Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2

The Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 car bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchase and fitting,
November 27, 2014
By Taleris
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Excellent. The item was ready, and the lamp was fitted on the spot. "
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Citroen C4 H7 Bulb replacement,
November 03, 2014
By JTC4
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, standard replacement
Cons: could be cheaper
" I bought this as a direct replacement for the OEM headlight bulb for my 2006 Citroen C4 and it matches perfectly. I found cheaper ones advertised at a local motor factors afterwards but I couldn't vouch for their quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job..,
October 06, 2014
By Beeda
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 2 pack better value and replaced both.
" Good quality product, easy click and collect, what's not to like!
Fitting them myself in a qashqui was a bit awkward so may be worth the few pounds to have them fitted next time..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
September 05, 2014
By Roxanne
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was very impressed with the staff at halfords they did a great job in fitting and knew exactly what was needed for my car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats the others,
August 20, 2014
By AlanP56
from Enfield, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, click and collect
" I bought the 2 pack of bulbs for my wifes car as one was defective. The performance of these bulbs is comparable to the more expensive ones you can buy, so I for one will use them in future.
I used the "click and collect" ordering option and the items were waiting for me when I arrived af the store a hour later - brilliant!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bulbs, helpful staff,
January 06, 2014
By samedi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
Cons: unclear installation pricing
" Good bulbs.. made my headlights work again as desired, and helpful fitting. The sole downside was that I was charged for 2 installations rather than one, despite the initial quoted cost. Be warned! (also it was rather a lot of money for the time actually spent, but that's a lesson learned.. if there's a next time I'll just change them myself).
Overall, very good service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New lights,
January 03, 2014
By Mcw1
from Musselburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" One dipped headlight bulb had gone so I had them both replaced at Halfords. Great service and great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2,
December 22, 2013
By Quite
from Guildford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to replace on my 2001 Avensis. They do the job! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitting service,
November 25, 2013
By Ali10
from Longside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Called at Peterhead branch for replacement/fitting of bulb. Assistant, Kayleig ,could not have been more helpfull and fitting carried out efficiently speeedily and cheerfully despite it being an extremely cold day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulbs,
November 21, 2013
By lepoissonrouge
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" As darkness fell it was with a sense of relief and no small sense of smugness that I confidently reached for the headlight switch to be rewarded with a bright light "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb Fitting Service,
November 13, 2013
By Peter47
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & efficient service
" Bulb works fine, Fitted by Josh at Cambridge after I couldn't figure out how to do it myself.
Josh did a quick & efficient fit. Very pleased with the service.
Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Service,
November 10, 2013
By Linda4
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the service i received from andrew.
" I was pleased with the service i received today. I am not able to fit bulbs now. Modern cars need a garage to fit them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Headlight bulb,
November 04, 2013
By Holly179
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy service
Cons: price for 2 minute job
" Great service. Bulb was fitted with ease by Paula. I could not even get my fingers in hole let alone fit bulb "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought as spares,
October 31, 2013
By moonbase11
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Brought these as spares so I have not used currently. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Headlight Bulbs,
April 26, 2013
By Gripper1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" two bulbs so got a spare. yet to fit as wife has the car but should not be a problemo. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delightful and helpful staff,
April 24, 2013
By EugeneC
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Kingsbury Road, Erdington, Birmingham - served by two helpful, knowledgeable and polite staff. The whole things was done in a few minutes, giving me plenty of change from a £20 note! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulbs,
April 15, 2013
By TOPCATISNO1
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fitted straight on no problems. Bulbs are own brand but perform well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Far too expensive,
April 09, 2013
By McNutcase
from Greenock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The fitting service was very good, but the total cost of over 30 quid for 2 bulbs is excessive.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money product.,
March 21, 2013
By Steve1143
from MAidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had the bulb fitted instore and the service was excellent! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU477) 55W H7 Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlight bulb - twin pack,
March 20, 2013
By AquaTJ
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seems a good product, the store had plenty in stock, fitted easily and working no problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>