Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player

Enjoy your music collection in high quality - whether it is on CD (including MP3 and WMA files on CD-R/RW) or on a music player which you can connect directly via the front auxiliary connection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 of 71(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Review 1 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use, nice display,
September 23, 2013
By Mel2334
from Belper, Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well lit display
" really great radio/CD on this item, clear, good buttons, well lit display, lots of ability to adjust, top marks! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ASHBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant and great value for money,
August 09, 2013
By Ozzieosb
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" it is a great stereo great for good sound and the cd loads really quickly which most never do. would always recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap and reliable stereo "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
August 07, 2013
By Abbie22
from Doncaster, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sound quality is much better than the Sony one I had, overall great product! My boyfriend loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
July 29, 2013
By Stacey1324
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product as loads of features..looks lovely easy to install sounds great very happy :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pionner stereo,
July 08, 2013
By coiro96
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good product, easy to use and set up. Would reccomed this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer Car Stereo,
June 27, 2013
By Francoooo95
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the appearance of the product
Cons: doesn't have a usb port.
" Pioneer DEH-1300MP is a brilliant product. It works fine without any problems. It was also very easy to install with no problems whatsoever. Brilliant buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic stereo !,
June 21, 2013
By Penn76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish, sound quality excellent, easy to fit, iphone plug in brilliant
Cons: none
" Fantastic stereo very stylish and sleek, added bonus feature of being able to use my iPhone through it, crystal clear sound, absolute bargain, would recommend, service in store was fantastic, very helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement stereo,
June 20, 2013
By dw117
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: that i can now listen to cds in my van
Cons: the instructions could be better written
" Bought this for my van and has done exactly what I wanted. The speakers in my van aren't the best so can't comment on any difference in audio quality compared to the original radio but it has a decent range of audio options and have had no problems so far. Fitted it myself which was easy after reading a simple how to on the web, although needed to buy an aerial adapter and some keys to remove the original radio. It doesn't have a USB port but for the price overall I'm very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product great value,
June 18, 2013
By Kerryd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'm very happy with my purchase and the help I received from the staff excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
June 17, 2013
By Lcw26
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good sound quality, quick 5 minute installation, would recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
June 16, 2013
By Al49
from Nr Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great sound
Cons: small radio channel buttons but aren't they all ?
" I bought this after my old sony unit packed up. I was looking for a low cost replacement and was surprised to see sucha high specification Pioneer radio for the money. I am very pleased with it's performance, out of the box and fitted in under 15 minutes. Excellent value and performance. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
June 12, 2013
By DagenhamMark
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" replaced a pioneer radio cassette with this. simple to swap.
sounds fine, good value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cd,
June 05, 2013
By Donkydarby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good
" Very good cd and good price.whould redement it.and easy to fit in car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good basic player,
June 03, 2013
By Alfaman2002
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good basic player, sound is good, easy to install, nothing too complicated/confusing. Odd thing hapens when you eject CD, the player turns off! If you just want to change CD you need to power on again and load new CD! Not major problem but really annoying for a single play CD system especially if you have power aerial as I have as this goes into power off mode too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean Neat Looking Unit,
June 03, 2013
By MikeInnerleithen
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: needs a constant live feed to retain memory
" Installed in my van in 15 minutes with no alterations or additional parts required. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent service,
June 02, 2013
By mylinn
from grays essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very good service instore by helpful staff had radio installed by dean he done a very good job had excellent service all round "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
May 29, 2013
By Southcote
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well worth the money, easy to install. I'm a very satisfied customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product even better value,
May 28, 2013
By daveyb88
from swindon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought it as a temp replacement and was shocked at the quality and the sound so it's a keeper. Really great value worth buying. Simple and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!,
May 28, 2013
By Anonymous
from Crewe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: amps sound great, very easy to install, different sound settings
Cons: no usb to charge phone/ ipod
" I was after a cheap CD player for my MK4 Fiesta that had an AUX in for my iPod. Decided on this, and was not disappointed!
CDs and music from my phone and iPod sound great, it was dead easy to fit and is very easy to use. Very happy with it overall, great product for the price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pioneer DEH-1300MP CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really impressive,
May 27, 2013
By BRADEzz
from Melton Mowbray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality, easy to use
Cons: annoying to fit in corsa 05
" It really uses the speakers in my car to their full potential a really high quality radio! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>