Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml

The Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste will help remove surface scratches and scuff marks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Review 1 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not work for me!,
August 31, 2014
By Rossel
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: application way
"I used it for my arctic white car,I admit it is deep scratch ,but I even did not work for shallow ones!and be careful it left a nail shaped dip in the area of treatment !stopped using it since then!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
August 25, 2014
By Kit65
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this after reading reviews. There was a slight scratch on the side of the car and this completely removed it. Easy and quick to use. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 22, 2014
By BigG11
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I intially thought that this could be another "big brand" and you pay for the privilege. However, the stuff is really good. Perfect for light scratches on bodywork. It really does take them out. Just use over and over for deeper scratches.
Would buy again!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East yo use,
July 11, 2014
By Mike176
from Towcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"Thought this product worked well. Used it on my classic car.
Went over car with 'clay bar' first ,then G3 paste.using
Farecia sponge applicator.
Car now has a great shine. Some scratches still visible, will
apply again to improve finish.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful stuff,
July 08, 2014
By Racingpig
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use good results
"I used Farecia G3 after trying other brands and found it far better than most scratch removers / paint restorers.
It removed some light scratches and scuffs from the body work of my black historic competition Porsche 356 incurred after a brief flirtation with the vegetation on a hill climb.
The results are excellent (no trace of any marks visible) and it did not leave the paint dull, unlike some other products I tried.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple and effective - outstanding result,
May 13, 2014
By atclmn
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, very effective
"This product is so much better than I had expected - really first class - easy to use, the directions are clear and the effect on scratches is magic! The scratches on my car were admittedly not deep but they were unsightly and now they are gone replaced by a deep lustrous shine - delighted!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin,
April 04, 2014
By toriaoxford
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use sparkling finish, once started you want to polish everythi
Cons: quite expensive to buy but it does do a very good
"This is fabulous stuff. I was very anxious before applying it But once I started going, my bike has now come up to showroom condition and looks perfect. Easy to use but make sure after you have applied and buffed this up, that you use the g3 paint restorer and also finish it off with the g3 wax, lovely jubbly as someone would say! just follow the instructions on the bottle and you will be absolutely fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G3 paste scratch remover,
March 28, 2014
By mg57
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: used by the pros
Cons: none
"very good if used properly will remove scratches have a spray bottle with water in to keep the paste active do-not rub hard and keep the buffer or applicator moving and you will get excellent results,
buff off and wax the panel afterwards.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scratch Repair,
March 01, 2014
By britgirl8
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Do not waste your money. Does not remove scratches."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FARLECA G3 PASTE,
October 20, 2013
By Sburbridge
from scarborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does exactly what it's supposed to
"Removed a nine inch surface scratch from my car door. Fantastic product better than anything else I have ever used."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than others,
October 05, 2013
By Dangeroushamster
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tried others with poor results. This product is amazing for small scratches"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got rid of scratches,
September 16, 2013
By yryr
from worcester uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"worked extremely well getting rid of many surfaces scratches"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product with excellent service to match,
September 10, 2013
By Nat24
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sponge it comes with, the immediate affect with a bit of elbow grease
"I arrived at Halfords in Brixton with a rear wheel rim covered in paint from a pillar in a car park (why do they put them there?!) feeling pretty distraught. However, Dan came out to my car to see the damage and recommended this product, he even tested it to see if it would work, and it did to my relief.
On top of that once we'd got beneath the paint (with absolutely no damage to the car's paintwork I might add) Dan then mixed me some paint to match my car. The result was brilliant. Thank you Dan!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sceptical ...,
June 17, 2013
By encnew
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"But this turned out to be a great product!
I successfully managed to remove 95 percent of fine scratches from behind the door handle of my partners zafira (metallic paint) a layer if meguires polish and sealed with meguires gold class wax and the paint looks almost like new !! Great product ill be trying out other g3 products in the future.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing stuff!,
April 29, 2013
By Suzy31
from Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: scratches disappeared, high shine finish, easy to use
Cons: had to buy applicator separately, bit pricey
"I am a dumb woman who bought it would be a good idea to scrub bird poo from the bonnet of my partners car with some warm water and a standard dish washing sponge.
Much to my dismay, this scenario left a multitude of scratches on the bonnet in various places, one patch had also removed paint.
I looked on auto express to see reviews of scratch removers and this one came first so I thought I'd give it a go.
It worked a treat! It was easy to apply and removed all traces of surface scratches. It also buffed up nice and shiny. The faded paint looks like new again too. I would definitely use it again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended,
April 08, 2013
By BMWmini
from East Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price for the results
Cons: hard to buff up but worth it
"The g3 scratch remover worked well on my black Mini Cooper which is now 10 years old. It removed all of the light scratches and most of the deeper one's. The deeper marks are only ever going to be removed with a respray. I wash my cars with cheap halfords wash shampoo, then use the G3 scratch remover before finishing with the Farecla wax resin paste. The cars look as good as new. Only advice would be to use lots of clean cloths to buff up the scratch remover and finishing resin, when you've finished the job clean and dry the cloths ready for next time. Also the waffle pad by farecla is great for applying both products, just wash well between applications."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
November 17, 2012
By JPW98
from Oldham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to remove nasty scuff marks after I scraped against a car park pillar. The stuff is amazing - the scratch gone, and the paintwork like new. Much more effective than other products I've tried. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
g3 scratch remover,
November 05, 2012
By rossco69
from north devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 10/10
"my girlfriend scratched my bmw all down one side and when i went to halfords the very helpful chap advised me that this is good stuff,well he was right it took all part one scratch out and the one thats left is deep,and i was thinking of claiming on my insurance so give it ago for your self.oh im a road worker from devon and i dont work for halfords lol"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
March 01, 2012
By genc
from bromley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make suzuki
"i scratched my car quite badly and i was pretty sure no product could remove the damage. it took a few minutes and a good amount of energy, but at the end most of the scratches disappared."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Farecla G3 PERMANENT Scratch Remover Paste 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
July 30, 2011
By 98Carisma
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handy toothpase type dispenser goes a long way
Cons: recommended applicator has to be bought separately
"Worked as advertised - easily removed some moderate scratches from laquer coat.
Wise to do a little by hand, stop and buff up, then repeat till scratch is gone. I would not risk using a power tool unless I was an expert."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.