Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Toys & Sledges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge

The Sno-Twin Toboggan is a lightening fast sledge designed for ultimate snow-season family fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Review 1 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money,
January 31, 2015
By TitanGuardian
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price, build and weight, storage size
" This is great for and adult with a little child as supposed to 2 adults (which is fun as you'll gather more speed but not the most comfortable of rides).
Quite like the shape as it doesn't take up too much space so storing it for most of the year isn't an issue. Its quite light but sturdy so a young child can drag it behind them with ease, sides are low and the snow will creep in so dust yourself off before the chill sets in.
In terms of price and build quality can't complain at all so far. Only thing is you can't choose which colour you get which may bother some but we were happy with the blue one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely size!,
January 28, 2015
By Schoolrun
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great size even for tall adult
Cons: the bright orange colour
" I bought this so I don't get stuck on the school run when it snows! The kids are desperate for it to snow now! We tried it out on the carpet and they thoroughly enjoyed it! Rope a good length too especially as I'm quite tall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 05, 2014
By Linda1605
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Item was exactly as expected and my twin grandsons loved it.
This is the best one I could find and value for money is excellent. Will soon be buying another single for my other grandson.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it,
February 06, 2013
By matty13
from manchester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: large
Cons: probs could be a little thicker plastic
" much larger than the average sledge and great colour/s . I bought the multi-coloured sledge and my grandchildren loved the look of it and the bonus was 3 of them fitted easily on it, great item "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun for one or two!,
February 05, 2013
By Hcecdcec
from Chorley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the hand holds, bright colour
" Great toboggan for one or two children. I bought the bright orange - very easy to spot! The hand cut outs for holding onto is especially useful. My children love it and will last them a good while. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This very good product.,
February 04, 2013
By Jerzyk72
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is high quality plastic sledge. Big enough to take to children or one adult comfortably seated. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really fast sledge,
February 03, 2013
By andyseasider
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: better than single person sledge
" this is quick and gives a very smooth ride. Perfect for 2 persons especially if they are both children. Robust but flexible and very light to carry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little racer,
February 03, 2013
By SnowPro
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Tested with friends and family. This is a simple design, sturdy sledge with enough room even for two medium sized adults. As for plastic toboggans this might be the best one I've had. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value sledge,
February 02, 2013
By Stoutboy
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: big enough for two kids, good value
" A cracking sledge, excellent value for money and the kids loved it. Even on a small slope it goes quite fast and travels some distance due to its polished base.
Definitely recommended. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and built to last,
February 01, 2013
By thefaffer
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tough, fast
Cons: limited range of colours
" This is a good, tough sledge. Some other sledges seem to be made of quite brittle plastic which can break when cold (I saw lots of evidence of this while sledging last weekend) but this one seems much stronger.
It's big enough for two small children or an adult and a toddler. It runs quickly too.
Definitely pleased with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun for all the family!,
February 01, 2013
By Anonymous
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, lightweight, good range of colours
Cons: thickness of cord
" Great product which gave us hours of fun in the recent snow spell. Can comfortably fit an adult and child on at the same time or the kids can be adventurous by lying down (head or feet first!). Lightweight so easy to carry to the slopes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Share the fun!,
February 01, 2013
By Anna26
from East Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the size
Cons: the handles
" We used this product for two weeks in the recent snow and it was definitely up to the task.
The sledge is big enough to fit two children comfortably or as we preferred one child and an adult.
Great fun, great product. Would definitely recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sledgetastic,
January 31, 2013
By kentbob
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdyness, speed
Cons: rope could do with a soft handle
" Having looked at a number of different sledges, I settled on this one for my two young kids as this would be their first time sledging, and I wanted something they could both sit on comfortably. Qe had a fantastic day out with it, and needless to say I had to have a go on it as well! It was fast, and I found the sledge ro be bpth safe and sturdy, without sacrificing the thrill of speed. Really had a great time with it, and my kids can't wait for the next fall of snow! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value sledge,
January 30, 2013
By phil197104
from bristol, england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed
" A good sledge at this price and it was the fastest on the slopes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sledge,
January 30, 2013
By Kat20
from Spain
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good sledge, very fast and no brakes so you do have to tip yourself off it to stop! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Sturdy,
January 29, 2013
By musicman20
from Rugby Warwickshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size
" The grand children have really enjoyed using and so has granddad! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good for school runs, terrible down slopes!,
January 22, 2013
By Nick7776
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: towing children
Cons: going downhill : (
" Well built sledge - solid, can't see it breaking ever. Nice and big (fits my two boys 3 and 5 perfectly, however I really bought it so I could fit!). Pulling them home on the school run was great fun, however when we took it on the slopes I realised the problem - it's so long and solid that it is almost impossible to steer! The usual 'hand steering' technique is completely ineffective, so was reduced to sticking my heels in the snow, which doesn't lead to a good ride. Basically, understand you need to align very carefully and hope noone gets in your way - but if you need manoeuvrability this isn't the sledge for you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish! Broke on 2nd go,
January 19, 2013
By Ellisfamily
from Newcastle
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the size much bigger than normal sledges
Cons: poor quality split immediately
" Bought this sledge in readiness for the snow & we excitedly hit the hills when the snow eventually came. However, the front of the sledge split on our 2nd go down the hill (one adult & one young child so it was not being mis-used) Very disappointed, would recommend looking for a better, more robust sledge that lasts more than 5 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Sledge,
February 20, 2012
By silkysoul
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this for my teenage boys the day before the snow, hence a great day followed.They were out for hours with their mates sharing the fun riding the steepest hill in town, they loved the sledge, was inpressed that the said item came back in one piece. Put away for next year now, happy memories, a must have. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sno-Twin Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Fun,
February 18, 2012
By Jmck
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great fun in the snow with this tobaggon, big enough for me to get on confortably with my daughter until she was happy to fly down the hill on her own and much faster than anyone else's "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>