Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat

The Pampero Plus Comfisafe is exclusive to Halfords and is suitable for ages 9 months to 4 years old
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Review 1 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
December 14, 2013
By smh291
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality product for value for money. Would recommend to a friend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has great features,
November 25, 2013
By spook187
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good product. Comfortable and easy to fit in the car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
November 23, 2013
By demi11
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value for money comfy and safe bourght this for my 1 year old grandaughter. Easy to fit and will last her untill she needs a booster seat .
Why pay more when this child seat does the job just aswell.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pampero Plus car seat,
July 26, 2013
By RuggerMan1930
from Epsom, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting, very reasonable price
"Needed the next seat up so my 9 month old could not only sit up in the car but also be reclined when necessary. I ordered this online and to collect at my local store. On collection everything went smoothly but the store was too busy so I didn't wish to wait for it to be fitted, although it was offered! On my return home I removed it from the packaging, followed the simple instructions and had the seat fitted within 5 minutes! An excellent choice and the proof of the pudding was when I placed my 9 month old into the seat for the first time and placed it in the reclining position - he was asleep within 5 minutes of the journey - perfect!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor,
June 12, 2013
By dignity211
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"short sweet and to the point as not allowed to list anything other than poor"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
-50points
0out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfy,
June 11, 2013
By Gem77
from Malvern
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very comfy, excellent value, brilliant staff
Cons: fiddly to fit
"This car seat is well padded , has a good recline feature and my baby looks really comfy. The staff at Halfords were also excellent, very friendly and helpful. My only problem is I wish I had asked them to install the seat for me as if I had seen how it fits into the car I may not have gone for it. This is because the seat belt clips to the seat on the side furthest away from you meaning you have to climb across the seat to try and see it which is fine if you have a big car and are pretty agile but a real pain if you aren't. My husband really struggles with it (mainly because his stomach gets in the way!!) ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
June 10, 2013
By busymummy49
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"Easy to fit and my son looks comfortable in it. The straps twist a bit which is a pain but easily remedied. The level to move it to teh recline position isn't easy to use as there isn't much room to get your fingers around it but the mechanism is smooth. A great buy for the price and I wouldn't waste money on a more expensive model which does the same thing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality good price,
June 10, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good would recommend. Purchased two of these."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy product,
June 09, 2013
By mogs61
from northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this product for just when my Grandaughter comes to stay. Didn't want to pay a fortune but wanted comfort and safety and a product that would last a few years. I have all those requirements and she seems to like it too!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves this car seat,
June 08, 2013
By Mazz2
from West Lothian Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was a bit concerned about the move to forward facing but my 12 month old grandson seems to love this car seat. He sits quite happily so it must be comfortable for him. Its a lot easier to get him in and out of the car.now. Delighted with the quality of construction and easy to secure harness."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pampero Plus Comfisafe Chile Car Seat,
June 08, 2013
By Shaniqua
from norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value, fits in car perfectly, child comfort
"Originally was going to purchase a different car seat, but after talking to your sales assistant l choose this one. Really pleased with this Car seat, it fits in the car perfectly and the baby is really safe and comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value,
June 07, 2013
By DocPhil
from kent, uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"with seven grandchildren we know all about transporting different aged kids and this has to be our best buy. It's not too heavy so moving in and out of the car is easier than most, and the tightening straps, one on each shoulder, are easier to use and correctly tighten than those varieties with a strap to pull between your kids' legs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money car seat,
March 15, 2013
By princess2013
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Our daughter has been very comfortable in this so far. Its not too tricky to fit (a bit fiddly) and is quite easy to recline once in position. It was fitted by Halfords' staff who explained how it all worked which was really helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pampero child safety seat,
February 19, 2013
By Ellis1
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great chair,child sits very comfy and securely, easy to use and looks smart very happy we'll fitted by halfords thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality seat.,
February 18, 2013
By jags66
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made and safewell padded.
"Very happy with my purchase got the seat for my Grand Daughter and its ideal, well made , sturdy, and she looks really comfy and happy while sitting in it.
The arm rests go up so its easier to access the seat which is great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price,
February 10, 2013
By Happyhippymummy
from Burton upon trent UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recline options, lots of padding, easy to adjust straps over differing clothes
Cons: the ways arms have to be fed through the belt
"This car seat proves to be comfortable for my toddler, age 20 months, fits securely and easily into my Volvo and is not as wide and bulky as some I have used. The numerous recline options are great and make sleeping more comfortable its also possible to sit him back up from the passenger seat when he wakes mid journey."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic fitting service,
February 02, 2013
By diane2009
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great quality, good looks, safe and secure for my granddaughter and extremely helpful staff in the branch of halfords where we bought the item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable with excellent safety features,
January 18, 2013
By SapnaJ
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Found it very comfortable for our 9 month old son. Its a little big for him but the seat belt is adjustable and keep him in very safely. Its excellent even with his snowsuit on which is hard to find. Looks very safe and secure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product good price,
January 13, 2013
By miniman07
from huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"well built and looks strong and safe i purchased for a present for a relative."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamero comfisafe child car seat,
January 13, 2013
By lilimay
from united kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent quality,really happy with child ca seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>