Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe

Mio Navman M448 sat nav, enjoy all the benefits of a 4.3" widescreen display & pre-loaded maps of 23 western eurpean countries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
51 of 59(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Review 1 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value For Money,
September 18, 2011
By Dazzaaaa
from Essex, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: big screen accurate and quick
" Perfectly good satnav, so far. quick to locate satellites, and calculate route. helped me find a petrol station with 3 miles left in my tank today, so i'm very happy with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it has everything I need,
May 26, 2011
By Semloh
from Halifax, Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the large screen is clear
" I bought this Navman because it has the European maps we will need when we go across to France to tour this summer and at this stage hope it meets up to our expectations. Based on its performance in England so far I am very pleased with it and confident it will do the job when the holiday finally comes around "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+48points
49out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mio Navman M448,
July 31, 2012
By robj3123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lane direction
Cons: occasionally freezes
" Very good value. Screen has frozen a few times but reloading journey resolves. Takes bit of getting used to but overall I like it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mio Navman M448 UK & ROI,
June 21, 2012
By RallyMan70
from Chorley
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought 2 and I am giving one to my Daughter tomorroe as a Birthday present.
I am personally using the second. However I have used it 3 times and twice the screen has locked so I have had to press the reset button. Rather disappointing one must say.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
navman quality,
January 11, 2012
By kennyb11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: mans voice
Cons: ladies voice not as clear as mans
" works great. clear easy to follow instrutions good screen size.all round good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dangerous,
November 21, 2011
By GrumpyofExeter
from Exeter
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Bought this MioNavman satnav after reading some reasonable reviews. I needed a satnav with European mapping. The cd that comes with it took a few hours to finally load up the latest maps (the software does not recognise Windows 7, so had to use a pc with Windows XP which took about 3 hours to update). I tried it out around my home town, where it was asking me to make inappropriate turns (no right turn, one-way streets, dead ends, etc.). After contacting Mio technical and re-booting the software, it still made no difference and tried to make me do a u-turn in a one-way street after I had overshot my destination. Took the device back and got a full refund with no problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
November 11, 2011
By barryman
from Glasgow, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: includes w. europe
Cons: none
" I have been waiting for the family to buy me a Sat Nav to no avail. I wanted one to cover UK and Spain. I have now tried it in both countries and find it great. I like the voice tone and on routes that I choose to deviate from the Sat Nav instructions it reacts immediately.
I didn't think it would show speed cameras but it does. For all this I think this Sat Nav is fantastic value for money. I can't see why anyone would not be pleased with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
November 10, 2011
By RogBog
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: boring voice
" Good Value for money and does what I want. Fast recalculation of route. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does just what I want,
November 10, 2011
By nickrick
from East Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: slightly bigger size.
" Pretty good. Apparently not the latest technology but does exactly what I want. Pretty easy to use. clear screen. I prefer it to the previous one I had that was stolen. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain sat nav,
November 08, 2011
By ormondo
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: really easy to use, very accurate
Cons: voices a bit annoying, no auto traffic installeed
" Brilliant sat nav that never takes you the wrong way ( will not yet) clear and very easy to use ( this is my first sat nav) really comes highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mio Navman M448,
November 02, 2011
By soundguy
from Hereford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: find nearest petrol station, night backlight, sensible route planning, clear directions given in yards or metres, totally portable, quick to clip on windscreen
" After owning a Magellan Roadmate for 8 years, I was sceptical about this which, incidentally cost me a third of the price I paid for the Magellan brand new. Out of the box, the Navman worked, no downloading updates, no waiting, no fuss! I did glance at the quick start manual, but to be honest, you don't even need that. The screen is clear to follow, and its a very bright screen, which adjusts for daylight and night driving. After dusk, the map turns darker, which is a nice touch. The windscreen bracket is easy to clip on, and use. As for getting you about, I had no problem in the UK. I have not tested it in Europe, so cannot comment. The only thing I would mention, is I selected "avoid toll roads". Therefore, when I wanted to go to Westminster, Central London, it would not take me! After, I realised the Congestion zone is in fact a toll road, so it was my mistake. This Navman took me all through London, Birmingham, and many more towns, without a hitch. It took me on sensible roads, rather than the B roads, a problem with my old Sat Nav. If you do lose your way, it will get you back on track, generally within 30 secs, and NOT take you down a narrow alley to do so - another BIG plus for the Mio!
it gives ample warning of speed cameras, and speed limits, and you can regulate your driving accordingly. You tell it whether you prefer motorways or not, and it will plan a different route. The medium default setting, I found was very good for most situations. The battery lasts a couple of hours on its own, so you can even walk round with it. I found the "find nearest petrol station" was a superb feature, and it will even tell you where to go for cash, food, or in an emergency the nearest hospital. These SatNavs have come on a long way in 8 years, and they are so cheap now. Go and get one. In my opinion, maps are dangerous to look at and try and drive by, especially if you are like me, travelling on your own. Thanks Halfords - this Mio has already saved me time, and petrol.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value satnav,
October 28, 2011
By doogie2
from Wrexham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value western european maps preloaded., main unit slim enough to fit in pocket, good size screen
Cons: voice can be a little robotic
" I bought this satnav for a forecoming trip to Spain as it comes with western european maps preloaded. Not yet tried it abroad but I have used it a few times in this country and it works very well. It gives clear instructions on when to turn and I like the little drawing in the top left which shows you which exit to take on roundabouts. So far has been acurate and quickly calculates a new route if you do not follow suggested route due to closed roads or roadworks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good,
October 26, 2011
By JThrifty
from South Coast Spain
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: cheapish
Cons: did not work properly
" Using it in Spain we were sent the opposite end of the town to the required road. Also logged in the sat nav where we stayed as a favorite but when leaving the visited town to go back we got an error message 'a route cannot be calculated to your destination. Please check your routing prferences and try again'. If it cannot find your way home then it is going back. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
October 25, 2011
By DGBfromOz
from Australia
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: could not register
" Good value for money.
Functional for use in UK ROI and Europe
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy navigation,
October 22, 2011
By Baileys
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have tried sat navs in the past and found them a challenge, this one gives clear guidance and is a pleasure to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
October 20, 2011
By cazzerda
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, precise with directions.
" I will never get lost again, so easy to use and so precise with the directions. Best item i have ever bought. I love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIO NAVMAN M448,
October 19, 2011
By BAZZY1948
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" IN AND OUT OF STORE IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES.GREAT SERVICE.PRODUCT EVERYTHING I WANTED FROM IT "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, great value!,
October 19, 2011
By JimmyD79
from Maldon, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Bought this Naman for our Au Pair, it's dead easy to use, was very cheap and took seconds to set up! Very pleased indeed! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good purchase,
October 18, 2011
By Buyernavmaaa
from Guildford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: diffcult to understand
" I think the product is outdated, not easy to follow "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mio Navman M448 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most useful purchase,
October 14, 2011
By strictlyfan
from cambridge england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to use and set up. wide screen clear to see and better route views than my last sat nav "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>