Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large

Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket offers adjustable neck and cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Review 1 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
August 29, 2014
By Phillquayle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
Cons: minimal breathability
" Waterproof jacket as advertised...not as breathable as hoped - sweaty on hard rides but a good waterproof jacket for the value...!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jacket For Cycling,
February 20, 2014
By Anonymous
from Portarlington, Co. Offaly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight breathable fit and colour
Cons: non
" This is a great jacket for the money. I've done a good few journeys in the rain with this jacket and it's kept me dry. Gives you peace of mind knowing other road users can see you because it's bright orange. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORTLAOISE (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jacket,
September 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from Purley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour and looks, breathable
Cons: only 1 pocket.
" Great jacket for the money and breathable. Did have another jacket very similar but that was terrible and was like wearing a plastic bag. This is breathable and doesn't leave you sticky and sweaty after a hard ride. Great colour and a bit different to all the other jackets out there. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light, suitable for cyclists,
June 30, 2013
By Consumit
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: material
" This jacket is made from good material. It is light but keeps the water off, and having a pocket on the back rather than the side is a good move too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
be seen,
April 07, 2013
By kittygeorge
from by the fire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: being seen on the bike
" very bright, almost glow in the dark.kept the wind i'n snow out. sweated a bit but good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the cyclist ordered,
February 05, 2013
By Drycyclist
from Poole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This jacket is perfect, rainproof a good fie the velcro arround the cuffs and neck are great overall very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grate item,
December 27, 2012
By Superduck
from basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A grate and a must have cycle item its defiantly visible being bright orange and also with the reflective strips.
Its not a jacket as such but more of a waterproof and it defiantly is waterproof.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Visible Jacket,
December 04, 2012
By zzzzagain
from Sussex UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this a few months ago and use it regularly.
Although I am 5'6" I bought the large size as this needs to be worn over other clothes. The sleeves seemed slightly long, but in use this hasn't been any problem.
The jacket is windproof and warm in the cold weather. The high neck, which can be closed with the velcro strips, is also good for keeping out cold and rain. I haven't tested it in heavy rain, but it is certainly showerproof. In warm weather it is obviously breathable and is pleasant to wear.
The jacket is an extremely bright orange, which I hope increases my daytime visibility. However the reflective strips are very narrow and I am not sure how effective these are in the dark. Dare2b is a trademark of Regatta Ltd.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi-viz Winner,
October 27, 2012
By forzapaq
from Derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: visibility, fit and style, waterproofness, lightweight
Cons: could be better ventilated
" I bought this during the recent 25% off promo. The jacket is lightweight, well cut, waterproof and comfortable. It looks good on and has adjustment options in the right places. In terms of hi-viz which is why I bought it, it works. The orange colour is very bright and combined with the reflective markings makes you really stand out. Also, the orange colour makes a nice change from all the yellow hi-viz that you see these days. I now feel safer on the road as its clear that drivers and pedestrians can see me coming. I've been asked about it from mates who commute and I've recommended it without hesitation.
One slight improvement would be to add slits below the armpits and across the top of the back to better ventilate inside as it doesnt breath as well as other jackets I've owned.
In summary, it will make you very visible and keeps you nice and dry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cool Jacket,
October 22, 2012
By welwynmick
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very good quality and price well done halfords........ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not waterproof,
October 21, 2012
By PhilipC
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: visibility
Cons: waterproofness
" Bought this jacket with intention of it been waterproof and visible for tour of europe.
It is certainly visible and well made but waterproof it isn't!
On 2 seperate wet days it let water through all over after an hour or so leaving me feeling very cold. I had a camera in the front pocket which was also saturated. Very disappointed.
Also felt clammy when you start to get hot and sweaty.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dare 2b Mens Verticity Cycle Jacket - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
May 22, 2011
By Barkers
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very light and comfortable - great value. Very 'Orange' and would certainly be seen! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+40points
44out of 48found this review helpful.