Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
91 of 93(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great quality product,
October 14, 2014
By Owain123y
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are a professionally made tool for the profesionsl"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ND ratchet spanners,
October 12, 2014
By awaymission
from Ledbury, Ledbury, Herefordshire HR8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the finish
Cons: swivel head can be a pain as well as a godsend.
"Amazingly versitile kit. Well finished. Superb quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
October 11, 2014
By Dyla420
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i think that they are very nice set of spanners and nice to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flex head ratchet spanners,
October 04, 2014
By m4rkl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: not a full set
"Excellent value for money but would be nice to see a full set like the fixed head ratchet spanners."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great access to tight corners,
September 26, 2014
By Burg
from Melton Mowbray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nothing to add
Cons: nothing
"I bought this product so I could use the ratchet facility and turn the neck through 90 degrees so you can access nuts & bolts in tight corners.
There's nothing like having the right tool for the job and I'm very pleased with them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set,
September 17, 2014
By danny20133
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality product
Cons: plastic carry case my only dislike good if you up
"I done some digging about and needed decent set for motor bike, and found them in the sale 50% off i couldn't be happier.
Total bargain.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Pro spanner set,
September 13, 2014
By fazzerfootball
from chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Would recommend these to anyone who tinkers with cars,They are a godsend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexible friend,
August 30, 2014
By Coastercrank
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Far better than a standard spanner, very flexible & easy to use. Makes my job a lot easier!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RATCHET SPANNERS,
August 30, 2014
By DANGEROUS40
from CRAWLEY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"JUST AS GOOD AS SNAP ON AT A FRACTION OF THE COST WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Half Price? Perfect,
August 25, 2014
By Alexmc2002
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, finish, the fact they are hybrid, did i mention they are half price?
Cons: none
"Excellent set of hybrid spanners. At half price, these are a steal. This range of tools has a lifetime guarantee, so you do not need to be shy with them if you look after them according to the T&Cs.
Highly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guarantee,
August 19, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Halfords, what is the point of offering a lifetime guarantee on a product with moving parts if you refuse to replace spanners due to faulty ratchets."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
May 06, 2014
By Ben01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product, quality feel to the tool which is all important.
Only let down by the lack of a proper storage case, which considering the price paid is a serious remission. Not every one wants to hang tools on the wall !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant for me.,
April 06, 2014
By Bladez89
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these as I am an apprentice mechanic and so far they have been my most used tools. Fantastic build quality and at a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 25, 2014
By Meriafel
from Shrewsbury store 0717
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful tool set, handy box which can be hung on the wall.
Great value, quality tools.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spanners,
March 13, 2014
By tyke0912
from barnsley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i normally buy snap on but these look and feel a similar quality time will tell."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality-lifetime guarantee-great value for money,
January 29, 2014
By gregory078
from skegness
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Coolest spanner set ever. The only spanner set you should need. Never lend them to anyone as you won't get them back. Love um!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SKEGNESS
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
January 09, 2014
By Buyingelsewhere
from Devon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a set of these a couple of years ago. I don't remember the guarantee saying that moving parts were not covered when I bought them but when I went to the store last week with a busted ratchet mechanism I was told it would not be replaced. Halfords have stopped selling these individually so I can't buy one to replace it. Rubbish guarantee and rubbish quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality spanner set.,
January 07, 2014
By PhilR1961
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently bought this set after years of struggling with normal spanners. Why didn't I do it before?!! They are great quality and have a good solid feel in the ratchet action. Fortunately I bought them while on a 50% discount offer which makes them excellent value, and with the lifetime replacement guarantee you can't go wrong. Phil, Brighton."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 05, 2014
By Ronthedon12
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recoccend this product great features great value money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ractchet Spanner Set,
January 04, 2014
By Hartsdown
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, the best I found for the money....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>