Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Daytime Running Lights or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp

Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp boosts visibility in the day and oozes style at night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Review 1 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of a day,
August 03, 2014
By Grey6767
from Goole
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: doesn't do what it says on the box
"No way would these dim correctly. After checking everything triple times, it needs a relay to work properly. Ended up fitting some Philips that worked first time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring DRL,
December 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Sevenoaks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These DRLs are a little expensive however they are quality and very bright - brightest I have seen in fact and comparable to the original manufacturer DRLs that are fitted to cars today. They also activate automatically and only need connections to your battery (not a switched connection) and side lights for night time dimming. Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp,
August 03, 2013
By Mjh1982
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to install, and look great, best for cars with grills, or space under front bumper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish product,
November 04, 2012
By Markward2006
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything comes with them
Cons: could be little better quality for the money
"Easy to fit, and everything is built into the lights so no need for extra relays like cheap lights off eBay, and these dim when you put your head lights on for night time use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks the part,
October 19, 2012
By nutty1974
from suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spot on then
"i had problems with the lights at first with 1 misting up took it back for exchange got 2 lights instead off just the 1 for the misting up 1 so not a bad deal then"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style up yor vehicle,
February 05, 2012
By Zemjem
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to intall, improve road safey
"This is a great product for style & for safety. They help to make your vehicle look modern and sylish.They also shows other road users your presence in daylight hours as well as at night, so that means that hopefully you are less likely to have an accident. They are also very easy to install with easy to follw instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lost money,
November 12, 2011
By titan
from ireland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"waste ! one light stop working after a week . no quality i might have got better one from eBay 3 times cheaper than this price, I fixed the item after a month or else I could have given it back. not recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Parent
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
help,
October 01, 2011
By danulla
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"my only problem with this is that i dont know where to connect the 3rd wire (yellow)it should be on the side lights circuit,,,,,where is that side light circuit . can anybody please help me? i have a vw golf mk5.thank u"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great lights,
July 18, 2011
By flintlock
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just fitted these to my 4x4 and they look great and bright, wires for lights and earth could be longer but had extra wire"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are the bees knees lights,
June 01, 2011
By romans
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety is improved and looks great
"I saw these lights on the web page and also checked out the video for assembly. The job was so easy to do and all the cables fit, I have a L/R Defender where the battery is under the seat, but the cable is ample. Excellent looking lights that do dim at night. Look great on the car and you can see me coming now, very impressed with this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very stylish lights,
May 14, 2011
By mouse84
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got a friend to fit lights to 2007 fiesta they were easy to fit took about 2 hours. fitted in front grill and they look good in day and smart in night when they are dimmed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp,
February 19, 2011
By LacoKus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I hesitated before buying this product because I do not believed it but I finally decided to buy this product and installed on the VW Passat. I am very happy. After starting the car, the LED light turns on automatically. After turning on the sidelights are LED lights switched off automatically. When you turn on headlight, so LED lights turn off intensity lighting withdrawn. My car looks really good. I am very happy and I can recommend these lights."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looked good but didnt work,
February 08, 2011
By kiter
from Scotland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Looked good adn easy to fit but were faulty - took them back to store and was suggested to me they maybe needed batteries.........!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Automation is the best,
November 25, 2010
By Anonymous
from Hamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fully automatic
"Easy and straightforward to fix; the voltage level sensor in the units take care of both when and with what intensity they should shine. Like all the best kit; fit and forget it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ring Lyra Dual Function LED Day / Night Lamp
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 19, 2010
By Brokerman
from Hampton in Arden, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Simple to fit and very effective these are the latest must have accessory for serious drivers. In fact they will be fitted to all new cars from 2011 and with good reason - safety. You will always be seen even in bright daylight!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.