Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Camping Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Campingaz Double Chef Grill

The Double Chef is a double burner and grill from leading brand Campingaz ideal for your camping trip
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Review 1 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping stove,
April 14, 2013
By BigG2109
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for a very well known brand ........"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capingaz stove,
April 09, 2013
By Pascha
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, would highly recommend this product for camping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A brilliant bit of kit!,
March 18, 2013
By Kimda77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it!
"Absolutely invaluable! Used this for the first time on a trip to Scotland last week and it performed brilliantly! Gas burners are powerful and it's really easy to clean! Couple of tips: when using the grill, preheat it for a little while before and it will toast things very well even in the cold weather. Also, I now know you can also use propane with this stove, you just need to get the right regulator. A definite plus as butane really doesn't do well in cold weather, we had to bring inside into our camping pod each night or it ended up frozen solid! Not good for tea in the morning! We are so glad we bought the stove and had many fine meals!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
campingaz double chef grill,
March 14, 2013
By Libby007
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the size and price
Cons: no regulator included
"Very impressed with this camping grill. It is very compact and easy to put together and pack away!! Looking forward to using it. Brilliant price too! Much cheaper than anywhere else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and easy to set up and pack away,
March 10, 2013
By Frankoldgit
from Basingstoke, Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Campingaz Double Chef Grill on-line reserve and collect. Simple and convenient way to order items with the added bonus of paying less than actually buying in-store on many items. I saved about £20 as I found the cooker in the clearance section on Halfords website.
The item was exactly what I required and found it easy to set up and was compact when packed away.
A rubber gas pipe was included.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality grill,
March 05, 2013
By bigart
from Co/Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"This double grill is as good as any around, and its cheaper but just as good as more expensive grills."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and sturdy,
February 24, 2013
By campingfanatic
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size
"Well put together
Toast grill and gas hose included
Good price for a quality product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
February 21, 2013
By esmerelda59
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fits 2 big pans
Cons: underneath grill quite small
"Bought in the sale and this made it a fantastic bargain. Tried it out ready for outdoor summer use and can fit 2 large frying pans on top, plenty of heat and cooked evenly and efficiently. Easy to clean and compact when folded."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have for all camping trips,
February 17, 2013
By Fuse
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product was recommended by as I am new to camping. This is easy to use and I cannot fault it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Campingaz Double Chef Grill
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great family cooker,
June 17, 2011
By Nedders
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this as I remember having just a two burner stove from young and everything you cooked came with bread so I wanted to atleast have some with toast instead - was not really impressed that Halfords do not sell the gas canisters to go with it so had some additional running around to do!! The burner runs very hot and powerful getting a kettle boiling very quickly. Ideal if you want the grill otherwise just get the plain two burner model."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+38points
43out of 48found this review helpful.