Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set

Halfords Professional Screwdriver and Bit Set includes quality screwdrivers with comfy grip handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Review 1 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features,
November 24, 2014
By Samuk
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the grip on handles
"I brought this set for my partner and he loved it well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
November 09, 2014
By KPTDP1
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good selection of drivers, strong case, ideal for those small jobs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screwdriver set,
November 07, 2014
By D183
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This screwdriver and bit set is excellent value for money. All the screwdrivers you need in one handy case, what more could you want."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel good factor,
October 14, 2014
By Neilydun1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very much my friend !, what more could you ask at the price
"Bought these bad boys a couple of weeks ago ! They r awesome tools at an affordable get real price ! They came in a splendid case which keeps them in check ! I got them to work on my motorbike. They r superb quality at a realistic price with lifetime guarantee ! Every task I have set them has been accomplished ! I am now looking at the other advance tools in the range to add to my collection 10 out of 10 !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One stop Screwdriver shop,
September 20, 2014
By Geoffreytro
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: full set of screwdrivers
Cons: comfy grip seems not as robust as normal screwdriv
"Main and precision screwdrivers in their own case. What's there not to like and nicely discounted when I purchased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutley quality kit , excellent value for money , and a decent warranty,
September 19, 2014
By Suvla
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value for money, toughness
Cons: box wish it came with a better stowage
"When I purchased this screwdriver set I was a bit weary by the price as I got them on offer but when I unpacked them and opened the box I was pretty happy , the quality of them is comparable with massive brands that cost near four times the amount .
I've used them now for quite a few jobs and they still look good the heads haven't deformed at all , handles are still solid I'm just impressed with them I highly recommend them.
Just wish it came in a smaller box so I could stow it easier in my toolbox .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need,
August 30, 2014
By STu69
from Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: flexible extension
"used them to fit my sons stereo system Into his car worked a treat good quality feel and didn't slip once and we had some tough screws to remove and an added bonus was they were half price"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth every penny,
August 30, 2014
By Guideline
from London, UKhuh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the rubber grips. .
"very good value for the money .quality. lifetime guarantee what more can you ask."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good solid set of screw drivers,
August 24, 2014
By Shilo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A good solid set of a screw drivers, the smaller set are not really that good to be honest but a welcome extra.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
October 23, 2013
By sy666
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have now purchased a number of these kits for our engineers in the field to go with the 150/170 pce socket sets and they have yet to fail!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set,
May 05, 2013
By shezmadhead1
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"handy store case keeps them easy to keep clean and tidy too the flex hose bit to the set is also very handy to get to those hard to reach areas everything slots together very comfortably and stay together very well under the strain of tight screws in difficult places.
lifetime warranty too cant be a bad thing can it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product great price.,
December 24, 2012
By Josh47
from Llandudno
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handlescase colour coding
Cons: none.
"Good comfy non slip handles, colour coded, Reserved online and collected from Llandudno store a great service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality and price,
December 23, 2012
By Arthuras
from leiceser
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all good
"Really pleased with the item, this set will do any job u would like to do. Just sometimes I need long and thin screwdrivers so have to buy them separate. But quality is good for value!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amazing value,
December 11, 2012
By tintop
from wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all in a case so you dont lose them, super quality, non slip handles, magnetic tips
Cons: nothing
"excellent quality with clever non slip rubber feel handles ,to be honest these are the best screwdrivers i have ever bought,you honestly cant go wrong for the money,and the case is well made too,im well happy,lifetime warranty as well.buy them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screwdriver and bit set,
November 12, 2012
By Mike0647
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality & lifetime warranty
Cons: none so far
"Had been waiting for the 7 piece set to come down in price but this was a better value set as it has what I wanted plus extra tools and a strong case. The lifetime warranty covers all the items for as long as I have the receipt, great value at less than half price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality screwdrivers at everday prices.,
November 04, 2012
By Pensioner67
from cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality set
Cons: none
"These screwdrivers are as good as any other make that I have used in the past, and also a good carry case to keep them together."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
November 03, 2012
By gr55
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value set of screwdrivers Cant go wrong at this price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set,
December 01, 2011
By Pinhorn
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"With a lifetime guarantee this product is reassuringly comfortable to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
screwdriver set,
November 28, 2011
By 309gti
from nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the little screwdriver bits are a good fit in the, case and dont come loose
Cons: they arnt heavey enough, the flat blade on the long ones flexs a lot, would like a wider flat blade
"a good useful set but you just dont feel confident if you are useing then hard. on tight stubbon screws.for light wheight jobs around the house they are fine.
i got them at half price so good value and they do have a lifetime warrenty so will see how they go
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screw Driver Set,
March 20, 2011
By Anonymous
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice compack set
Cons: at full price to expensive wait for a promotion
"Good alround set for the home, i got this half price on a web special so very pleased, would not have purchased at full price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>