Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml

The Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste will help remove surface scratches and scuff marks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
39 of 47(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Review 1 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just didn't work,
March 29, 2016
By
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Followed the instructions really carefully, but it just didn't work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic stuff,
February 23, 2016
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & easy
Cons: cap not fitting after use.
" Someone got too close to my car as they parked rubbing against my front wing leaving a scratch and black mark. It worked a treat on that mark, so I thought I would try it on a scratch mark on passenger door (from manufacturer) and it removed that as well. It is really easy and quick to use, only downside is lid on tube does not click back down tightly after use, so I had to tape it down so it doesn't dry up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work,
February 15, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I had a very small thin scratch on my black bmw 1 series. This product did nothing. I read all of the reviews thinking this will definitely remove the scratch as it was a very small scratch. But no. Don't buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
its ok,
February 10, 2016
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: dont really work
" Bought this for my daughters car as it had like a key scratch on the boot area...didn't look any different,also the bumper had a small scuff,looks better but can still see it. Think ill buy a colour restorer that might work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G3 works!,
January 30, 2016
By
from Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product not holding much hope after reading previous reviews and experience of using similar products but it was absolutely superb. 15 seconds of rubbing and both scratches vanished. I then used it on another car which had a big scuff on the colour coded bumper and 2 minutes it all disappeared! Saved me hundreds of pounds!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overrated,
January 24, 2016
By
from basildon
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Tried this instead of T-ut paste, believing the claim that it REALLY WORKS.. Well, it doesnt.
You might instead use T-Cut or Supagard Wipe-away., and achieve the same results for less.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed in the extreme,
January 03, 2016
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: non of it
Cons: all of it
" Nice person put a key scratch down the side of my daughters new Citroen DS3.
I tried a famous brand (rhymes with haircut), and it did a fair job on most of the scratch, but a deeper section was not so good.
Therefore, after reading the reviews of Farecla, it was sounding too good to be true, and indeed it was!
Haircut had done a much better job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really work,
December 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was slightly sceptical despite positive reviews but it is brilliant! Works almost instantly! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
actually does the job,
October 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, price and quick result
" Works well on lacquer scratches but anything deeper then this will not really do the job although it does improve the appearance.
I suggest getting the special applicator pads at the same time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like magic,
September 21, 2015
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was quoted a ridiculous price by local body shop to repair some minor scratches on my front wing. I looked up Halfords on Google and up came this paste. I read the reviews and decided it was worth a try. I am so glad I did as it removed them completely. I cannot praise this item enough! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic,
September 10, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and ease
" Never known a product like this. My partners car was hit and left deep scratches and scrapes on the bumper. Admitted I had to rub hard but they've completely vanished. Amazing product, stock up whilst it's this cheap. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing stuff!,
August 12, 2015
By
from Bridgend, South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: removed scratches with ease, a lot cheaper than getting it fixed professionally
" I don't normally write reviews for things but I felt that I had to make an exception for this product! I had a number of nasty looking scratches on the roof of my car - likely to be caused by a seagull, so I went down to my local halfords and saw the G3 Scratch Remover Paste and decided to give it a go. I followed the guidlines on the bottle and after about 20 seconds of light rubbing the scratches vanished! It's a fantastic product! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Farecla G3 Permanent scratch remove,
June 15, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Worked well on the light scratches however the deep scratches were still visible but less obvious "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works,
June 01, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've used various scratch removers over the years with Ok results. But this stuff really works and if you combine it with a colour match wax and chipstick believe me I had a great result. I could not find the scratch once i finished.
Of course it only works on light scratches but this G3 is well worth buying.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product,
May 02, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not expensive for the results, probably one of the best on the market
" An excellent product that's easy to apply. Scratches and blemishes disappear. It's not designed for deep scratches, but for light marks and scratches it's an outstanding product. The white applicator sponge makes it easy to work the paste and not mark the bodywork. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By
from Bridlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This is the best product I have used for removing minor scuffs and scratches from the metallic paint on my car. On some of the deeper scratches it needed more than one application, but I was really pleased with the overall result. Don't expect miracles if the scratches have gone through to the metal "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing,
April 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my new car got a big long scrape at Tesco whole side of the car which is white had big green scuffs all along passenger side , read reviews of this product and thought id give it a go , it was amazing took me about 10 mins hardly used any of the product give it a good rub just with some tissues couldn't believe the result all the green scuff marks were gone in minutes id really recommend this for scuffs and scrapes . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste,
April 10, 2015
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good for scuffs
Cons: not so good on scratches
" Had a few minor scratches and scuffs on my black car and after reading the reviews on several products i decided to go for this one. It was very good at getting the scuffs off but not so good with the scratches. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
April 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a scratch that other scratch removers only masked .This product completely removed scratch. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
g3 scratch remover,
March 25, 2015
By
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and does what it says on package.
Cons: dont do deeper scratches.
" Bought this item monday 23/3/15 and used it the night after. My passenger side door had been scrayched in several places and i used this and it was brilliant. Totally removed MINOR scratches but unfortunately not the slightly deeper ones. But overall great product and good price....my wife was relieved as she bumped it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>