Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI

Large 5" widescreen yet ultra-thin Nuvi 1410 offers multiple-point routing to make your journey as easy as possible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
55
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
198 of 207(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GARMIN NUVI 1410 SAT NAV,
July 24, 2011
By GAZZA27
from LOUGHBOROUGH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: no protective case included
" AS A FIRST TIME USER OF SAT NAV, I READ MANY REVIEWS OF ALL MAKES AND MODELS BEFORE CHOOSING THIS ONE. THE 5" SCREEN IS VERY CLEAR, THE BUILD QUALITY IS EXCELLENT, AND THE FEATURES ARE VERY GOOD FOR THE MONEY. IT HAS INBUILT INFO FOR SHOPPING, FUEL, THEME PARKS, RESTAURANTS ETC, WHICH WERE A GREAT HELP WHEN ON HOLIDAY. RE-CALCULATION IS INSTANT AND VOICE PROMPTS ARE CLEAR AND PRECISE. LANE ASSIST IS USEFUL, AS ARE THE SPEED CAMERA AND SPEED LIMIT WARNINGS. COMES WITH GOOD STURDY SCREEN MOUNT, WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND VERY EASY TO USE. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+113points
118out of 123found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really good buy,
March 16, 2011
By Cronny
from Bolton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really impressed and find the 5" screen much better than my previous Tom Tom with a 3" screen. Another improvement on my older sat nav is the detailed viewing when approaching multiple lanes. Really impressed with the Blue Tooth for my phone as this works really well and also downloads the address book with all numbers for quick dialing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+155points
160out of 165found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great little gadget,
June 07, 2012
By Adrianabc
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: wide screen
Cons: cloud cover can affect it
" This was the first time that I had used one before. It was easy to use, the wide screen makes it easier to view.
Download to update was massive at 420mb. Don't bother getting a home charger as it is very easy to charge in the car.
Also note that with cloud cover you can loose the signal, so make sure you have a map. The sat nav is not 100% accurate and does test you at times. Can affect your marital status. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product,
May 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from n.ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large screen
Cons: very late at junctions
" Great widescreen and easy enough to use, though at times it is a bit late at junctions on occasions not advising of lane changes before you arrive to them... This is my first satnav and it was a lifesaver to me particularly when in Spain making driving in a foreign country very easy... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected,
May 25, 2012
By gleavesey
from Preston, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very simple to use
Cons: none
" As I am not very technical minded, I found this very, very simple to use and set up was no problem at all for me. The screen is really clear and so easy to look at while still watching the road. It is brilliant as it has the speed limit for the road you are on showing all the time, great for unknown areas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sat Nav,
May 24, 2012
By Jaredma007
from Inverness, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lane assist is excellent
Cons: none
" Good value for money, the picture quality is good. It warns you if there are mobile speed cameras or fixed speed cameras in the area. The lane assist is excellent, I even went on the motorway (M90) to try it out and it works.
Great sat nav. Would recommend it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI,
May 18, 2012
By Corkieears
from Bcester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Nice poduct, freind in the us had one, was imressed with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
May 18, 2012
By Kittykat55
from Liverpool, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have only used this product twice but am extremely pleased with it. It's easy to use with very clear instructions. I'm not that technical so I haven't gone into the features/specs a great deal but if I can use it anyone can. I also like the size of the screen. I can see it without having to wear my glasses. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bad purchase,
May 17, 2012
By nad1234
from Colchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
" Does everything you need to get from A to B. Simple to set up and easy to use. I would recomend this product to a friend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav,
May 11, 2012
By MikeT46
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so quick
" Superb service and great value Sat Nav. GArmin Sat Nav are so easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi Groovy!,
May 06, 2012
By RapidEntry2012
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: screen size, photo real images on motorways
Cons: none
" Simply Awesome! photo real images on motorways and intuitive voice help "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 1410 Sat Nav,
May 03, 2012
By MIKEYBOY293
from Harrogate, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice wide screen.
Cons: should come with a mains charger
" A good Sat Nav. Easy to use and does what it says on the tin. This is the first Sat Nav I have had and so far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good screen,
May 01, 2012
By Smallest
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good screen
" Recommended to me by a friend but would not recommend it to anyone as I think there are better Sat Navs on the market. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
April 26, 2012
By lfallon71
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very happy with the product that was purchased would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleased with my purchase,
April 24, 2012
By pinkaubergine
from norwich england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large screen easy to read . gives speed limit for
Cons: one really
" User friendly just plug in and go. lovely large screen easy to read. Liked the speed limit warnings as I dont always know what the speed limit is if I am in a strange area. Gives the names of the street you are about to turn into which is helpful. A good buy if it is like my last Garmin that has lasted years and still works well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement for Tom Tom,
April 23, 2012
By hantsmum
from hants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: sound quality
" Bought this to replace an ageing Tom Tom which was proving unreliable
Used this sat nav straight from box.
Lane assist brilliant and instructions really clear.
Only slight downside is sound, very tinny unless fairly low. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap high end sat nab,
April 06, 2012
By Eviljeem
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for the mrs to improve her confidence in driving, and she loves it. Simple to use and very clear screen. Only wish it came with the traffic antenna. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mixed bag,
April 06, 2012
By oyster
from Manchester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: eco challenge helps to drive economically, route planning
Cons: suspect navigation routes
" Luv the eco driving assistance and the ability to plan routes, screen pleasant and choice of pointer (normally arrow or car on other Sat Navs) is entertaining.
Problem is the actual navigation routes it chooses at times make no sense. At one junction, instead of just turning right, it tried to send me in a big circle back to the same junction "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money,
April 03, 2012
By deadbun
from Burgess Hill, Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large clear screen
Cons: no volume dial.
" I have used sat navs for over 8 years now for work and pleasure and the Garmin Nuvi1410 has been the best one I have used. For the money you can not go wrong. Its well made, packed with features and very easy to use. The large screen is clear the spoken instructions good, though I do miss a volume dial to turn the speech down or off which my last Garmin had on the side. This one you need to enter into the menu on screen to mute or change volume setting, not a big problem and easy to live with.Very glad I bought this model. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 1410 Sat Nav UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
April 02, 2012
By r2success
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy product to use, good clear screen, good value for money, i would highly recommend this product to friends and family. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>