Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Ratchet Spanner Set is made from polished chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
154 of 156(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
May 19, 2016
By
from Huddersfield, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price
Cons: none
" Really pleased with these wrenches. The ratchet facility made the job i was doing a lot easier. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set,
May 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pivoting head
" This is a brilliant little ratchet spanner set. Great work working in awkward spaces as the heads pivot and great quality. Brought when we're half price so a good bargain. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality to last,
May 09, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, strong
" Happy with this and with lifetime warranty don't be afraid to use them.strong and good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product,
May 01, 2016
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Nice product, worth for money . Very usefull spaners for less space places to reach. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ratchet spanners,
April 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: shiny
Cons: pointless guarantee
" what can you say about spanners? well they tighten and loosen nuts and bolts, and they do this exceptionally well, unlike pliers which are not a jack of all trades as they imply, sneaky old pliers. there is also a lifetime guarantee on these spanners, which is awesome until you read the small print and realize the ratchet part is not covered, hmm now i wonder which part of these spanners could possibly break? so its just a clever little marketing ploy, unless you have a habit of using them to pry out a stuck jcb, oh wait, the guarantee only applies to normal usage, so quite pointless then. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
March 31, 2016
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, good value
" These are very good quality spanners. Even better as I got them in the sale. I have always found Halfords tool rage to be excellent quality and value, these are no different.
Pity they don't come with a tool roll, but that's a minor complaint really "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price great product,
March 29, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought as a present for my son
. I know these are good as my boyfriend already has a set. Strong sturdy spanners brought on offer so even better!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic spanner set,
March 28, 2016
By
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything they are just great
" these are great for getting in those places where there is just not enough room for a socket and ratchet. The flexible handle combined with the ratchet allows for a seamless smooth operation in tackling with those nuts and bolts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product,
March 28, 2016
By
from Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: no bad points
" This set of ratchet spanners are well made and very useful. One end fixed to loosen the bolt, the other a good quality ratchet to remove the bolt. Just turn it over to put the bolt back on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanner set,
March 27, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant value for money. And life time guarantee well worth spending a little more for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made a hard job easy,
March 27, 2016
By
from Newtownards, Ards, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Having a set of standard (non flexable) Ratchet Spanners and a nut not easy got at I purchased the above set and job completed quickly without a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality ratchet set,
March 24, 2016
By
from Penzance, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looking at many different sets and decided on the halfords professional set. These are nicely made with close tolerances on the nut faces.Even better when they were 50% off in the sale. Time will tell in terms of longevity but so far no issues. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money!!,
March 22, 2016
By
from Sligo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, lifetime guarantee
" These spanners are great quality & excellent value for money! And with a lifetime guarantee you can't go wrong "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent Quality Tools,
March 04, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and finish
Cons: awful packaging
" I have been around spanners and cars since I was an enfant, these are exellent quality tools and great value.
The lifetime gaurenntee tell you that these are made to last
and every bit as good as Teng or a certain very overpriced American brand !!!!
Buy with confidence as I have used these on classic cars fron VW beetles to Jaguars and motorcycles and they are a joy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have,
February 23, 2016
By
from Dublin Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality and I got them on sale at half price. Had been looking for a set for a while now so was delighted to get these "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 23, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
" Great ratchet spanners, with the flexi heads which are great for getting into tight areas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent spanner set,
January 22, 2016
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: build quality
" Can't fault the spammers for the price. Lifetime guarantee. Nice ratchet action and the flexible heads are tight and don't flop around. Would recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 17, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the flexible head
Cons: there is no tool roll specifically for this set
" The flexible ratchet spanners are a good purchase. They are robust and easy to use, getting into those tight spaces. They also come with the lifetime guarantee and I'm more than happy with the items I received. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well balanced spanners with very useful features,
December 10, 2015
By
from Hampshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: versatility, ratchet function is a benefit in confined space, hinge allows use when direct approach not possible
" These spanners are excellent quality and the hinge feature and the ratchet action make using them in confined spaces very easy.
Excellent quality and price together with the Halfords lifetime warranty make them a really good buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 9 Piece Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords ratchet spanner set,
December 05, 2015
By
from Walthamstow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and service a*
Reserved product online and started to receive product information in no time
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>