Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase

Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase has a capacity of 18 litres & can be ridden on!
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Review 1 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product. 2 yr old loves it. Practical for holiday,
October 06, 2013
By Beebies11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight hard wearing spacious
"Brought the trunkie for holiday to Spain. Even tho it is 1cm more than ryanair dimensions it more than fits easily in their cabin baggage cage. We put some spare clothes, iPad and toys which fitted now problems. Defo recommend to anyone going abroad with children"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boy loved it.,
September 13, 2013
By TrunkiBuyer
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Great product - bit pricey for what it is but kids loved it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for toddlers,
July 29, 2013
By Markr47
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: child friendly design, weight, very sturdy
Cons: quite expensive for a small suitcase
"I was flying with two preschool children on my own and I bought this to make my life easier at the airport as the older one would have something to keep him occupied and to teach him a sense of responsibility.
He pulled it all around the terminal and absolutely loved using it and he enjoyed having his own suitcase. Even fully loaded it isn't too heavy and can still be carried on a flight as hand luggage. It is very sturdy and could be used as a ride on, but my boy enjoyed pulling it too much.
In a couple of years time I shall be getting another one for my youngest
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value for money,
July 18, 2013
By gurujee
from london uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good and i shopped around and find this product was cheaper from halfords.our granddaughter is very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deceivingly spacious,
July 05, 2013
By Wammo
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this for my 7 month old for our holiday and fit in all of his clothes for the week! Would definitely reccomend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki Bernard Bee,
June 27, 2013
By Nicki115
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic suitcase! Mt little boy loves it. The guys at Halfords Shirley were also great & friendly staff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright and Wonderful,
April 02, 2013
By TamBre77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Now that my daughter is older she wanted her own suitcae to go away with
Bought this as it was bright
It is large enough for a weeknd away and for taking stuff on the plane to keep them occupied
Very study and well made
Wish I had bought it earlier
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for a travelling child,
March 20, 2013
By Starbird1
from Ashton under Lyne lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this as hand luggage for my toddler grandson to take on a plane journey."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trunik bernard bee suitcase,
March 02, 2013
By sobia
from newcastle upon tyne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very nice design, all good, great value
would buy again
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
efficient service good price,
February 19, 2013
By oldsubmariner
from Huntingdonshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it was there as arranged
"You promised a deal - you delivered, that says it all!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent service,
February 11, 2013
By Babs46
from Harlow, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A very well designed, useful and fun item for any child"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colourful and sturdy,
February 10, 2013
By Deano82
from egham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Lovely colours, very bright, and very strong. My 4yr old has been scooting round the house on it like a motorbike:)
It is not cheap for a plastic suitcase for a child, but on the flipside they need a suitcase and you wont find a better one, and it will definitely encoursge them to carry/pull their own bag for once.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trunki Bernard Bee Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bernard the Bee Ride on Suitcase,
November 08, 2012
By Bamoness
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered this for my 2 year old grandson for Christmas. I'm sure he will love it. The case arrived very quickly at the store with a text telling me when I could collect. Very impressed with product, price and efficient service. Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.