Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
99 of 101(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice spanner set,
December 18, 2014
By Paulyyyy
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered online to collect from store. it's a good job I checked them before paying as one spanner was missing from the set. Not sure if the ratchet system is covered under the lifetime replacement though ?. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 piece ratchet set - excellent,
December 17, 2014
By OllyB1
from Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust feel, the fact that its a good set of tools
" Another great product from the Halfords Professional range. They're well made and have the right feel. Doubt I'll ever need to use the lifetime warranty! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set,
December 16, 2014
By Ratcatcher
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality tools smooth ratchet action,Delivery was quick and easy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than i had hoped for.,
December 13, 2014
By Andysrc
from Goole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of gearing palls
Cons: nothing
" These are absolutely brilliant spanners, strong gears, great polished finish, buy with confidence and at the current price an absolute steal. Get some bought you will be pleased you did. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
9 piece ratchet spanner set,
December 12, 2014
By boatie
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money. Good for both amatuer and pro use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachet spanners,
December 11, 2014
By Mycrm250
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime warrenty
Cons: a case to keep the set in would be nice
" Excellent quality and great price for a set of spanners with a life time warranty. You can't go wrong well recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality and value,
November 30, 2014
By samster1984
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value
" I cannot fault these spanners at all, excellent quality with lifetime guarantee, can't go wrong at all! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality flexible ratchet spanners,
November 03, 2014
By rowlyd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and price
Cons: could do with a proper case
" Bought this ratchet set as a gift. The finish and feel is excellent and the ratchet is very smooth with small increments giving a useful turning ability in tight spaces. The range of sizes is v.good for the price and I would be willing to pay a little more for 1mm increment between spanners (the fixed head have a finer range of sizes). Overall a great set of quality spanners which offer value for money and are far more useful than a 'normal' spanner set. With a lifetime guarantee this is a great investment in something that will 'do the job'. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great quality product,
October 14, 2014
By Owain123y
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These are a professionally made tool for the profesionsl "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ND ratchet spanners,
October 12, 2014
By awaymission
from Ledbury, Ledbury, Herefordshire HR8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the finish
Cons: swivel head can be a pain as well as a godsend.
" Amazingly versitile kit. Well finished. Superb quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
October 11, 2014
By Dyla420
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" i think that they are very nice set of spanners and nice to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flex head ratchet spanners,
October 04, 2014
By m4rkl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: not a full set
" Excellent value for money but would be nice to see a full set like the fixed head ratchet spanners. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great access to tight corners,
September 26, 2014
By Burg
from Melton Mowbray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nothing to add
Cons: nothing
" I bought this product so I could use the ratchet facility and turn the neck through 90 degrees so you can access nuts & bolts in tight corners.
There's nothing like having the right tool for the job and I'm very pleased with them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set,
September 17, 2014
By danny20133
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality product
Cons: plastic carry case my only dislike good if you up
" I done some digging about and needed decent set for motor bike, and found them in the sale 50% off i couldn't be happier.
Total bargain.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Pro spanner set,
September 13, 2014
By fazzerfootball
from chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would recommend these to anyone who tinkers with cars,They are a godsend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexible friend,
August 30, 2014
By Coastercrank
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Far better than a standard spanner, very flexible & easy to use. Makes my job a lot easier! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RATCHET SPANNERS,
August 30, 2014
By DANGEROUS40
from CRAWLEY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" JUST AS GOOD AS SNAP ON AT A FRACTION OF THE COST WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Half Price? Perfect,
August 25, 2014
By Alexmc2002
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, finish, the fact they are hybrid, did i mention they are half price?
Cons: none
" Excellent set of hybrid spanners. At half price, these are a steal. This range of tools has a lifetime guarantee, so you do not need to be shy with them if you look after them according to the T&Cs.
Highly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guarantee,
August 19, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Halfords, what is the point of offering a lifetime guarantee on a product with moving parts if you refuse to replace spanners due to faulty ratchets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
May 06, 2014
By Ben01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great product, quality feel to the tool which is all important.
Only let down by the lack of a proper storage case, which considering the price paid is a serious remission. Not every one wants to hang tools on the wall !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>