Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2

The Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 car bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Citroen C4 H7 Bulb replacement,
November 03, 2014
By JTC4
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, standard replacement
Cons: could be cheaper
"I bought this as a direct replacement for the OEM headlight bulb for my 2006 Citroen C4 and it matches perfectly. I found cheaper ones advertised at a local motor factors afterwards but I couldn't vouch for their quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job..,
October 06, 2014
By Beeda
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 2 pack better value and replaced both.
"Good quality product, easy click and collect, what's not to like!
Fitting them myself in a qashqui was a bit awkward so may be worth the few pounds to have them fitted next time..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
September 05, 2014
By Roxanne
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was very impressed with the staff at halfords they did a great job in fitting and knew exactly what was needed for my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats the others,
August 20, 2014
By AlanP56
from Enfield, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, click and collect
"I bought the 2 pack of bulbs for my wifes car as one was defective. The performance of these bulbs is comparable to the more expensive ones you can buy, so I for one will use them in future.
I used the "click and collect" ordering option and the items were waiting for me when I arrived af the store a hour later - brilliant!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bulbs, helpful staff,
January 06, 2014
By samedi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
Cons: unclear installation pricing
"Good bulbs.. made my headlights work again as desired, and helpful fitting. The sole downside was that I was charged for 2 installations rather than one, despite the initial quoted cost. Be warned! (also it was rather a lot of money for the time actually spent, but that's a lesson learned.. if there's a next time I'll just change them myself).
Overall, very good service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New lights,
January 03, 2014
By Mcw1
from Musselburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One dipped headlight bulb had gone so I had them both replaced at Halfords. Great service and great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2,
December 22, 2013
By Quite
from Guildford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to replace on my 2001 Avensis. They do the job!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitting service,
November 25, 2013
By Ali10
from Longside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Called at Peterhead branch for replacement/fitting of bulb. Assistant, Kayleig ,could not have been more helpfull and fitting carried out efficiently speeedily and cheerfully despite it being an extremely cold day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulbs,
November 21, 2013
By lepoissonrouge
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As darkness fell it was with a sense of relief and no small sense of smugness that I confidently reached for the headlight switch to be rewarded with a bright light"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb Fitting Service,
November 13, 2013
By Peter47
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & efficient service
"Bulb works fine, Fitted by Josh at Cambridge after I couldn't figure out how to do it myself.
Josh did a quick & efficient fit. Very pleased with the service.
Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Service,
November 10, 2013
By Linda4
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the service i received from andrew.
"I was pleased with the service i received today. I am not able to fit bulbs now. Modern cars need a garage to fit them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Headlight bulb,
November 04, 2013
By Holly179
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy service
Cons: price for 2 minute job
"Great service. Bulb was fitted with ease by Paula. I could not even get my fingers in hole let alone fit bulb"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought as spares,
October 31, 2013
By moonbase11
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Brought these as spares so I have not used currently."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Headlight Bulbs,
April 26, 2013
By Gripper1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"two bulbs so got a spare. yet to fit as wife has the car but should not be a problemo."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delightful and helpful staff,
April 24, 2013
By EugeneC
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Kingsbury Road, Erdington, Birmingham - served by two helpful, knowledgeable and polite staff. The whole things was done in a few minutes, giving me plenty of change from a £20 note!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulbs,
April 15, 2013
By TOPCATISNO1
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fitted straight on no problems. Bulbs are own brand but perform well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Far too expensive,
April 09, 2013
By McNutcase
from Greenock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The fitting service was very good, but the total cost of over 30 quid for 2 bulbs is excessive.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money product.,
March 21, 2013
By Steve1143
from MAidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had the bulb fitted instore and the service was excellent!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlight bulb - twin pack,
March 20, 2013
By AquaTJ
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Seems a good product, the store had plenty in stock, fitted easily and working no problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb and helpful,
March 09, 2013
By demonedweyhey
from shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick fitting
"staff was very helpful polite and fitted the bulb within seconds so we was on our way very quickly, Highly recommended 10/10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>