Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
84 of 86(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexible friend,
August 30, 2014
By Coastercrank
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Far better than a standard spanner, very flexible & easy to use. Makes my job a lot easier!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RATCHET SPANNERS,
August 30, 2014
By DANGEROUS40
from CRAWLEY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"JUST AS GOOD AS SNAP ON AT A FRACTION OF THE COST WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Half Price? Perfect,
August 25, 2014
By Alexmc2002
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, finish, the fact they are hybrid, did i mention they are half price?
Cons: none
"Excellent set of hybrid spanners. At half price, these are a steal. This range of tools has a lifetime guarantee, so you do not need to be shy with them if you look after them according to the T&Cs.
Highly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guarantee,
August 19, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Halfords, what is the point of offering a lifetime guarantee on a product with moving parts if you refuse to replace spanners due to faulty ratchets."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
May 06, 2014
By Ben01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product, quality feel to the tool which is all important.
Only let down by the lack of a proper storage case, which considering the price paid is a serious remission. Not every one wants to hang tools on the wall !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant for me.,
April 06, 2014
By Bladez89
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these as I am an apprentice mechanic and so far they have been my most used tools. Fantastic build quality and at a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 25, 2014
By Meriafel
from Shrewsbury store 0717
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful tool set, handy box which can be hung on the wall.
Great value, quality tools.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spanners,
March 13, 2014
By tyke0912
from barnsley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i normally buy snap on but these look and feel a similar quality time will tell."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality-lifetime guarantee-great value for money,
January 29, 2014
By gregory078
from skegness
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Coolest spanner set ever. The only spanner set you should need. Never lend them to anyone as you won't get them back. Love um!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SKEGNESS
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
January 09, 2014
By Buyingelsewhere
from Devon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a set of these a couple of years ago. I don't remember the guarantee saying that moving parts were not covered when I bought them but when I went to the store last week with a busted ratchet mechanism I was told it would not be replaced. Halfords have stopped selling these individually so I can't buy one to replace it. Rubbish guarantee and rubbish quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality spanner set.,
January 07, 2014
By PhilR1961
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently bought this set after years of struggling with normal spanners. Why didn't I do it before?!! They are great quality and have a good solid feel in the ratchet action. Fortunately I bought them while on a 50% discount offer which makes them excellent value, and with the lifetime replacement guarantee you can't go wrong. Phil, Brighton."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 05, 2014
By Ronthedon12
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recoccend this product great features great value money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ractchet Spanner Set,
January 04, 2014
By Hartsdown
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, the best I found for the money....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money,
January 04, 2014
By dgood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"click and collect enabled stress free shopping when little time available"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a happy husband,
January 02, 2014
By lib1987
from walefield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought these 4 my husband for christmas n he was very happy with them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value at sale price,
January 01, 2014
By Commander01
from New Forest
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and finish
"Given as a present - the recipient appears to be very pleased with this 9 piece Ratchet Spanner Set so I'm told.
Again, very good value at half the retail price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set,
December 30, 2013
By alf50
from bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent set of spanners which make accessing nuts with limited space easier. Good quality so should last a life time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tools at the right price,
December 30, 2013
By Ged3181
from Bolton. UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality feel and fit, price, guarantee
"Great value high quality spanners
Should last forever with moderate use.
Can't go wrong with this set. Halfords guarantee is no quibble at my local store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy manufacture balanced hand grip,
December 29, 2013
By dave1944
from atherstone
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent to use on all sorts of applications bikes vehicles and general spanner requirement would also advise in factory environment very sfe to use no slipping as with some cheaper ratchets"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic item,
December 22, 2013
By Tom19
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very impressed with this item, great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>