Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
141 of 143(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent spanner set,
January 22, 2016
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: build quality
" Can't fault the spammers for the price. Lifetime guarantee. Nice ratchet action and the flexible heads are tight and don't flop around. Would recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 17, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the flexible head
Cons: there is no tool roll specifically for this set
" The flexible ratchet spanners are a good purchase. They are robust and easy to use, getting into those tight spaces. They also come with the lifetime guarantee and I'm more than happy with the items I received. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well balanced spanners with very useful features,
December 10, 2015
By
from Hampshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: versatility, ratchet function is a benefit in confined space, hinge allows use when direct approach not possible
" These spanners are excellent quality and the hinge feature and the ratchet action make using them in confined spaces very easy.
Excellent quality and price together with the Halfords lifetime warranty make them a really good buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords ratchet spanner set,
December 05, 2015
By
from Walthamstow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and service a*
Reserved product online and started to receive product information in no time
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amateur or pro use,
November 30, 2015
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought these on offer as a treat for myself. They are well made & comfortable in the hand. The ratchet mechanism is fine, allowing movement in confined spaces, together with very versatile angle movement of the heads.
Overall very chuffed, just hope they stand the test of time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good - but disappointing,
November 23, 2015
By
from Highcliffe, Dorset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: flexible drive, smooth ratchet, the socket adapter set (optional extra)
Cons: far larger operating arc than expected
" Have only used 3 or 4 of the spanners to date. By and large they operate very smoothly. However, I purchased the set with two specific jobs in mind, both where there was very limited space to swing the spanner. A 72 tooth ratchet should mean that they can operate within a 5 degree arc.
1) Because they have sidewall-drive profile they have about 10 degrees of travel between touching the flat of the bolt head and swinging the spanner back until it encounters a tooth on the ratchet. Then there's another 5 degrees before you can click it on to the next tooth. 15 degrees of travel before anything happens. I only have about 10 degrees of space to work in so for this particular job the spanner was useless.
2) It's probably just a one-off but the 10 mm spanner in my set jams up. You unscrew the bolt for one swing, the spanner jams and when you try to swing it back on the ratchet it then tightens the bolt back up again.
As they have a lifetime guarantee I presume the 10 mm spanner can be replaced. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the leading brand,
November 09, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality set of flexible ratchet spanners from the Halfords Professional range. A very useful addition to the workshop. Top value for money, even more so as discounted by 50%. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachet Spanner set,
October 31, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value, good quality tools would recommend them for amateurs and pros. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
August 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality and bargain at 50% discounted price. will buy more of this range of tools when in sale "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality,
August 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: case
" Halfords professional tools with a lifetime guarantee are excellent quality but if I hadn't paid less than half price for these I would have complained about the case.
It's supposed to be a wall hung rack but I presumed it was just packaging. It's awkward unclipping them yet a couple nearly fall out.
Can't fault the spanners though.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ratchet spanners,
August 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good quality very good value purchased in half price sale price cannot fault "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality spanners and screw drivers,
August 20, 2015
By
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dolmio, the quality & look
Cons: loyd grossman, case that holds them in feels abit cheap
" Spanners are excellent quality and ratchet perfectly, flex head bends nice and smoothly £40 with free screwdriver set superb value addition to my garage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachet spanner set,
May 02, 2015
By
from Pelsall, Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
Cons: none
" good quality product well pleased with set will be looking at buying more Halfords advanced tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great,
May 01, 2015
By
from midsomer norton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great set of spanners for a even greater price. Been after some of these for a while. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT TOOLS,
April 30, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" GREAT SPANNERS.
NOW DONT NEED TO USE SOCKETS ALL THE TIME.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service,
April 29, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this set at the special offer price of £40, top quality and work well. Ordered online and collected at my local store with no problems. Unfortunately had to return set as it had two 14mm spanners but the store swapped them over no problem.
Well pleased
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ratchet with confidence,
April 29, 2015
By
from Lower Darwen, Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reliable and comfortable
" Brilliant purchase, look professional and the performance was better than expected. Comfortable to handle, with a flexible head. Definitely buy similar products again. LIFETIME Guarantee what more do you need? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flash Friday discount,
March 24, 2015
By
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value, they were already half price but was able to apply the flash Friday discount and picked them up next day at £34.80. I already had a set of these (bought years ago on another half price offer) but very useful to have a second set at that price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanner set,
March 15, 2015
By
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality feel when i use them
Cons: the plastic tray they came in is a let down.
" Very impressed by the swivelling heads of the spanners. Excellent for use in classic car restoration. Wish I had got these sooner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent spanners for the price,
March 14, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality
" Needed some new ratchet spanners and having heard good things about the the Halfords pro range I decided to give these a go. Really impressed with the quality and how they feel in my hand. Highly recommended especially if you can get them half price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>