Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Caps & Hats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Dare 2b Fleece Headband

The Dare 2b Cycling Fleece Headband will keep those luxurious locks out of your eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Review 1 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will keep you warm on a cold day!,
November 15, 2014
By Flame100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, design
"This was an absolute bargain at less than £4 on offer! No more cold ears on a winter morning or late night ride home in the cold and wet. This is perfect for the job in hand, fits well under a helmet and provides just the right amount of warmth. Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect headband for the right price,
November 14, 2014
By Anonymous
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, usability
"After looking at the headband via other retailers, I looked at the one from Halfords.
This came at the right price. I have used it in temperatures down to 5 degree and its been fine.
Recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted,
October 30, 2014
By BadgerBill
from Sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fits under the cycling helmet with comfort and covers the ears on those cold evenings. Excellent bit of kit, very happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits under your helmet,
January 04, 2014
By LJS01
from Altrincham, Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fits easily under helmet
"Bought specifically to wear under cycling/motor helmet to keep ears warm. Unlike other headbands this is thin enough to do this but still warm."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy piece of kit for the winter,
November 08, 2013
By mickone
from Dublin
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this fleece headband to replace the old one i had it was half the price of the old one and does the job of keeping my ears warm during winter cycles"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TALLAGHT (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dare 2b Fleece Headband,
October 27, 2013
By DavidG202
from Taunton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect. Fits neatly under the helmet, leaving room for a head torch too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
March 08, 2013
By kangoo
from rochdale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very happy with this as it keeps your forehead and ears warm and your head can still breath through helmet vents :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item,
June 22, 2012
By mrpavlo79
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"make a job.good quality fast delivery easy payment by paypal"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dare 2b Fleece Headband
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good purchase,
January 27, 2012
By philainsy
from Wakefield,West Yorkshire.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value and particularly warm for the price
"To be quite honest i did'nt know what to expect from a product like this because in the past i'd always used a thermalite version,but i was pleasently surprised,first of all by the price and secondly by the comfort and fair warmth that this band provided,fair enough on a day where -5 or -6 is the norm then i've no doubt that you would need the thermalite version but on other occasions when weather is slightly more favourable then this head band would easily suffice.All in all a great buy and the staff at halfords were great as well with their advice."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.