Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Caravanning or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Bell Moisture Mate

Bell Moisture Mate keeps away humidity and dampness from your caravan or home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Bell Moisture Mate
Review 1 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little item,
November 18, 2014
By
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We have put these in out static caravan during the winter months and they do a fantastic job we would be lost without them! We are made up with them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fast and effectively,
October 25, 2014
By
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick, effective
Cons: messy
" My car was detailed/valeted and a few days later the wet weather kicked in so it never dried fully. Driving the car for two hours down the motorway with the heat on full didn't dry it out so After three days of rain the car smelled of damp and the window were dripping wet from condensation . I got this product for condensation, smell and in case the electrics got damaged in the process
In the first week I noticed the damp smell went when the weather was dry but would return when it rained
In the next week the smell disappeared all together regardless of weather conditions
I've kept an eye on the bottom section of the box and there isn't any water there but today, two weeks after getting it I removed the top lid and saw water had actually collated around the crystal and the crystals had turned into large wet lumps
I know I had wet windows and damp smell but I didn't expect that much water to be collected
There's enough crystals in the packet. I only used half the pack so I can empty and refill the box tomorrow
I left the box in the passenger footwell and it even managed to dry out the rear window condensation problems
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says,
October 21, 2014
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I use three of these in my motorhome which is laid up for the winter months. Have not had any problems with moisture. Excelent product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on,
January 23, 2014
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works effectively, the spilt flakes were gone in the morning :), not an eye-sore
Cons: if the box tips over the flakes escape
" I bought this after reading some car forums, as my new car is SO wet on the inside. My screen isn't misted, it's just wet, which needs drying before the fans even have a chance to rid it; which takes an absolute age to complete!
I put this in last night and filled it with just half the bag of 'moisture wicking' flakes and this morning there was not even mist on my front window. Very impressed and happy that this product does exactly what it says on the tin!
Don't hesitate to try this product!! :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant!,
December 24, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I brought one for my car and it is amazing! never have to wait to clear the windscreen! doesnt always work when its raining, but works 99% of the time!!!! would deffo recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bell Moisture Mate,
December 26, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does a great job. Not 100% effective but makes a definite improvement in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 14, 2012
By
from Wadebridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's nice to find a product that just 'does what it say's on the box!' Other reviewers also praised it - so two were bought one for my convertible's interior, one for the boot. Even in December it had dried both out within a very short space of time and has now done away with the damp and misting up which had become a problem after I'd dropped the roof when it was still wet. (Believe the handbook when it says don't do it folks!!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bell Moisture Mate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well in car,
November 17, 2012
By
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this product after searching on line for something to put in my car. Inside of car windows often heavy with moisture. Have only been using it for a couple of weeks, but it has made a huge difference. I bought two but am only using one at the moment and it's working well. Excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.