Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shorts & Trousers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium

Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers will protect you from the elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Review 1 for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium,
October 02, 2013
By allbull
from new york lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all good
Cons: they need a zip all the way up the leg
"very good value, just the job for the forthcoming weather
they work well
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent quality, great value.,
September 26, 2013
By Champions100percent
from Coventry
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: durability
"Only used this product a few times so far but they seem to do the job. Like many waterproofs, they are not really breathable, so can become quite sweaty when it's raining but not cold. The poppers at the bottom are useful to gather the bottom of the waterproofs once put on over your normal trousers and reduce the likelihood of the ankles catching in the chain/peddles.
One feature that isn't described is the openings on each side of the waterproofs where your side trouser pockets are. This surprised me at first, as I expected the rain to go straight through but that doesn't seem to be too much of a problem and is actually quite useful. Overall, a decent product for the price. Not sure how long they'll last but well worth the relatively small price I paid for being (mostly) dry."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than expected,
September 18, 2013
By fribbleblib
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Being cheaper than the breathable trousers available for a higher price, I was expecting to end up quite hot and sweaty. After a half hour commute in the rain the other morning, I remained quite comfortable in these trousers and relatively cool, but importantly, stayed very dry."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my review,
June 01, 2013
By ca11um101
from warrington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really good feel really nice went i'm riding my bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not bad,
April 01, 2013
By toneloce
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: warmthwaterproof
Cons: catch on bike parts
"they are a good pair of waterproofs,as mentioned by another reviewer the only problem is the design near bottom of trousers,where there are studs,they can catch on your bike chain/pedals etc,i found after one days of wearing them i had a couple of holes near the hems.apart from this are are very warm and keep the water out quite well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value & does the job!,
February 02, 2013
By Ojlh
from Eastbourne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Use these for mountain biking, they seem to be pretty hard wearing.
Keep out the draft and wet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
October 25, 2012
By hosay299
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good for the uk people as it rains nealy every day"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dare 2b Unisex Waterproof Cycling Trousers - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dry Bum Finally,
May 09, 2012
By AndyCambridge
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are a good pair of waterproofs. They were a little tight round the waist (diet imminent), but they do the job well and I can now spend the day in work without my jeans sticking to my legs.
Recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.