Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tools & Tool Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set

Halfords Professional Screwdriver and Bit Set includes quality screwdrivers with comfy grip handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 47(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Review 1 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro screwdriver and bit set,
June 15, 2015
By Bluetriumph
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great feel and neat storage box
Cons: it took too long to get a replacement
" Since buying these I've used them on several occasions with no problem, however one of the micro screwdrivers did fail and I duly returned it to the shop that I brought it from,however two weeks later the replacement did not arrive and the whole set was replaced after I complained.....surly it's not going to take that long every time one of the professional range fails and needs replacing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screwdriver set,
June 14, 2015
By stevebigpip
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality useful sizes and a life time guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
February 19, 2015
By stracs
from edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality set and good selection of screwdrivers and bits. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very durable,
February 15, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great range of sizes
" Second time I've bought this set,I work outdoors so my tools take a battering from the weather,only replaced first set after 2yrs plus because id lost a couple of items,great product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screwdriver set,
January 17, 2015
By wayne1960
from norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" comfort grip none slip has a good range sizes handy flexy attachment "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screwdriver & bit set,
January 10, 2015
By rangersteve
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality, Used screwdrivers already, Comfortable hold and excellent tips. Fantastic value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set including Allen keys,
January 10, 2015
By JMJ17
from Dunfermline, Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: includes allen keys
" Compact set with everything you need in one case including Allen and star keys.
However finding unique nickname on this site makes posting of review very difficult. I have had more than 10 attempts to get unique nickname which means nothing anyway. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set,
January 03, 2015
By Groomy
from Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the after sales service, quality and ergonomics of the tools, availability in stores, helpful staff
Cons: the socket set containers need some modification
" Very good quality, I have used the Halfords advanced/professional range for over ten and have found it to be an extremely good alternative other overpriced brands.
The lifetime guarantee really is as simple as take it back and swop like for like on individual pieces with out any fuss in the slim chance they do break
Have always recommended to friends and family, they too are very happy and surprised by the strength and longevity this range offers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set,
December 28, 2014
By razzal
from wf104pl
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I would recommend good screwdrivers good quality case not so good life time guarantee u will like "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product has everything youll need from big screw drivers to small ones,
December 22, 2014
By kev23
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the toughness of the tools
" this screw driver set is excellent value for money well worth it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all rounder,
December 19, 2014
By avidWoodworker
from Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handles
Cons: cheap case
" Let's start with the bad points the case is cheap, yep that's it the screw drivers themselves are really good quality and you won't find any better for this price range. They are comfy in the hand and east to apply pressure. Liked them so much I have two sets and have bought my step farther a set for Christmas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great screwdriver set,
December 13, 2014
By Anonymous
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
" Decent quality, low price and lifetime guarantee - what's not to like "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great quality & value screwdriver set,
December 10, 2014
By simplesimonsilkman
from Macclesfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable easy grip handles, great quality & finish
Cons: lacking in driver bits for magnetic driver
" I already have a Halfords Advanced driver set I bought a while ago. When I saw this set on offer I got one to compliment my other set. I'm an engineer of 30 years & all Halfords Advanced drivers are some of the best I've ever owned. Great quality & finish. The handles are comfortable to hold & easy to grip firmly allowing the user to apply greater torque more easily. I found this set lacking in the amount of driver bits for the magnetic driver (only 14 provided). I added a rubber holder with 15 more different bits. Making the set a lot more comprehensive. It's Cheap & easy to do this so no great hardship. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service,
December 06, 2014
By mgb260751
from Gilwern, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire NP7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value and very friendly staff. Would recommend this store to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little set,
December 05, 2014
By caswell321
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good set of screwdrivers in handy box, I'm a professional mechanic and i always use Halfords advanced produced as they're great value with a lifetime guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features,
November 24, 2014
By Samuk
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the grip on handles
" I brought this set for my partner and he loved it well worth the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
November 09, 2014
By KPTDP1
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good selection of drivers, strong case, ideal for those small jobs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screwdriver set,
November 07, 2014
By D183
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This screwdriver and bit set is excellent value for money. All the screwdrivers you need in one handy case, what more could you want. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel good factor,
October 14, 2014
By Neilydun1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very much my friend !, what more could you ask at the price
" Bought these bad boys a couple of weeks ago ! They r awesome tools at an affordable get real price ! They came in a splendid case which keeps them in check ! I got them to work on my motorbike. They r superb quality at a realistic price with lifetime guarantee ! Every task I have set them has been accomplished ! I am now looking at the other advance tools in the range to add to my collection 10 out of 10 ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional Screwdriver & Bit Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One stop Screwdriver shop,
September 20, 2014
By Geoffreytro
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: full set of screwdrivers
Cons: comfy grip seems not as robust as normal screwdriv
" Main and precision screwdrivers in their own case. What's there not to like and nicely discounted when I purchased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>