Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
131 of 133(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachet spanner set,
May 02, 2015
By tiffin19
from Pelsall, Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
Cons: none
" good quality product well pleased with set will be looking at buying more Halfords advanced tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great,
May 01, 2015
By lllloooopppprhfbnvghrurtj
from midsomer norton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great set of spanners for a even greater price. Been after some of these for a while. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT TOOLS,
April 30, 2015
By ARRYMAN
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" GREAT SPANNERS.
NOW DONT NEED TO USE SOCKETS ALL THE TIME.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service,
April 29, 2015
By RetiredFirefighter
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this set at the special offer price of £40, top quality and work well. Ordered online and collected at my local store with no problems. Unfortunately had to return set as it had two 14mm spanners but the store swapped them over no problem.
Well pleased
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ratchet with confidence,
April 29, 2015
By LowerD
from Lower Darwen, Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reliable and comfortable
" Brilliant purchase, look professional and the performance was better than expected. Comfortable to handle, with a flexible head. Definitely buy similar products again. LIFETIME Guarantee what more do you need? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flash Friday discount,
March 24, 2015
By leejunfan1972
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value, they were already half price but was able to apply the flash Friday discount and picked them up next day at £34.80. I already had a set of these (bought years ago on another half price offer) but very useful to have a second set at that price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanner set,
March 15, 2015
By Sid2
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality feel when i use them
Cons: the plastic tray they came in is a let down.
" Very impressed by the swivelling heads of the spanners. Excellent for use in classic car restoration. Wish I had got these sooner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent spanners for the price,
March 14, 2015
By Slipstream1000
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality
" Needed some new ratchet spanners and having heard good things about the the Halfords pro range I decided to give these a go. Really impressed with the quality and how they feel in my hand. Highly recommended especially if you can get them half price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality spanners,
March 14, 2015
By Stevethejoiner
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well priced, well made
" As soon as you pick these spanners up you can feel they're well made, nicely weighted and finished, the ratchet moves smoothly and click like a well made revolver. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing ratchet spanners,
March 14, 2015
By Dacvolvo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the professional feel., the accessibility this spanner allows, the lifetime guarantee, the duel purpose heads, the quality design, the excellent price
" Outstanding set of spanners. The quality of the product and the overall design is fantastic. Well done, Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice high quality feel, solid, shiny...,
March 13, 2015
By wolf79
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: flexy head, chrome finish
Cons: need more clicks on rachet, the plastic container
" Needed to do a job in a tricky situation...Needed a ratchet and had to be thin to reach...thaw do the job perfectly...the quality is good ,the feel don't disappoint, love the clicking of the ratchet at the flexible head.. I think right value for money... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? WOODGREEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great items great price,
March 13, 2015
By dann5678
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought when half price and got them delivered all for £40 been used already great quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
March 03, 2015
By cgoode
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the high quality
Cons: not a full set
" one of the cheapest sets for the high quality of product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap lifetime tools,
February 21, 2015
By C1a2v3e4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As an aeronautical engineer, I need good quality tooling. As leading brands are so expensive.. I saw halfords doing a lifetime gurantee and really low rates. I also brought these for £45 with a Stanley tool box (an offer)
Used them so far no problems at all!
Cheap and lifetime gurantee!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anotger high quality product.,
January 24, 2015
By srobi130
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, nice finish, lifetime gaurantee, reputable long lasting brand
Cons: nothing i can think of.
" Fantastic flex head spanners, bought to compliment my pro advanced 170pc kit. Nice fine ratchet mechanism and the flex head joinT seems strong and robust. Well finished and complete with a simple rack to keep them together in my toolbox. All this with the safety net of a lifetime gaurantee. I have no doubt these will give years of good service. Would not hesitate to recommend these. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this set is great,
January 17, 2015
By MRegis
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, price
Cons: missing 16mm key
" This set is missing 16mm key, but everything alse is good. I bought 3sets, for my self and friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality but not enough sizes,
January 12, 2015
By fv1620
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: not being able to buy a complete set
" I originally bought the 12-piece ratchet set then realised they were not flexi head so I bought this set instead which unfortunately is only 9-piece.
So I had to buy 9, 16 & 18 sizes, as these could not be purchased from Halfords I had to buy them elsewhere. Bit of a fiddle, a sales opportunity lost & I have set with 3 spanners that don't match. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 10, 2015
By Thepikey12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ideal item great quality and great value will defiantly use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advanced professional Ratchet spanners,
January 10, 2015
By IR1969
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the comfortable feel in your hand and the premium
Cons: nothing
" I recently purchased this 9 pc ratchet spanner set from halfords firstly reserving them online for collection in store, I then collected them 2 days later I was pleased to see they looked substantial and of professional quality I used them later that day the ratchet operated smoothly and engaged each tooth positively giving you confidence that it would not slip, I plan on extending my spanner set to other sizes from the same halfords range as they come with a lifetime warranty giving you total peace of mind I would recomend this range of spanners to anyone amateur or professional alike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favourite spanner.,
January 09, 2015
By metalmickey1050
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having owned one of these for a number of years I jumped at the chance to get a full set at this reduced price. I subsequently got an extra 10 per cent in the sale. Result, a bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>