Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"

The Apollo Vendetta BMX incorporates a strong steel frame and features a 360 degree rotor on its handlebars for awesome tricks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMX,
July 19, 2013
By MonsterEnergyDrinkSapphi
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I think its too heavy for a BMX bike, nice design though. I'm a girl so I prefered the colour of this bike compared to the other BMX's. Its great for value because it is my first BMX but i prefered the more expensive bikes to this..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
July 15, 2013
By BMC123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good buy kids loved it would recommend this bike to others"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
July 12, 2013
By jg4ts1
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 360 degree rotor
"Bike is great for a tall 10 year old. He loves it to bits. Got in a great red colour. The only negative is that the chain guard came off after a few weeks. Will have to take to my local Halfords, hopefully they will fix it for us."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great All-Round BMX,
July 10, 2013
By Starana
from Ayr, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stunt bolts
"Really happy with purchase Great value and my son is very happy with bike. Would recommend to anyone Can't go wrong @ that price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
July 07, 2013
By Lowndsey
from Dunstable
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Looks good, my son chose this bike because of the colour and also the stunt pegs. He's never been so keen to ride his bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
June 29, 2013
By Ann67
from Worcestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My son loves this bicycle so much we bought it twice, the first one was unfortunately stolen. Great bicycle for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE,
June 21, 2013
By sassy2301
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is great for the money my 10 year old is so pleased with it performance very sturdy would recommend this to anyone no need to buy exspensive this does the job it was made for enough said!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
June 17, 2013
By Claire80
from St. Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent buy with excellent customer service. Would recommend to a friend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bike for the money,
June 15, 2013
By Bigmac29a
from NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son has had great fun since getting this bike. Thanks for all the help in store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looking for a reliable bike,
June 13, 2013
By TrueShark
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got this so I could go out with my friends and was looking for something sturdy and good looking. This bike is great and reliable, easy to set up, easy to maintain and has provided me with hours of fun so I highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20,
March 04, 2013
By Malta
from Bognor regis
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my son and he loves it easy ride and good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Javi11,
February 24, 2013
By Javi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality and price comparable with another shops"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great BMX Bike,
February 09, 2013
By Hackett11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It was brought for my 8 yr old son, who has had great fun with this bike. This is his first BMX and it is great for the novices and no doubt with experience will be for the future once he gets more confident. Great colour and design. Very nice bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quaility and Value for Money,
January 06, 2013
By Quineyboy
from Newcastle under Lyme
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike looks really cool, it is very sturdy and is good value for money if bought on the offer.
Purchased literally just before Christmas, yet Halfords were able to build it ready for later on that afternoon.
Thanks Halfords!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain,,
January 01, 2013
By ages49amanda
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bargain, Great product.. Would recommend..
Very happy ..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very smooth to ride,
December 31, 2012
By cjnd
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a birthday present for my son who turned 10yrs, he loves it, especially the stunt pegs. A very easy bike to ride, very smooth."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunt Pegs,
December 28, 2012
By vary
from ping
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the stickers
"When I Bought The Bike For my kid i didn't get any stunt pegs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST THE JOB,
December 09, 2012
By Kayjaydan
from Nottingham England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my 13 year old son and he loves it,perfect for what he needs it for......the stickers on the bike made it look more for a younger child but we removed them and it now looks even better!!!...most of the older kids prefer the minimal look I'm told! Great value for money if you pay the reduced price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Save Your Money!!!!,
December 09, 2012
By Kamz13
from ipswich
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing, cheap
Cons: massive sprocket, heavy, metal pegs, weird colour, uncomfortable seat, brake detangler, the brakes dont work too well, its from halfords
"Now im a thirteen year old and i decided i wanted a bmx i looked in halfords cause they tend to have the best quality bmxs.
So this one was cheap so i got it but unfortunately the problems
Starting off its so heavy you cant even wheelie with this secondly its sprocket is MASSIVE you can barely pedal
Thirdly the stunt pegs are metal (added weight) need i go on.....
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Vendetta BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
360 degree rotor was the clincher,
December 07, 2012
By granymac
from kirkcaldy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this bmx is the best around for the price and great features if your into stunts i bought this for my grandsons xmas the only thing that is missing is a owners handbook which ive previously had with other bike purchases which gives handy hints for checking brakes etc going back to shop this week to see if they can get me one,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>