Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2

The Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 car bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 of 54(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic no thrills bulbs,
January 26, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" These are not very bright, my old ones were brighter but having said that they keep the car legal and that's all I'm looking for. I opted to have them fitted which was quick and painless but noticed a few days later somehow the headlight was suddenly well out of alignment and this is the only thing I could put it down to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
product fine, service poor,
January 21, 2016
By
from Kings County, CA, USA
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" No issues with product. Does what it's supposed to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for standard bulbs,
January 05, 2016
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Only just brought and installed, can't confirm life of the bulb yet but otherwise this is a steal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
December 09, 2015
By
from TW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thank you for having this in stock just when I needed it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WRONG BULB,
November 24, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Keyed number plate in to website search function and ordered bulb based on results. Got to local branch for fitting and after 20 minutes of engineer trying to get old bulb out was advised that the wrong bulb had been ordered. Nearly an hour later when headlamp unit refitted advised that new bulb was £120 each but not in stock. COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME !!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulbs make your headlights work again,
November 20, 2015
By
from Biggar, Biggar, South Lanarkshire ML12, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Strangely replacing my broken bulb with one of these means my headlight is now bright again. Does what it says on the packet. What else can you say about a bulb? Oh - it fits. But then you wont be surprised if you order the right type. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice pair,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After debating the quality of the consition they would arrive in when ordering online(might I add they were in perfect condition) I used the number plate thing in order to find a suitable bulb for my Clio.
I followed a youtube video and its pretty easy to change a bulb on my Clio (from a ditsy girls point of view!)
Fab serbice fab condition
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UV filtered bulbs,
June 15, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" These are a must if you have plastic lenses as they reduce the rate of degradation of the plastic under UV light produced by normal, unshielded, bulbs. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value bulbs,
March 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost
" Excellent purchase as a pair- much cheaper than buying as a single bulb. Easily fitted, just find the right video on YouTube! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords 55W H7 Car Bulbs,
February 24, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reserve & collect
" It is handy being able to buy these bulbs as a twin pack, as it is recommended to change both simultaneously.
Used online reserve and collect, which is a very efficient service indeed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright bulbs,
February 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says on the packet. Halfords fitting fee too expensive, really. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value product & worth having it fitted,
January 27, 2015
By
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased Halfords bulbs before and they are just as good as the other brands. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pick and prompt service,
January 25, 2015
By
from HA9
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought his recently for my R. Clio. Also opted & paid online for a fitting service. This was quite helpful as it was pretty speedy and they fit the bulb in less than 4 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality,
January 19, 2015
By
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: poor quality, caused the car to fail mot
" These bulbs are very poor quality. They mess up the beam pattern and caused my partners car to fail the MOT. I ended up replacing them with decent branded bulbs and the car sailed through the MOT. The MOT tester said he sees it a lot with cheap bulbs. The Halfords bulbs aren't even that cheap. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchase and fitting,
November 27, 2014
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Excellent. The item was ready, and the lamp was fitted on the spot. "
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Citroen C4 H7 Bulb replacement,
November 03, 2014
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, standard replacement
Cons: could be cheaper
" I bought this as a direct replacement for the OEM headlight bulb for my 2006 Citroen C4 and it matches perfectly. I found cheaper ones advertised at a local motor factors afterwards but I couldn't vouch for their quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job..,
October 06, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 2 pack better value and replaced both.
" Good quality product, easy click and collect, what's not to like!
Fitting them myself in a qashqui was a bit awkward so may be worth the few pounds to have them fitted next time..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
September 05, 2014
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was very impressed with the staff at halfords they did a great job in fitting and knew exactly what was needed for my car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats the others,
August 20, 2014
By
from Enfield, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, click and collect
" I bought the 2 pack of bulbs for my wifes car as one was defective. The performance of these bulbs is comparable to the more expensive ones you can buy, so I for one will use them in future.
I used the "click and collect" ordering option and the items were waiting for me when I arrived af the store a hour later - brilliant!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bulbs, helpful staff,
January 06, 2014
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
Cons: unclear installation pricing
" Good bulbs.. made my headlights work again as desired, and helpful fitting. The sole downside was that I was charged for 2 installations rather than one, despite the initial quoted cost. Be warned! (also it was rather a lot of money for the time actually spent, but that's a lesson learned.. if there's a next time I'll just change them myself).
Overall, very good service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>