Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
126 of 128(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flash Friday discount,
March 24, 2015
By leejunfan1972
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value, they were already half price but was able to apply the flash Friday discount and picked them up next day at £34.80. I already had a set of these (bought years ago on another half price offer) but very useful to have a second set at that price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanner set,
March 15, 2015
By Sid2
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality feel when i use them
Cons: the plastic tray they came in is a let down.
" Very impressed by the swivelling heads of the spanners. Excellent for use in classic car restoration. Wish I had got these sooner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent spanners for the price,
March 14, 2015
By Slipstream1000
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality
" Needed some new ratchet spanners and having heard good things about the the Halfords pro range I decided to give these a go. Really impressed with the quality and how they feel in my hand. Highly recommended especially if you can get them half price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality spanners,
March 14, 2015
By Stevethejoiner
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well priced, well made
" As soon as you pick these spanners up you can feel they're well made, nicely weighted and finished, the ratchet moves smoothly and click like a well made revolver. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing ratchet spanners,
March 14, 2015
By Dacvolvo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the professional feel., the accessibility this spanner allows, the lifetime guarantee, the duel purpose heads, the quality design, the excellent price
" Outstanding set of spanners. The quality of the product and the overall design is fantastic. Well done, Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice high quality feel, solid, shiny...,
March 13, 2015
By wolf79
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: flexy head, chrome finish
Cons: need more clicks on rachet, the plastic container
" Needed to do a job in a tricky situation...Needed a ratchet and had to be thin to reach...thaw do the job perfectly...the quality is good ,the feel don't disappoint, love the clicking of the ratchet at the flexible head.. I think right value for money... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? WOODGREEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great items great price,
March 13, 2015
By dann5678
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought when half price and got them delivered all for £40 been used already great quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
March 03, 2015
By cgoode
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the high quality
Cons: not a full set
" one of the cheapest sets for the high quality of product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap lifetime tools,
February 21, 2015
By C1a2v3e4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As an aeronautical engineer, I need good quality tooling. As leading brands are so expensive.. I saw halfords doing a lifetime gurantee and really low rates. I also brought these for £45 with a Stanley tool box (an offer)
Used them so far no problems at all!
Cheap and lifetime gurantee!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anotger high quality product.,
January 24, 2015
By srobi130
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, nice finish, lifetime gaurantee, reputable long lasting brand
Cons: nothing i can think of.
" Fantastic flex head spanners, bought to compliment my pro advanced 170pc kit. Nice fine ratchet mechanism and the flex head joinT seems strong and robust. Well finished and complete with a simple rack to keep them together in my toolbox. All this with the safety net of a lifetime gaurantee. I have no doubt these will give years of good service. Would not hesitate to recommend these. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this set is great,
January 17, 2015
By MRegis
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, price
Cons: missing 16mm key
" This set is missing 16mm key, but everything alse is good. I bought 3sets, for my self and friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality but not enough sizes,
January 12, 2015
By fv1620
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: not being able to buy a complete set
" I originally bought the 12-piece ratchet set then realised they were not flexi head so I bought this set instead which unfortunately is only 9-piece.
So I had to buy 9, 16 & 18 sizes, as these could not be purchased from Halfords I had to buy them elsewhere. Bit of a fiddle, a sales opportunity lost & I have set with 3 spanners that don't match. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 10, 2015
By Thepikey12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ideal item great quality and great value will defiantly use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advanced professional Ratchet spanners,
January 10, 2015
By IR1969
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the comfortable feel in your hand and the premium
Cons: nothing
" I recently purchased this 9 pc ratchet spanner set from halfords firstly reserving them online for collection in store, I then collected them 2 days later I was pleased to see they looked substantial and of professional quality I used them later that day the ratchet operated smoothly and engaged each tooth positively giving you confidence that it would not slip, I plan on extending my spanner set to other sizes from the same halfords range as they come with a lifetime warranty giving you total peace of mind I would recomend this range of spanners to anyone amateur or professional alike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favourite spanner.,
January 09, 2015
By metalmickey1050
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having owned one of these for a number of years I jumped at the chance to get a full set at this reduced price. I subsequently got an extra 10 per cent in the sale. Result, a bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product,
January 08, 2015
By mum1997
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fexi head
" I got this as a gift for the hubby as he was shocked how good it is he has said it a lot easier then a socket in a hard to reach now he wants more from halfords range. The staff at the Eastleigh store were so helpful with advice "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ratchet spanner set,
January 07, 2015
By roverv8
from worle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good quality ratchet spanner set and value for money not much room wanted to use them a1 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ratchet spanner set,
January 04, 2015
By Alun59
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This is a very good set of spanners not like the cheap ones you can buy elsewhere "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vauxhall tech,
January 03, 2015
By aintgotnobooze
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price
Cons: warranty worries
" bought these as a starter set, now still using them along side snap on non ratchet spanners, and they are brilliant for the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good little tools,
January 01, 2015
By shilo2009
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value and made
, very good quality and a good guarantee with these aswell,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>