Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase

Garmin premium quality leather carry case for Nuvi 5" sat nav devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overpriced,
August 21, 2014
By Paddy78
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Nice item and I'm happy with it but I just feel that it's overpriced."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FITS NICELY,
August 08, 2014
By HUBBY64
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"THIS IS A NICE CASE FOR THE GARMIN. A LITTLE PRICEY FOR WHAT IT IS BUT IT IS LEATHER. CANT PUT ANYTHING ELSE IN IT THOUGH ( PLUGS ETC) SO HAD TO BUY A BIGGER CASE AS WELL TO PUT IT ALL IN."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
August 01, 2013
By stepdeb
from Penshaw
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pouch is very good quality - fits the satnav perfectly. would recommend it to anyone buying a similar item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Nice Case,
July 24, 2013
By GnoSys
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: price
"Simple easy to use and good quality case. With the discount available when I bought a new Garmin the price was more attractive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product Well Made,
June 18, 2013
By Anonymous
from Montrose
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: touchscreen
"THis product is well made and all the functions work with no issues."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase,
January 02, 2013
By pb427
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This a quality secure case for a 'top end' SatNav I would recommend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Addition,
March 18, 2012
By Banter
from Beckenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality leather
"I was advised to purchased this item at the same time as my new Sat Nav in order to protect my Sat Nav when not in use.
It certainly does this and the sat Nav fits in snuggly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy,
March 03, 2012
By Olddriver
from Worcester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to see
"Glad I bought this GPS. Works well although haven't done a long journey yet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
January 09, 2012
By woopee
from worcs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good value item, quality material, great fit to sat nav and provides better level of protection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good satnav case,
January 01, 2012
By MrGrumpy1
from Southern England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fits the new 5 inch Garmins well and is nicely made. The only very minor small snag:- I use a stylus to operate the satnav (to avoid sticky fingermarks on the screen) and the construction of the case means the stylus can fall out of the open seams at the bottom corners if you try to keep it in the case.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase,
November 23, 2011
By regiment
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent product. does the job required of it.
If you want to look after your quite expensive quality satnav, use the proper equipment designed to store it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Sat nav case,
November 08, 2011
By ollie333
from Northumberland, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good look and feel
Cons: could be bigger
"Smart look,unit fits like a glove and carries easily in the jacket pocket.
I wish they had made a small carrying case which would carry all the extras in this format
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good purchase,
June 05, 2011
By Deepdale11
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: decent enough case
Cons: a bit pricey for what it is!
"It does what it has to do! A decent enough carry case, but I would say a little bit pricey.
But quality seems fine, so I gues syou get what you pay for!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great case !,
March 31, 2011
By P1ggy
from Swadlincote
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality case,my Garmin sat nav fits snuggly into it, protecting from bumps and scratches. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 5" Sat Nav CarryCase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sat nav case,
March 31, 2011
By waddo
from Mansfield UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased this for my husband's birthday. Pleased with the quality, a smart looking case. I would recomend this to a friend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.