Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sat Nav Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav

TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav with 4.3" colour fluid touch screen, magnetic mount and a year of LIVE Services is included free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
59 of 67(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Review 1 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom1000 live,
December 29, 2012
By Ano1golfer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great sat nav for price with free map updates Evan better deal"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
faulty,
September 07, 2012
By bowls1
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good for most things
Cons: dont always download
"im about to return my third tomtom live 1000 due to the fact that it will not down load map updates, its a pity as i think that the device is very good but tom tom has had a lot of problems with this model and it seems that these models work OK for a while and then the problems start, tom tom states that there devices are easy to down load but i can assure you that when the problems begin, some of the things the support team ask you to perform is not for the novice on a computer, its a shame as i did like the 1000, but i may go for another brand"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Price.,
August 06, 2012
By smiggy47
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: you have to constantly remove the lead from the wi
"After reading a couple of bad reviews about this I still bought it as Halfords have got it at a bargain price.On getting home I immediately plugged it in to my computer and downloaded the my tomtom app. Two updates were downloaded straight away followed by a new map. No problems at all to report as I was a little concerned due to previous problems with TomTom home version 2.3. This is my 3rd TomTom and by far the best. It does everything you want a sat nav to do and more. Bluetooth was easy to set up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav,
May 15, 2012
By ryan4714
from liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
""Straight from the box and into action! After reading other reviews, I have found that some of the issues highlighted by others have been addressed and are now included. I am really impressed with the "local" Google search facility that comes with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent SatNav - Great Service,
April 21, 2012
By SingItLoud
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cannot think of anything I'd like a SatNav to do that this one can't do - the mapping is as clear as a bell, verbal directions are spot on and the unit is just the right size for the route to be clearly visible when driving but to fit in a pocket when out of the car. Lots of added extras for more 'expert' use. Kudos to staff at Halfords in Bilston who gave exemplary service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sorry not impressed,
January 08, 2012
By Qosmio
from Manchester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It was an upgrade from my tomtom540 go live and to be honest there is no difference so to speak. The max volume is quiet and the bluetooth phone keeps dropping all in all i wish i had my 540 back
the only real up grade i could see is that it is much quicker in planning routes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
latest spec Satnav,
January 08, 2012
By Golfguru
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I usually buy the best value kit with best possible spec.
Was'nt sure at first but after a fews days getting used to it I got to really like it and the google search actually works well.
Great value now the price has come down
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Go Live 1000,
January 02, 2012
By Wilmour
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fast response to input and re-routing
Cons: london seems to confuse iot a little
"Great piece of kit at a very sensible price through Halfords.
Easy to use and set up, clear screen with good intsruction. Motorway signage and line marking is excellent.
Only one very small niggle - operating in London was not as accurate as in less built upo areas - seemed to loose signal and hesitate on showing desired route. All in all very good all round.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom go 1000,
December 29, 2011
By usertt
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: responsive
Cons: unable to back up on computer
"I found the product easy to set up an traffic info good. So far it seems to be reliable and more responsive than the tomtom 940 it has replaced"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tom tom V garmin live,
December 04, 2011
By bigblackvanman
from Evesham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Iv had a garmin live for the past 12 months, and found the traffic info unreliable, often driving righ into traffic when it said there was none .. Iv had the tomtom live now for only a month and its fantastic ! Spot on every time, The garmin is easier to use, but it dosnt match up to the tomtom."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom,
November 25, 2011
By airportpaul
from cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"brilliant for my job help not wasting time sitting in traffic"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sat nav,
October 28, 2011
By Mullow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all rounder
Cons: none
"Very good sat nav, the live traffic is very helpful. Very pleased with this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TomTom Go 1000,
October 25, 2011
By paddy900
from Porth, South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: looks good and well buil
Cons: slow to respond to your selections, hd traffic may as well not be included
"Quite frankly I am disapointed with this device. I upgraded to this one from a tomtom 510 which I have been using for many years. Firstly I find this device slow when choosing options on the screen. Also I have HD traffic but it is very very slow to conect, most of the time I have completed my journey before it has conected. It somtimes fails to conect to my account and the HD traffic service so I have to turn the device off and back on again for it to have another attempt. The build quaility seems good and the bigger screen is better. I also like the fact that it will read aloud the name of the street or road number and the lane guidance is very helpfull. All in all it is a nice looking device, well built and the magnetic mount is better but I wish I had stuck to my old 510 model or looked at an alternitive manufacter. Pull your socks up on this one tomtom you have the best know name in navigatoin devices which I have been using for 12 years, but you have droped the ball on this one...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom 1005,
October 19, 2011
By Sootygaz
from Paignton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: precise/concise voice instructions
Cons: cant upload maps bought for previous tom tom
"Although still the best of the sat navs. A lot of sat navs talk too much!! ( I have used most) You cannot upload any maps you previously have on sd card.( I already had USA & Canada) Which is a shame."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fmog,
October 02, 2011
By fmog
from dagenham essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: none i can think of
"nice unit very clear graphics & voice. Screen very sensitive to touch only needs a very light touch found it works very well including live traffic weather Google etc. picks up gps very quickly. must tell you that you cannot make alterations to route whilst on the move you must stop the vehicle first this is a safety issue agood thing. price of this unit may be dearer than some but for the price a very good unit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dissapointing features if you have an older TomTom,
June 14, 2011
By MaskedS
from Loughborough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: hd traffic does work, better routing instructions, menu system is better, google search for a location
Cons: no itinerary planing, cannot add downloaded pois, keyboard can be awkward., shiny screen shows finger prints
"Bought this unit primarily as an replacement for my 920 which had the addon FM transmitter for traffic info. It was begining to reset just too many times. FM traffic was a bit hit and miss so HD traffic was an essential feature.
As a GPS it works very well, the HD traffic on the Motorway routes I travel seem to update quickly and reasonable accurately. It connects and gets the information in a few minutes.
There are updates to features that I considered bugs in the older units, it now tells you the distance till you exit the road you are on rather that to the next major exit. it also pronouces junctions with a letter correctly (15A not 15a).
The software still has one bug that I find a real pain (App 10.200.698576). It forgets your destination when you switch it off (Even when set correctly in the menu not to).
As an update from the older unit I would say that I am just about satisfied but wish it just had some of the features of the older units. A number of them such as personalising the pictures, Itineray planning, Speed Cameras types (not set to give a warning) cannot be seen on any map, One/two beeps as a Speed Camera warning really is not enough sometimes.
Advice would be to check the features in detail if you care about them all I checked was the major features not the detail of the menus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well pleased!,
May 09, 2011
By Iaintwoeyes
from Darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: google local live search
Cons: small icons
"Straight from the box and into action! After reading other reviews, I have found that some of the issues highlighted by others have been addressed and are now included. I am really impressed with the "local" Google search facility that comes with it.
Really pleased I didn't go for a lesser model."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
May 09, 2011
By Ananth79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact, clarity in navigation
Cons: very delicate screen, need to handle carefully
"it has very clean HD display..Easy to use it. Fantastic product. Google search is very handy to search for unknown postcode or address."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its greeeaaaaaaaat,
May 06, 2011
By tonythetiger
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to use
excellent screen
pinch & zoom maps - like iphone
great poi's
voice activated
bluetooth mobile phone
live traffic is fantastic
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best SatNav,
April 30, 2011
By DannyWins
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: directs me to a less traffic route., easy to remove since it has a magnetic mount
"As a new driver, TomTom GO LIVE 1000 UK & ROI is the best SatNav for me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1234next>>