Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe

TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav featuring 5" widescreen, voice control, spoken street names & 1 years free live services.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
52 of 59(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Review 1 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value,
December 02, 2012
By Clockman939
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got display unit as sat nav was being discontinued but was good as new and staff reset following day all setting with Tom Tom. Took along time to update but very good with directions and speed camera locations."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tomtom via 125,
November 12, 2012
By Hijam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great tomtom replaced my aging xl live. Has better user interface, Bluetooth hands free isn't the best but what do u want from a sat nav.
Quick start up easy navigation well recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - dissapointing service,
November 09, 2012
By pscott
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says on the tin
Cons: nothing yet
"I can't review the Tom Tom Via Live 125 because when I got home and tried to register the unit I couldn't. Eventually I worked out the unit Halfords gave me was a different model!
The model I received is a fantastic unit; it was very easy to set up and personalise. On the road the instructions are clear, the lane indication useful and the live services excellent. This unit replaces my Tom Tom XL Live plus and overall is a welcome upgrade.
I have used a number of different Sat Navs as my job takes me all over the UK and I must say Tom Tom is a clear winner for me.
I also purchased the Tom Tom fast charger with two USB sockets; great for charging the Tom Tom and mobile phone at the same time.
Tom Tom customer service is excellent! I have used it 3-4 times over the past few years and it is one of the best I have used."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased,
November 09, 2012
By NormanTW
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very simple to reserve on line & collect in store. Via Live 125 is very good. I had a series 1 TT before & this is a huge step up! Screen is a fab size, road names are clearly told by the "voice" which helps. Lane guidance is also a very good feature when coming up to juctions on motorways etc. Maps for life is a great saving. Having trouble activating Live services but that will be sorted via TT support. Value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the product,
October 20, 2012
By Kersh
from Worsthorne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality and ease of operation, good display
Cons: registering the product, no uk advice via telephone at non premium rates
"This is my third TomTom and overall I am pleased however they let themselves down with the product registering process being too fiddly and I have had substantial difficulty in registering for my "maps for life offer". TomTom on line customer service have been helpful but I am still waiting for my release code three weeks on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great live service; Maps, Lane guidance, Favourites, POI could be better,
October 14, 2012
By Robwell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: navigon
"The TomTom live service is fantastic, it give much more realistic arrival times than my old Navigon.
The Navigon maps, colour schemes, favourites and POI are all better than on the TomTom.
The lane guidance is also much better on the Navigon it appears earlier (the TomTom is particularly bad at the end of the A14/M1 interchange) and by touching the screen you can then make it disappear when you want.
Overall the navigation is much better on the Navigon but the live service means that I will live with the TomTom weaknesses. What a shame to Navigon doesn't have such effective live services as TomTom; yet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
via live 125,
August 24, 2012
By EscortRSTurbo
from Dudley, West Mids.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: big screen., idiot proof menu.
"Good for price, but i think should come with a carry case."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Live 125 Experience,
July 11, 2012
By FrankR
from Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: only one map update in the first 90 days
"The unit itself is fine, but the overall experience of the product is poor.
Speed camera locations for Ireland are completely out of date - you continually have to update the device.
I bought it to use it when I go on holiday in the UK, particularly so I know the journey and arrival times
Live features completely failed to notify of Bridge closures in Glasgow despite this being broadcast on the radio stations. Unit redirected me to the next available route over other bridges which were also closed. No explanation from TomTom of why Live Services failed to warn or re-route correctly.
The second time I was on travelling when the leap year bug hit and the unit didn't even register with the Satellite until it was updated again.
The map updates seem expensive especially after such a short period of ownership (3 months)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
July 05, 2012
By mcclane
from Hertfordshire England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This item is perfect with Live Services and specs as It save me from 1 hour traffic in Luxemburg and keep me out from Dortmund motorways easily. Asking whether you would like to change directions as there is a traffic on route and all you have to tell it Yes or No! No need to touch screen! Directions and the way it shows and explains it's doing its job at best!!! Definetly recommend!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
May 22, 2012
By Barnesstorm
from Fleetwood, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up and use, very good value, accurate real-time information
"Excellent product. This Sat Nav is really easy to set up and use and the 'live' feature is really excellent and very useful.
