Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93

Autoleads eurpopean radio removal keys (PC5-93).
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Review 1 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Audio release keys PC5-93,
April 05, 2014
By Manglefinger
from Bristol
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought these keys to remove Audi Concert head unit (2002 A4). Only just worked but jammed in unit and had to jiggle and force keys to remove. Scared of damaging unit. Not finished well and I cut a finger. Poor value: get the proper keys!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
June 03, 2013
By classicgal
from Hamilton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although small in size they are not flimsy. They're easy to use and can be handled by even the least dextrous person"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vw Touareg,
April 13, 2013
By VWUser
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Borderline useless. Also, the are so sharp, hurts when pulling, recommend gloves if using.
Wouldn't buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alright but need sanding before us,
March 15, 2013
By AtbGarage
from Nottingham
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cost when ordered on line
Cons: sharp edges from the factory
"They do the job, not the best keys if I'm honest, and needed the rough edges sanding down before they would fit properly without damaging the radio or fingers in the holes! But once sanded work ok..
Order online as its less than 1/2 price of them in the shop!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radio keys,
March 03, 2013
By Stereoout
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Found this product easy to use and simple to remove the car stereo"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Radio Release for VW,
February 25, 2013
By PaulR10
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: general finish
"Product needed to be cleaned up, burs removed before using. Once this was done they worked great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy Little tool,
February 11, 2013
By Anonymous
from Norfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Kinda just does what it says on the box, thou I was not 100% sure of they would work and they are universal but happy to report they did - just!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93 Audi,
February 03, 2013
By Pog240
from Cleveland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, functionality
Cons: felt a little flimsy, had sharp edges
"I required two sets for the Audi head unit, these worked perfectly.
They felt a little flimsy but never the less did the job without issue.
Great value when bought online too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radio release keys,
January 18, 2013
By Charliebungalow
from Dyserth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The online description helped me order the correct keys for my make of car. Saved money by ordering online. Store is local and had what I wanted within the hour."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job intended,
January 10, 2013
By Dave2112
from Essex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: versatility
Cons: sharp edges
"These do work but it depends on application. Unlike another reviewer, I couldn't get a Ford CD6000 unit out using these keys, despite an hour of fiddling, but that may be my lack of skill rather than this product!
They did release a Kenwood head unit without issue though.
Be careful as they bend easily and the burrs on the metal edges are sharp."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent assistance,
November 05, 2012
By naveyesse
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased radio release keys after losing service due to dead battery and had no serial number.Tried torelease radio and somehow managed to jam one key in slot.Went back into store for advice and John came to the car and released radio for me.Excellent service,beyond what i expected,i will return. Halfords Bedford."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did what I needed,
October 26, 2012
By Edinbugger
from Edinburgh
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Web reserve price is half the instore price, so reserve first rather than waste a journey.
No instructions with the product regarding orientation, but it can only go in 2 ways, so it shouldn't take that long.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
they do actually work !,
May 24, 2012
By kestrel
from rugby
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"ok for ford 6000cd radio removal, but slightly tedious exercise ,patience is required."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor item.,
May 28, 2011
By bigstoop
from Bo'ness
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: not fit for purpose.
"Bought this item to remove a Sony CDX132 from a Ford Mondeo, these are not the correct keys as stated. They are to 'fat' and you will struggle to get them into the removal holes, the hooks on the end to press into the release mechanism are the wrong shape, they will work at the top, but good luck on the bottom. They are too long, they also have sharp edged which will likely cut your hand to ribbons. The metal is very soft and marks easily. Very poor product, not fit for purpose. I had to source different keys to get my stereo out, and I really tried with these ones."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good but expensive,
May 13, 2011
By carp72
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good but expensive for what they are very fragile will bend easily"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoleads Audio Release Keys PC5-93
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wear a glove when use this,
January 25, 2011
By ukiyashun
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I find the handle quite sharp so it's better to wear a thick glove to avoid cuts. Perhaps more attractive if the price goes further down."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.