Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black

The New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black has a unique stylish look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Review 1 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice panniers,
September 16, 2014
By Steve78975477
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" These panniers look good and are not too wide, so they look good on the bike.
All in all good panniers lots if space would recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great,
January 04, 2014
By blueberry1
from Essex U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the overall design
" I am really pleased with this modern looking pannier bag set.
It was very easy to fit onto my cycle. It holds plenty and is strong and water resistant too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 12, 2013
By winter2013
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this for my 27 yr old daughter, very pleased with the design and quality. you can get a lot of stuff in the panniers. very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and practical,
September 19, 2013
By Woodsies
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have always had a basket on the front of my bike but with two kids at school now I needed something a little bigger and these pannier bags fit the bill perfectly. They are water resistant too which is good. Lots of room for PE kits, lunch boxes and book bags. Would recommend. Really easy to fit as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spacious and secure,
August 04, 2013
By FairyNuff
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There is loads of space in these bags and they seem to fit really securely to the rack. They aren't very easy to remove when in place but that's fine if you only intend to use them on the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
July 06, 2013
By LittleM
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pretty colour
" Lovely, easy to install panniers, really pretty and roomy! Am very happy with them, I can stuff a huge packet of nappies in each side and still have room for more - and I have a child seat on the back of my bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Pannier Set.,
July 04, 2013
By Carol48
from Bognor Regis
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This pannier set is just what I was looking for, I have a white bike and it complements the overall look. The sides could be a little sturdier but manage to hold a comfortable amount of shopping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Pannier,
July 02, 2013
By JSK5
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought as a birthday present request for my sister. She chose it and was really pleased with it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
June 29, 2013
By Diamond33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: space, easy to fit, stylish
" Not being one to travel light this is a great pannier. There is loads of space. I can fit my large handbag in one side and a laptop case in the other. Easy to fit. Previously had zip up pannier bags (zips have broken and bags have lost there shop) I was worried I wouldn't feel the clip fastening would feel as safe/secure, but they do. Has also kept my 'stuff' dry in the rain. Love this item would purchase again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable & strong,
June 23, 2013
By Mich41
from Nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: could do with a small zipped inside pocket
" These are very good value & don't fall off like the last set of panniers I had - easy to fit and can hold loads of stuff. Well worth the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely,
June 15, 2013
By Crab230
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great pannier - cannot find anything I dislike about it, was a good price, coordinates nicely with my bike, fits loads in and was easy to fit too. Top marks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money,
June 12, 2013
By amy29
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product
Brought as a present for mother in law who loves it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 21, 2013
By VickyM28
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: waterproof, sturdy, stylish
Cons: a bit fiddly to put on / remove
" Bought these panniers in an online sale but would definitely be worth full price, exactly what I needed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiori Double Bike Pannier,
April 23, 2013
By Bikeplodder
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look and space
" For a female that wants to transport the kitchen sink this is ideal. Plenty of space. No chance of broken fastenings and a feminine look. Much better than my previous black male looking panniers which gained holes & zips broke. It's hard wearing material & waterproof. Does the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
March 18, 2013
By janetroary
from England uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently arranged on line to have a set of pannier bike bags delivered to a store nearer to my home. This was done in less than 24 hours and I was telephoned by a member of staff to say they were now ready to be collected. The pannier
bags were of good quality and design and the service
Halfords provided was excellent. The staff in the Halfords
Arnold store were very pleasant and accommodating. I will
be using Halfords again for future purchases of items for
my bike. Overall an excellent efficient service.
Jan Rockley
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ARNOLD, NOTTS
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical and excellent quality,
March 01, 2013
By ML100
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size is perfect for day-to day use, look good
" I've bought two of these now as gifts for people who have found them to be really useful for carrying day to day items and to be rather stylish as well! Easy to fit too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike bag,
January 30, 2013
By Mandy1971
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
" Great for my shopping it's great for taking my kids stuff to school as they hate carrying stuff. So far very happy indeed. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just right,
November 10, 2012
By Sue20
from Worcester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good capacity
" I bought these panniers to coordinate with my new black Ridgeback bike. I expected to use them occasionally but once I put them on, I haven't taken them off! So convenient for bits and bobs. Someone came up to me when I was wheeling my bike through town to ask where I'd bought them as she was clearly impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish yet practical,
September 04, 2012
By LyndyLou
from Nottingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good size, stylish, waterproof
Cons: tricky to clip on and off
" This is the second time I have bought these panniers as my first set were stolen with my bike. I liked them so much that I just bought another set. They are robust, waterproof and have plenty of space (I can fit my briefcase into one side and a change of clothes and padlock in the other). I like the double panniers because they keep the weight evenly distributed. The reflective strip on the back is really good too for visibility at night. I love the design too - so distinctive and matches the front basket. Only downside is they don't clip on and off easily. Overall great product - highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for New Looxs Fiori Double Bike Pannier in Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! :),
July 04, 2012
By Lou29
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great product, very impressed with not only the quality of this product but the size. Can fit tons of stuff in both sides and it doesn't affect riding at all. Must say though it took abit of getting used to as I kept banging my heels on it at first but after a couple of tries I got used to it and no longer have this problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>