Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
119 of 121(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
March 03, 2015
By cgoode
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the high quality
Cons: not a full set
" one of the cheapest sets for the high quality of product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap lifetime tools,
February 21, 2015
By C1a2v3e4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As an aeronautical engineer, I need good quality tooling. As leading brands are so expensive.. I saw halfords doing a lifetime gurantee and really low rates. I also brought these for £45 with a Stanley tool box (an offer)
Used them so far no problems at all!
Cheap and lifetime gurantee!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anotger high quality product.,
January 24, 2015
By srobi130
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, nice finish, lifetime gaurantee, reputable long lasting brand
Cons: nothing i can think of.
" Fantastic flex head spanners, bought to compliment my pro advanced 170pc kit. Nice fine ratchet mechanism and the flex head joinT seems strong and robust. Well finished and complete with a simple rack to keep them together in my toolbox. All this with the safety net of a lifetime gaurantee. I have no doubt these will give years of good service. Would not hesitate to recommend these. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this set is great,
January 17, 2015
By MRegis
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, price
Cons: missing 16mm key
" This set is missing 16mm key, but everything alse is good. I bought 3sets, for my self and friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality but not enough sizes,
January 12, 2015
By fv1620
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: not being able to buy a complete set
" I originally bought the 12-piece ratchet set then realised they were not flexi head so I bought this set instead which unfortunately is only 9-piece.
So I had to buy 9, 16 & 18 sizes, as these could not be purchased from Halfords I had to buy them elsewhere. Bit of a fiddle, a sales opportunity lost & I have set with 3 spanners that don't match. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 10, 2015
By Thepikey12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ideal item great quality and great value will defiantly use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advanced professional Ratchet spanners,
January 10, 2015
By IR1969
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the comfortable feel in your hand and the premium
Cons: nothing
" I recently purchased this 9 pc ratchet spanner set from halfords firstly reserving them online for collection in store, I then collected them 2 days later I was pleased to see they looked substantial and of professional quality I used them later that day the ratchet operated smoothly and engaged each tooth positively giving you confidence that it would not slip, I plan on extending my spanner set to other sizes from the same halfords range as they come with a lifetime warranty giving you total peace of mind I would recomend this range of spanners to anyone amateur or professional alike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favourite spanner.,
January 09, 2015
By metalmickey1050
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having owned one of these for a number of years I jumped at the chance to get a full set at this reduced price. I subsequently got an extra 10 per cent in the sale. Result, a bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product,
January 08, 2015
By mum1997
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fexi head
" I got this as a gift for the hubby as he was shocked how good it is he has said it a lot easier then a socket in a hard to reach now he wants more from halfords range. The staff at the Eastleigh store were so helpful with advice "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ratchet spanner set,
January 07, 2015
By roverv8
from worle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good quality ratchet spanner set and value for money not much room wanted to use them a1 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ratchet spanner set,
January 04, 2015
By Alun59
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This is a very good set of spanners not like the cheap ones you can buy elsewhere "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vauxhall tech,
January 03, 2015
By aintgotnobooze
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price
Cons: warranty worries
" bought these as a starter set, now still using them along side snap on non ratchet spanners, and they are brilliant for the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good little tools,
January 01, 2015
By shilo2009
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value and made
, very good quality and a good guarantee with these aswell,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so handy,
December 31, 2014
By bubbles14
from Craigavon, Craigavon, Craigavon BT64, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So handy to get at most awkward places because of the flexible heaf on each spanner well worth the money and even better I got them in the sale will definitely recommend these to all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alright for the diyer,
December 27, 2014
By Mgba
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: can get in awkward places
Cons: made of cheese
" I have owned these along with the standard ratchets for a number of years.
I work in a garage, so can spend 7-9 hours a day using them.
I have had 8 ratchets fail on me and as this isn't covered under warranty, it means I have had to buy 8 new spanners.
They have never had excessive torque put through them, so all I can assume is they aren't up to 'professional' use.
Now that you can't buy them singularly, I don't think I'll be using them again. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality item,
December 26, 2014
By emma97
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my other half who loves his garage tools. He thinks they are great. They seem very good quality. He always recomends buying halfords professional tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set of spanner's,
December 23, 2014
By Greg123
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
" Very nice set of rachet spanners great value and great quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quality purchase at a bargain price,
December 23, 2014
By Mikefromwirral
from Moreton, Birkenhead, Wirral, Merseyside CH46, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with my purchase. Excellent quality and a bargain price. What more can I say, I would definately recommend this product. I also bought a tool roll so I could keep them together. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tight spot?,
December 23, 2014
By Donx
from Sevenoaks, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These spanners are excellent when working in limited space. Because the ratchet is so effective it means that just a small movement of the spanner engages the next "click." These spanners are a quality item, which should last for years and the Halfords guarantee is another plus. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set,
December 22, 2014
By JayW83
from Ballycastle, Moyle BT54, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and finish
Cons: price difference between full set and this set
" Great set of well made ratchet spanners.
I've built several bikes using these and the ratchet does make such a difference over conventional spanners.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>