Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bell Moisture Mate

Bell Moisture Mate keeps away humidity and dampness from your caravan or home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bell Moisture Mate
Review 1 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on,
January 23, 2014
By APage92
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works effectively, the spilt flakes were gone in the morning :), not an eye-sore
Cons: if the box tips over the flakes escape
"I bought this after reading some car forums, as my new car is SO wet on the inside. My screen isn't misted, it's just wet, which needs drying before the fans even have a chance to rid it; which takes an absolute age to complete!
I put this in last night and filled it with just half the bag of 'moisture wicking' flakes and this morning there was not even mist on my front window. Very impressed and happy that this product does exactly what it says on the tin!
Don't hesitate to try this product!! :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant!,
December 24, 2013
By Taraaa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I brought one for my car and it is amazing! never have to wait to clear the windscreen! doesnt always work when its raining, but works 99% of the time!!!! would deffo recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bell Moisture Mate,
December 26, 2012
By pcw67
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does a great job. Not 100% effective but makes a definite improvement in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 14, 2012
By SteveSJS
from Wadebridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's nice to find a product that just 'does what it say's on the box!' Other reviewers also praised it - so two were bought one for my convertible's interior, one for the boot. Even in December it had dried both out within a very short space of time and has now done away with the damp and misting up which had become a problem after I'd dropped the roof when it was still wet. (Believe the handbook when it says don't do it folks!!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well in car,
November 17, 2012
By Rosie18
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this product after searching on line for something to put in my car. Inside of car windows often heavy with moisture. Have only been using it for a couple of weeks, but it has made a huge difference. I bought two but am only using one at the moment and it's working well. Excellent value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moisture trap!,
May 12, 2010
By THXTEX
from Whitley Bay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it will probably soak up a swimming pool
Cons: don't put it in a swimming pool
"If you're moisture or damp you'd better run. This trap is gonna get you!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a dry room,
March 04, 2010
By lauraW66
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This de-humidifer really does work! after just one day there was a noticeable difference."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
February 17, 2010
By vimtodrinker
from Sunny Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very cheap, very small
"Got the idea on an MX5 forum. During these winter months when you're in and out of the car with wet clothes & shoes, I'm leaving this in my soft-top to absorb extra moisture. This should hopefully help towards keeping the inside of my car as moisture free as possible, which is important in a soft top car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reduces condensation,
February 01, 2010
By TallBloke2
from Oswestry, Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: inexpense and works
"We have suffered with large amounts of condensation in our fiesta that gets used once in a flood, which resulted in damp seats and mold growth. Since putting in the Bells Mositure Mate, this is a thing of the past. There is only a small amount of condensation on the sun roof and the seats and carpets are now dry and gone is the mold growth.
For such a cheap item it has worked wonders.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Practical purchase,
January 10, 2010
By pemosh
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The product does exactly what it says on the box although tends to lose some drying agent when driving."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.