Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black

The Umbrie Bike Basket and Bracket in Black looks so dressy it can be used both on and off the bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Review 1 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black,
December 13, 2013
By Anonymous
from Worthing
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin. Click and collect all very easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
December 01, 2013
By Philharmonic
from Cleveland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice well made basket easy to fit and remove well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basket,
September 22, 2013
By Lesley18
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"East to use and the cover grea for protecting items, especially if raining"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike basket,
September 20, 2013
By hazolph
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pockets
"Fantastic basket. It's easy to fit, looks great too. The pockets are great for keys, mobile phone etc and the cover is just a great finishing touch."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basket but bracket didn't fit my bike,
September 15, 2013
By Lilacs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my bike basket but I was very disappointed that the bracket didn't fit my bike. (My post/stem was too chunky). I was reluctantly about to return everything to the shop when I stumbled accross another type of "New Looxs" bracket (on the internet) that could be used on the handlebars instead of the post/stem underneath the handlebars. So I'm now left with the original bracket if anyone would like it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
September 13, 2013
By Parish123
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great and funky
"Great basket and good looking .I use this every day love the rain cover attached to basket so you don't lose it ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bag/basket,
August 08, 2013
By Viks14
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"This is a fab purchase, glad I decided to buy it. The bag unclicks for taking along with you, fab for shopping, just load clip and go. The cover is a brill idea both for the rain and for keeping smaller items secure. Zip pocket too for phone, key,money etc. All in all I cannot sing this baskets praises enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umbrie bike basket and bracket,
August 02, 2013
By Emsy4444
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handy
"Very good product, holds alot and very sturdy! Very impressed and love it! xx"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product,
July 08, 2013
By Claire47
from Solihull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this ... Looks fab .. Really clever that can take off really easily ... Lots of pockets and great idea of rain cover ... All round could not ask for more ... Great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basket,
July 07, 2013
By FidosFriend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good sturdy design, will enjoy using it. My husband wishes it came in a more masculine fabric Ashe would like one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item good,
July 03, 2013
By Tonygee1958
from Maidenhead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"thanks to the staff at the Slough bike department. Not only on this item but also the good advice on the purchase of the 2 bikes we also bought on the day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful,
July 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great size
Cons: more expensive than i would have liked
"This basket is really useful. It's big enough to store your helmet (& your partner's too) when you park your bike up & can take a small handbag while you're cycling.just what I wanted. The waterproof cover is attached so it's always ready to use & you can't lose it. It was a bit more expensive than I really wanted to pay but very useful & hard wearing. Easy to fit too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
June 27, 2013
By Emajen
from South wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
"Bought this basket as my wicker one had fallen apart. I love it! The rain cover is a great feature and it is easy to use. It doesn't carry as much as the wicker basket but all it's positives outweigh that. It is light and has little pockets for smaller items. Highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
June 26, 2013
By 000Emma
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What can I say. The bracket was easy to fit to my bike & the basket is so easy to put on & take off when in use. The basket is spacious and feels quite 'solid' compared with the traditional wicker baskets that I also looked at, despite this it is still lightweight. I carry my work uniform + packed lunch in the basket routinely and there's loads of room. Once lifted off the basket fits directly into my locker at work. I 'm pleased with the look of the basket & the rain cover is a real bonus - as was the 20% off that I got for pre-ordering online. I truly can't think of a bad thing to say about this item"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike basket,
June 25, 2013
By 5ish
from Stockton on tees
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's brilliant !!! So easy to click on and off the handlebars,plenty of pockets with zips for keys, phones and money.waterproff cover to go over the top, handles so you can carry like a bag . NOT disappointed at all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
June 18, 2013
By Elaineh
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does not rattle about when riding., cover very useful - use it all the time.
"Would recommend this bag. Comes with bracket that's easy to fit.
Bag a decent size and lifts off bracket easily. Use it to bike to work and holds change of clothes and usual other items."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shop,picnic and go!,
June 16, 2013
By Midgymonter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: detachable
"This basket is perfect for everyday as well as picnic trips with the family. The unique feature of being able to unclog and carry means you can shop for your picnic cycle off and detach leaving your bike secured elsewhere. It is stylish as well so even teenagers will use it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little basket,
June 13, 2013
By leilat1
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
"Wouldn't actually fit on my specialized bike but nevertheless a well made, sturdy basket with added bonus of being waterproof!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful.,
May 23, 2013
By myglu
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Saw this bag on the Internet ordered on line, went to the store they had it ready and waiting for me, the young man showed me where it went on the bike and how to fix it on. Great size lots of pockets, the rain cover I use all the time so bits cannot come out, very easy to take on and off the clip great that it looks like a shopping bag. Very good design, thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Umbrie Front Bike Basket and Bracket in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basket,
May 19, 2013
By Sandy50
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good size and fit not too big, easy to remove basket from bike bracket."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>