I would definitely recommend this good quality sat nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst device ever, avoid,
May 17, 2012
By MarcusM
from Cumbria
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: none it's rubbish
Cons: everything it's rubbish
"This device has a major software floor caused by a failure to recognise that 2012 was a leap year. The instructions given by TomTom fail to rectify it and the system refuses to sync.
Tom Tom's service is abismal.
Only buy this product if you want a device that doesn't work and you like listening to music on hold from Tom Tom's "Help" line"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saved by Halfords,
April 26, 2012
By LeginT
from Rotherham, England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent functions, very intuitive
Cons: poor build quality, fragile screen
"Have had several TomToms before unfortunately found this purchase not such a good experience.
Unit would not changeover to my existing account because it was not recognised. Apparently the are problems with internet explorer?
TomTom product support were not particularly helpful & offered advice I already knew, finally resorted back to Halfords who resolved it with an hour.
Now the bad news, when opening up the fixing bracket the screen cracked! Absolutely no abuse whatsoever!!!
Again saved by Halfords who supplied a replacement.
Absolutely brilliant functions, when working poor quality speaker & cheap build.
Again thanks Halfords very good customer service from two Managers
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor after sales.,
April 07, 2012
By 100Fenman
from Boston
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"For many years I used a TomTom 'GO' an excellent machine, but it's 'voice' eventualy stopped.
I was attracted to the TomTom Via Live 125 by it's bigger screen and lane guidance system. It was very expensive, but my previous experience with Tom Tom justified it.
WHAT A LET-DOWN!!! After just 2 journeys I kept getting emails to say there were new downloads. Eventually i plugged in, went onto the website which promptly erased the entire memory and the new downloads refused to materialise. I now have a machine which when you switch it on says 'NO MAPS FOUND'
Advice from TomTom has been long winded and USELESS. On Googling this problem I am not alone, its affected hundreds like me.
Until TomTom get their software sorted out do NOT buy this unit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good gear,
March 10, 2012
By sewob
from North east England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only problem I have had is that it appears that you can't have 2 TomTom devices on the same account which has caused a few problems.
The sound reproduction is not brilliant - a bit distorted.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Live,
March 09, 2012
By elli8tt
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great sat nav- live traffic works a dream, just beware TomTom customer service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustrating,
March 06, 2012
By ScotsBob1
from St Leonards, East Sussex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: keeps freezing
"It "hangs", it stops working , regret buying it.
Works fine sitting at home , but try using it in the car as a sat nav and it freezes....
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed within a week,
March 02, 2012
By SuzanneB
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fast delivery and excellent service from halfords
Cons: unit failure in one week!
"Bought this product and only a week later the unit will not turn on so have been unable to use all the excellent features that are advertised."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy,
February 07, 2012
By Cityboy5705
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Tomtom via live125 brill, got this used all the features no problems. The live comes in really useful as dose the 5" screen and the spoken street names. Only down fall is the voice search not the best but I prefer to use the key board anyway.
Apart from that an excellent product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice One!,
January 17, 2012
By GoldManOkay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have only used this for a little while and am still discovering this product. The TT VIA 125 Live is awesome with its live capability. Recently, it notified me accurately of a traffic holdup on my work route even though it was just less than a mile away! Bought this after reading reviews and can def say I am nt dissapointed. As a relatively new driver, this device is very friendly. I put aside my Binatone Sat Nav for this.
Roads are depicted more realistically, dissecting them as they really are! A new driver in an unfamiliar area would appreciate the import of this.
Lanes are also shown realistically. This is different from the main picturesque Lane Guidance feature. For eg, three lanes infront of you in which you have to follow the right far right one would be depicted as three upward-pointing arrows with only the far right one very bold. I havent seen the picturesque lane guidance appear yet while driving but even this is very good!
The large 5" screen is also a plus for a new driver like me.
However, my major problem with Tomtom is the design of the screen-mounting device. Even with my relatively slender fingers, it's a real battle to turn the locking knob behind the device. There should be better fixing designs!
Overall, I think this device is pretty good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Via LIVE 125 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good upgrade,
January 11, 2012
By GreenOnion
from King's Lynn, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had my trusty Tom Tom for years now but needed something with better spec as I drive for a living. Great features in particular the Live updates. The only downside is the bluetooth feature - there is no volume control on it and its very difficult to hear the caller."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>