Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Stereos or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player

Sony MEX-BT3900U CD/MP3/AAC/Tuner player with front USB, iPod Control , Bluetooth compatible, ZAPPIN, Quick-BrowZer & Advanced Sound Engine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Review 1 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SONY MEXBT3900U,
July 18, 2013
By Lukaku
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very interesting radio with bluetooth. Good quality, and quite good music. If you looking for radio in low price, this is good choice."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well and in good condition,
July 16, 2013
By Ady1996
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clean, tidy, easy to install
Cons: had to travel for it, couldn't send it to my local store
"The Sony radeo works well was easy to I stall as harness Came in the box very clean for an ex display"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor quality,,
July 16, 2013
By tosh1bikes
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: nice display
Cons: didnt last long
"bought this cd/radio ,it was ex display,
but 10 days later it packed in,
took it back and got a replacement.
hoping this one will last longer
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player,
July 01, 2013
By highburyhero44
from milton keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so many features
"ex demo model so greatly reduced in price,
fantastic features, easy set up, good looks, great sound.
what more could you ask for ...
store staff very helpful
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEIGHTON BUZZARD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sony mexbt3900u,
June 30, 2013
By alan5767
from cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, sound quality
"I did not realise this item was a display model so I did not buy it. I do know it is a very good stereo as a friend has one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player,
June 26, 2013
By MrSmith666
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does everything you need, excellent sound quality, clear display
Cons: may be too many setting options!, remote control is of little use
"Excellent car stereo, which I installed in a Citroen C1, to replace the basic unit. I selected this because of Sony's quality, I have had several of their head units before and they last for ever. The main reason for using this unit was the USB interface which works excellently with a micro usb memory stick and is very unobtrusive. The Bluetooth link to my HTC Android phone works perfectly and was easy to set up, allowing me to answer calls at play music stored on my phone. The tuner is also excellent and works flawlessly, no problems with the BBC radio stations and the local independents. Not tried the auxiliary socket for playing music or the CD unit as there has been no need, so I can't comment on them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features and great price,
June 24, 2013
By muxy
from Ayrshire, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth
"Very good spec has plenty of features, very good quality. very surprised especially for the money i paid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Features Sounds @ Value Price.... Well Impressed!,
June 22, 2013
By Marzeepants
from Catfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, usb input, mini jack input, plays mp3s
"Reserved on line and picked up in store.
I has great features like bluetooth, USB & mini jack input, Plays MP3's from USB memory stick or CDR. Can synchronize your phone for hands free calls... love it! Bought it to replace the totally featureless factory fitted stereo in my vito van. A few technical wiring issues when installing but a quick search on the internet solved it. It is now wired so that the stereo can still be on when the key is not in the ignition, but removing the face plate ensures the the stereo cannot be left on by mistake and the battery drained.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sony stereo,
June 17, 2013
By gamesy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great easy to use features, improved the sound quality no end even on my old cars original speakers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good spec at great price,
June 16, 2013
By sharkman1981
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got it at a price less than 50 cheaper than retail although ex display was still as new condition, has every feature I needed for my android bluetooth and ipod, easy to set up and us, sounds good especially if you have a matching xplod sound system."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? CASTLE BROMWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good balance of quality, features and price.,
June 16, 2013
By A001
from Bristol
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had this a couple of weeks now and am pretty pleased with it. Sound quality is good, radio reception is good and playing music via Bluetooth was simple."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MEXBT3900U CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SONY MEXBT3900U,
June 15, 2013
By jand1k
from Burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great quality both hardware and audio. Used for my Corsa, so make sure you have the right cable/wiring adaptor as the default is wrong. It will still play music, but without the right wiring adaptor, your audio settings wont be saved and everything will go back to default everytime you switch off the car. Not sure if this is the case with other cars though.
Overall a great product! Highly Recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.