Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml

The Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste will help remove surface scratches and scuff marks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Review 1 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended,
February 08, 2015
By Solegim
from Totenham Hale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I been always sceptical about all scratch remover products. But Farecla G3 simply did miracle job to my old Clio, all scratches been removed and car look like after professional service.
What you need only follow manual and passion when polishing.
ALex "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't work for me,
January 30, 2015
By Wenismo
from London W3, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: effectiveness
" I used it in my ford fiesta few weeks ago, the scratch wasn't big at all, and you can still see it... so didn't work for me, or maybe I didn't use it correctly . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 21, 2015
By Lofty54
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had a nasty scratch along every panel on the side of my 4x4 which I'd got from scraping it on an overhanging branch when I moved over to let someone pass on a country road. I thought I would have to have it done professionally but I've managed to get rid of all the scratches myself and they were quite deep. It took me quite a while to do and I did go over the same area a few times but its saved me a lot of money and I'm really pleased with the results. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but...,
January 17, 2015
By Freelandergeezer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I used this on my own car with fantastic results. A women drove into my rear side panel at about 10mph,which left a scuff & took off the top paint layer (she had my cars black paint on her plastic bumper) it felt like a graze and was quite noticable,but I would not call it a scratch. A deep scuff.
So after using this product as instructed the 4" mark had 99 % disappeared! Great result. Once I get the car waxed I'm guessing it will look 100 %. However...
I also tried to eliminate 2 scratches on my dads car,after going on about how good this stuff was.
To be fair the scratches were quite deep,just got a finger nail in them. It didn't change a thing. Nothing. Scratch was still visible.
Let's be honest if scratches on a car are quite deep we can't expect a commercial product that cost 7.99 to get rid,we need to get the pros in!
So for small scuffs & light scratches buy this.
For deep scatches and more serious marks,call a professional paint work repair company.
I would still recommend though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 03, 2015
By orscott
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works well, good value
" I had a scratch along the side of my car from an overhanging branch. Was told by a garage it would cost in excess of £600 to have it removed, and was told that T-Cut wouldn't work.
Tried this as I thought I had nothing to lose as I wasn't paying the £600.
Removed the scratch with ease. It says if it stops your finger you'll only improve the scratch, mine stopped my finger and its gone. Hasn't damaged the paintwork and didn't take that long to do.
Instead of purchasing their expensive foam waffle pads, I just used a general sponge which did the job.
Highly recommend this product, I'm yet to find a scratch that can't be removed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G3 scratch remover,
December 31, 2014
By Cresser58
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pro, like a pro
" Bought this product to remove scratches on my cars and didn't really think this product would work as I've tried other products with out any luck. But this product was amazing it removed all the light and moderate scratches with ease well with a little bit of patients and time they came out. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
November 10, 2014
By Martro1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought this to use on cloudy plastic headlights n it worked amazing. Went over them twice a now look like brand new lights "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not work for me!,
August 31, 2014
By Rossel
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: application way
" I used it for my arctic white car,I admit it is deep scratch ,but I even did not work for shallow ones!and be careful it left a nail shaped dip in the area of treatment !stopped using it since then! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
August 25, 2014
By Kit65
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this after reading reviews. There was a slight scratch on the side of the car and this completely removed it. Easy and quick to use. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 22, 2014
By BigG11
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I intially thought that this could be another "big brand" and you pay for the privilege. However, the stuff is really good. Perfect for light scratches on bodywork. It really does take them out. Just use over and over for deeper scratches.
Would buy again!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East yo use,
July 11, 2014
By Mike176
from Towcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Thought this product worked well. Used it on my classic car.
Went over car with 'clay bar' first ,then G3 paste.using
Farecia sponge applicator.
Car now has a great shine. Some scratches still visible, will
apply again to improve finish.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful stuff,
July 08, 2014
By Racingpig
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use good results
" I used Farecia G3 after trying other brands and found it far better than most scratch removers / paint restorers.
It removed some light scratches and scuffs from the body work of my black historic competition Porsche 356 incurred after a brief flirtation with the vegetation on a hill climb.
The results are excellent (no trace of any marks visible) and it did not leave the paint dull, unlike some other products I tried.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple and effective - outstanding result,
May 13, 2014
By atclmn
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, very effective
" This product is so much better than I had expected - really first class - easy to use, the directions are clear and the effect on scratches is magic! The scratches on my car were admittedly not deep but they were unsightly and now they are gone replaced by a deep lustrous shine - delighted! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin,
April 04, 2014
By toriaoxford
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use sparkling finish, once started you want to polish everythi
Cons: quite expensive to buy but it does do a very good
" This is fabulous stuff. I was very anxious before applying it But once I started going, my bike has now come up to showroom condition and looks perfect. Easy to use but make sure after you have applied and buffed this up, that you use the g3 paint restorer and also finish it off with the g3 wax, lovely jubbly as someone would say! just follow the instructions on the bottle and you will be absolutely fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G3 paste scratch remover,
March 28, 2014
By mg57
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: used by the pros
Cons: none
" very good if used properly will remove scratches have a spray bottle with water in to keep the paste active do-not rub hard and keep the buffer or applicator moving and you will get excellent results,
buff off and wax the panel afterwards.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scratch Repair,
March 01, 2014
By britgirl8
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Do not waste your money. Does not remove scratches. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-17points
0out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FARLECA G3 PASTE,
October 20, 2013
By Sburbridge
from scarborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does exactly what it's supposed to
" Removed a nine inch surface scratch from my car door. Fantastic product better than anything else I have ever used. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than others,
October 05, 2013
By Dangeroushamster
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Tried others with poor results. This product is amazing for small scratches "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got rid of scratches,
September 16, 2013
By yryr
from worcester uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" worked extremely well getting rid of many surfaces scratches "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product with excellent service to match,
September 10, 2013
By Nat24
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sponge it comes with, the immediate affect with a bit of elbow grease
" I arrived at Halfords in Brixton with a rear wheel rim covered in paint from a pillar in a car park (why do they put them there?!) feeling pretty distraught. However, Dan came out to my car to see the damage and recommended this product, he even tested it to see if it would work, and it did to my relief.
On top of that once we'd got beneath the paint (with absolutely no damage to the car's paintwork I might add) Dan then mixed me some paint to match my car. The result was brilliant. Thank you Dan! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>