Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
157 of 159(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great set,
June 21, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A neighbour has a set of these spanners and I sometimes borrowed them. My children bought me a set for Fathers' Day and I'm delighted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ratchet Spanner set,
May 24, 2016
By
from Wigan, Wigan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality and price
" Great spanners really handy. Bought them while on offer so great price to
Most of my tools are Halfords advanced. Good quality at a good price and a lifetime warranty. It seems silly to buy snapon/Mac etc tools when halfords are just as good at half the price
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tools, cheap price,
May 23, 2016
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice quality spanners, bargain price at the time - equally comparable to blue point and with a lifetime guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
May 19, 2016
By
from Huddersfield, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price
Cons: none
" Really pleased with these wrenches. The ratchet facility made the job i was doing a lot easier. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set,
May 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pivoting head
" This is a brilliant little ratchet spanner set. Great work working in awkward spaces as the heads pivot and great quality. Brought when we're half price so a good bargain. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality to last,
May 09, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, strong
" Happy with this and with lifetime warranty don't be afraid to use them.strong and good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product,
May 01, 2016
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Nice product, worth for money . Very usefull spaners for less space places to reach. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ratchet spanners,
April 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: shiny
Cons: pointless guarantee
" what can you say about spanners? well they tighten and loosen nuts and bolts, and they do this exceptionally well, unlike pliers which are not a jack of all trades as they imply, sneaky old pliers. there is also a lifetime guarantee on these spanners, which is awesome until you read the small print and realize the ratchet part is not covered, hmm now i wonder which part of these spanners could possibly break? so its just a clever little marketing ploy, unless you have a habit of using them to pry out a stuck jcb, oh wait, the guarantee only applies to normal usage, so quite pointless then. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
March 31, 2016
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, good value
" These are very good quality spanners. Even better as I got them in the sale. I have always found Halfords tool rage to be excellent quality and value, these are no different.
Pity they don't come with a tool roll, but that's a minor complaint really "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price great product,
March 29, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought as a present for my son
. I know these are good as my boyfriend already has a set. Strong sturdy spanners brought on offer so even better!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic spanner set,
March 28, 2016
By
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything they are just great
" these are great for getting in those places where there is just not enough room for a socket and ratchet. The flexible handle combined with the ratchet allows for a seamless smooth operation in tackling with those nuts and bolts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product,
March 28, 2016
By
from Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: no bad points
" This set of ratchet spanners are well made and very useful. One end fixed to loosen the bolt, the other a good quality ratchet to remove the bolt. Just turn it over to put the bolt back on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanner set,
March 27, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant value for money. And life time guarantee well worth spending a little more for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made a hard job easy,
March 27, 2016
By
from Newtownards, Ards, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Having a set of standard (non flexable) Ratchet Spanners and a nut not easy got at I purchased the above set and job completed quickly without a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality ratchet set,
March 24, 2016
By
from Penzance, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looking at many different sets and decided on the halfords professional set. These are nicely made with close tolerances on the nut faces.Even better when they were 50% off in the sale. Time will tell in terms of longevity but so far no issues. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money!!,
March 22, 2016
By
from Sligo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, lifetime guarantee
" These spanners are great quality & excellent value for money! And with a lifetime guarantee you can't go wrong "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent Quality Tools,
March 04, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and finish
Cons: awful packaging
" I have been around spanners and cars since I was an enfant, these are exellent quality tools and great value.
The lifetime gaurenntee tell you that these are made to last
and every bit as good as Teng or a certain very overpriced American brand !!!!
Buy with confidence as I have used these on classic cars fron VW beetles to Jaguars and motorcycles and they are a joy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have,
February 23, 2016
By
from Dublin Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality and I got them on sale at half price. Had been looking for a set for a while now so was delighted to get these "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 23, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
" Great ratchet spanners, with the flexi heads which are great for getting into tight areas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent spanner set,
January 22, 2016
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: build quality
" Can't fault the spammers for the price. Lifetime guarantee. Nice ratchet action and the flexible heads are tight and don't flop around. Would recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>