Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml

The Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste will help remove surface scratches and scuff marks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Review 1 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Farecla G3 Permanent scratch remove,
June 15, 2015
By Gray54
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Worked well on the light scratches however the deep scratches were still visible but less obvious "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works,
June 01, 2015
By MadDog56
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've used various scratch removers over the years with Ok results. But this stuff really works and if you combine it with a colour match wax and chipstick believe me I had a great result. I could not find the scratch once i finished.
Of course it only works on light scratches but this G3 is well worth buying.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product,
May 02, 2015
By Horsepower
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not expensive for the results, probably one of the best on the market
" An excellent product that's easy to apply. Scratches and blemishes disappear. It's not designed for deep scratches, but for light marks and scratches it's an outstanding product. The white applicator sponge makes it easy to work the paste and not mark the bodywork. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By Geoff80
from Bridlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This is the best product I have used for removing minor scuffs and scratches from the metallic paint on my car. On some of the deeper scratches it needed more than one application, but I was really pleased with the overall result. Don't expect miracles if the scratches have gone through to the metal "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing,
April 19, 2015
By scott21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my new car got a big long scrape at Tesco whole side of the car which is white had big green scuffs all along passenger side , read reviews of this product and thought id give it a go , it was amazing took me about 10 mins hardly used any of the product give it a good rub just with some tissues couldn't believe the result all the green scuff marks were gone in minutes id really recommend this for scuffs and scrapes . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste,
April 10, 2015
By Burty100
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good for scuffs
Cons: not so good on scratches
" Had a few minor scratches and scuffs on my black car and after reading the reviews on several products i decided to go for this one. It was very good at getting the scuffs off but not so good with the scratches. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
April 09, 2015
By Paynought
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a scratch that other scratch removers only masked .This product completely removed scratch. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
g3 scratch remover,
March 25, 2015
By lormski14
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and does what it says on package.
Cons: dont do deeper scratches.
" Bought this item monday 23/3/15 and used it the night after. My passenger side door had been scrayched in several places and i used this and it was brilliant. Totally removed MINOR scratches but unfortunately not the slightly deeper ones. But overall great product and good price....my wife was relieved as she bumped it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended,
February 08, 2015
By Solegim
from Totenham Hale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I been always sceptical about all scratch remover products. But Farecla G3 simply did miracle job to my old Clio, all scratches been removed and car look like after professional service.
What you need only follow manual and passion when polishing.
ALex "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't work for me,
January 30, 2015
By Wenismo
from London W3, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: effectiveness
" I used it in my ford fiesta few weeks ago, the scratch wasn't big at all, and you can still see it... so didn't work for me, or maybe I didn't use it correctly . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 21, 2015
By Lofty54
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had a nasty scratch along every panel on the side of my 4x4 which I'd got from scraping it on an overhanging branch when I moved over to let someone pass on a country road. I thought I would have to have it done professionally but I've managed to get rid of all the scratches myself and they were quite deep. It took me quite a while to do and I did go over the same area a few times but its saved me a lot of money and I'm really pleased with the results. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but...,
January 17, 2015
By Freelandergeezer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I used this on my own car with fantastic results. A women drove into my rear side panel at about 10mph,which left a scuff & took off the top paint layer (she had my cars black paint on her plastic bumper) it felt like a graze and was quite noticable,but I would not call it a scratch. A deep scuff.
So after using this product as instructed the 4" mark had 99 % disappeared! Great result. Once I get the car waxed I'm guessing it will look 100 %. However...
I also tried to eliminate 2 scratches on my dads car,after going on about how good this stuff was.
To be fair the scratches were quite deep,just got a finger nail in them. It didn't change a thing. Nothing. Scratch was still visible.
Let's be honest if scratches on a car are quite deep we can't expect a commercial product that cost 7.99 to get rid,we need to get the pros in!
So for small scuffs & light scratches buy this.
For deep scatches and more serious marks,call a professional paint work repair company.
I would still recommend though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 03, 2015
By orscott
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works well, good value
" I had a scratch along the side of my car from an overhanging branch. Was told by a garage it would cost in excess of £600 to have it removed, and was told that T-Cut wouldn't work.
Tried this as I thought I had nothing to lose as I wasn't paying the £600.
Removed the scratch with ease. It says if it stops your finger you'll only improve the scratch, mine stopped my finger and its gone. Hasn't damaged the paintwork and didn't take that long to do.
Instead of purchasing their expensive foam waffle pads, I just used a general sponge which did the job.
Highly recommend this product, I'm yet to find a scratch that can't be removed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G3 scratch remover,
December 31, 2014
By Cresser58
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pro, like a pro
" Bought this product to remove scratches on my cars and didn't really think this product would work as I've tried other products with out any luck. But this product was amazing it removed all the light and moderate scratches with ease well with a little bit of patients and time they came out. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
November 10, 2014
By Martro1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought this to use on cloudy plastic headlights n it worked amazing. Went over them twice a now look like brand new lights "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not work for me!,
August 31, 2014
By Rossel
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: application way
" I used it for my arctic white car,I admit it is deep scratch ,but I even did not work for shallow ones!and be careful it left a nail shaped dip in the area of treatment !stopped using it since then! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
August 25, 2014
By Kit65
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this after reading reviews. There was a slight scratch on the side of the car and this completely removed it. Easy and quick to use. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 22, 2014
By BigG11
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I intially thought that this could be another "big brand" and you pay for the privilege. However, the stuff is really good. Perfect for light scratches on bodywork. It really does take them out. Just use over and over for deeper scratches.
Would buy again!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East yo use,
July 11, 2014
By Mike176
from Towcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Thought this product worked well. Used it on my classic car.
Went over car with 'clay bar' first ,then G3 paste.using
Farecia sponge applicator.
Car now has a great shine. Some scratches still visible, will
apply again to improve finish.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful stuff,
July 08, 2014
By Racingpig
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use good results
" I used Farecia G3 after trying other brands and found it far better than most scratch removers / paint restorers.
It removed some light scratches and scuffs from the body work of my black historic competition Porsche 356 incurred after a brief flirtation with the vegetation on a hill climb.
The results are excellent (no trace of any marks visible) and it did not leave the paint dull, unlike some other products I tried.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>