2014
By Ginge123456789
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, grip
Cons: not much
"Excellant grip from this tyre in the mud and loose stuff, not so sure how long its going to last tho."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3",
February 21, 2014
By Deano39641
from kilkenny, ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the grip, the price, its a all-rounder tyre
"bought a pair for my bike, great value at this price and they are great in all weather conditions. grip is good in wet muddy conditions and is smooth on the road as well. all rounder tyre. great buy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KILKENNY (ROI)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
February 18, 2014
By GOochyGooch
from Cleveland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: grip is unmatched by any tire i've tried
Cons: nothing
"Purchased today, fitted today, rode today.
These tires are fantastic, rode in very muddy conditions, not one slip or wash out, trick is to set your pressures just right, this just grip everything, and the price is unbeatable...
Staff as always in the branch are fantastic, fantastic customer service, always hard working, nothing and I mean nothing is to much trouble for any of them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
January 05, 2014
By AJS21
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product was bought for my brother but the value was great and it seemed very sturdy with good chunky surface for his off roading needs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product for realistic price,
January 04, 2014
By Bodie1
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: whats not to like at this price?
"Bought a pair of these tyres & reserved on-line to pick up the following day, as usual the Halfords staff at Dorchester branch were very helpful & my order was waiting at the till. Fitted & rode the same day & found them to be a very good tyre to suit my needs of mainly trail / track riding & at a budget price. All in all am very pleased with the purchase & would recommend to anyone potentially looking for off-road tyres."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
continental baron 2.3,
November 27, 2013
By jammin76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, the brand
"I fitted these tyres on the front and back of my specialzied hardrock. They great on road with Little noise and good grip, off road they even better I ride alot of mod land with mud sand, stones clay, I amm really impressed by there grip, highly recommended, good price at halfords I got the 3 for 2 offer and got the mrs's bike a maxxis tyre for free!!! Happy days ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is of a very high quality,
November 26, 2013
By Winnie6
from West London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value, extremely durable and makes riding more pleasurable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Baron MTB tyre,
November 16, 2013
By Boogie69
from Taunton
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: grip in mud
Cons: lack of it on technical downhills
"Decent grip in muddy conditions. Tends to slide more than most on technical rock or roots conditions. It's a chunky tyre designed for muddy conditions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good grip for the price,
November 04, 2013
By sillydaddy
from derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good chunky tyre
"a really good tyre for grip without too much road noise on tarmac . and it looks good on the bike aswell"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tyres,
October 27, 2013
By Pennie1997
from Blackpool, Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these tyres as I use my bike a lot for my paper round, and having gone through 3 pairs of tyres in nearly 2 years, these tyres are the best so far. They provide great grip on wet slippery roads and are amazing for when I need to go off road. Definitely worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth a look,
October 25, 2013
By Taylorp74
from Coatbridge, Lanarkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks, rideability, price, grip
Cons: nothing !
"Great tyre for both trials and round the footpaths. Grips well on tight corners and gives a lot of confidence she challenged with muddy trials."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exalent value,
October 24, 2013
By Bigmick1985
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Amazing tyres verry grippy and hold the ground verry we'll"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more punctures,
October 15, 2013
By Tfdgk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought two of these tyres as I kept getting punctures with previous tyres when I pumped them up over 40 psi as I cycle on a stoney road through a forestry and small chippings meant punctures. No punctures yet. Grips on tyres are extra deep and you can feel it, grip is excellent. Would recommend them. Side wall is also reinforced, buy them..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tyre,
October 15, 2013
By paulb40
from north Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the second set ive had of these tyres and they have always done well that has been thrown at them.great tyre for the price and recommend without a shadow of a doubt."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice and chunky grip,
October 08, 2013
By Willis1986
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good tyer with nice chunky grip on and makes any mountin bike a nice ride"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great grip,
September 30, 2013
By redbeard76
from abbots langley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"cant go wrong for money, my friend has had these on his mtb for 1 1/2 years with no problems"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Continental Baron Bike Tyre - 26" x 2.3"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norton Radstock XC Rider,
September 27, 2013
By TDF72
from Bath, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great grip
"Great value for money, excelent grip in the mud and runs nicely on the road between the trails"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>