Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black

The Umbrie Bike Basket and Bracket in Black looks so dressy it can be used both on and off the bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Review 1 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
October 01, 2014
By MrsTuk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works really well. Easy to fit. Easy to unclip and take with you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality, value & excellent service!,
September 04, 2014
By Bunny13
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Stylish, quality bike basket with loads of storage pockets and a handy water resistant cover to protect any contents in the rain. I bought this basket to match the panniers I had previously purchased. Both items were significantly reduced in price so were great value. Staff were really helpful in tracking down a basket for me as they didn't have one at my local Halfords branch. Overall a really positive purchasing experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very practical and looks good.,
September 02, 2014
By Sophie5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
"Waterproof basket with rain cover.
Large size which holds a very reasonable amount. Useful for small shops.
Looks good and a great style for the sportier bikes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks fab!,
September 02, 2014
By Lakelouise
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great print, easy to carry and cycle with, great price, rain cover really useful
Cons: none at all
"Bought as a last minute item for hols in padstow, Cornwall to carry picnic. Really good, stable and i carried it around and it looked great. Would really recommend and price discount a real bonus. Also matched my bike perfectly!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stylish basket,
August 24, 2014
By Carol51
from Lewisham, London SE13, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this basket! It was really easy to attach to my hybrid bike and I love the fact it has a little cover for when it rains. It's really come in useful. It's a decent size - just what I need and there are some pockets inside the basket which is great for putting my phone, keys and money somewhere out of sight. It detaches from the bike really easily with a press of a button. All in all a good buy and a reasonable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A clever and stylish bike basket,
August 04, 2014
By Anonymous
from Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clever design elements
"A well designed product that looks very stylish , is easy to fit on the bike , carries enough to be really useful and doubles up as a rigid bag when not on the bike. useful pockets and rainhood."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks really good.,
August 01, 2014
By saxa
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit and looks great. It has a rain cover so your valuables do not get wet and it has pockets so you can keep everything neat and tidy. Definitely recommend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black,
December 13, 2013
By Anonymous
from Worthing
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin. Click and collect all very easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
December 01, 2013
By Philharmonic
from Cleveland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice well made basket easy to fit and remove well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basket,
September 22, 2013
By Lesley18
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"East to use and the cover grea for protecting items, especially if raining"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike basket,
September 20, 2013
By hazolph
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pockets
"Fantastic basket. It's easy to fit, looks great too. The pockets are great for keys, mobile phone etc and the cover is just a great finishing touch."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basket but bracket didn't fit my bike,
September 15, 2013
By Lilacs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my bike basket but I was very disappointed that the bracket didn't fit my bike. (My post/stem was too chunky). I was reluctantly about to return everything to the shop when I stumbled accross another type of "New Looxs" bracket (on the internet) that could be used on the handlebars instead of the post/stem underneath the handlebars. So I'm now left with the original bracket if anyone would like it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
September 13, 2013
By Parish123
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great and funky
"Great basket and good looking .I use this every day love the rain cover attached to basket so you don't lose it ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bag/basket,
August 08, 2013
By Viks14
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"This is a fab purchase, glad I decided to buy it. The bag unclicks for taking along with you, fab for shopping, just load clip and go. The cover is a brill idea both for the rain and for keeping smaller items secure. Zip pocket too for phone, key,money etc. All in all I cannot sing this baskets praises enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umbrie bike basket and bracket,
August 02, 2013
By Emsy4444
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handy
"Very good product, holds alot and very sturdy! Very impressed and love it! xx"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product,
July 08, 2013
By Claire47
from Solihull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this ... Looks fab .. Really clever that can take off really easily ... Lots of pockets and great idea of rain cover ... All round could not ask for more ... Great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basket,
July 07, 2013
By FidosFriend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good sturdy design, will enjoy using it. My husband wishes it came in a more masculine fabric Ashe would like one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item good,
July 03, 2013
By Tonygee1958
from Maidenhead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"thanks to the staff at the Slough bike department. Not only on this item but also the good advice on the purchase of the 2 bikes we also bought on the day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful,
July 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great size
Cons: more expensive than i would have liked
"This basket is really useful. It's big enough to store your helmet (& your partner's too) when you park your bike up & can take a small handbag while you're cycling.just what I wanted. The waterproof cover is attached so it's always ready to use & you can't lose it. It was a bit more expensive than I really wanted to pay but very useful & hard wearing. Easy to fit too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
June 27, 2013
By Emajen
from South wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
"Bought this basket as my wicker one had fallen apart. I love it! The rain cover is a great feature and it is easy to use. It doesn't carry as much as the wicker basket but all it's positives outweigh that. It is light and has little pockets for smaller items. Highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>